Mr Handyman of Upper Fairfield County

A 259 Reviews

Founded 2004 • Angie's List since August 2008

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to: https://www.elicense.ct.gov/

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

2480 Black Rock Turnpike

Fairfield, CT 06825

Description

Individually owned and operated. Mr. Handyman completes all major and minor home repairs in a quick, efficient manner, making your To-Do list manageable allowing you to spend your time doing what you enjoy most. Professional, safe, reliable and on-time, every time, that's our guarantee. Additional phone numbers - (877) 674-2639, (800) 289-4600, (866) 231-5643. Additional DBAs - Mr Handyman of Greater Fairfield, L B & O LLC, Mr Handyman International LLC, Mr Handyman. Additional fax - (203) 268-8195....

Verified Reviews

259 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
186
B Rated
35
C Rated
17
D Rated
6
F Rated
15
Read reviews by category
handyman (237)door (38)drywall repair (34)woodworking (27)electrical (19)insulation (18)lighting (17)general contracting (16)deck cleaning (15)window (14)plumbing (14)interior painting (13)
Showing 1-10 of 259 reviews
F

RATED

08/03/2020

I recommend that you use this contractor only if you are prepared to make a firm or final commitment to use him over the phone. Otherwise, if you go through the usual practice of taking other bids and picking another contractor,, expect to receive unpleasant emails in which he more or less tells you never to use his service again and to scram.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bathroom remodeling

CATEGORY handyman service

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/03/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

This member has misstated what actually happened. She was asked if her decision was final before we agreed to schedule an appointment. She said the decision was final. However, she was actually shopping/negotiating with another contractor. When she emailed us to cancel the appointment she expressed her interest in working with us in the future. We declined because her approach is unethical and pot...
A

RATED

06/25/2020

It was quick and easy to set up the appointment. When he arrived he got the job done quickly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Change mailbox post and mailbox

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/17/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We thank this member for her thoughtful review of our services and look forward to serving her in the future.
A

RATED

03/14/2020

Great job. Punctual, on time and good cleanup.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remove carpet in 3 bedrooms, small hallway and 7 steps

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $1,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/14/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

It was a pleasure serving this member. We thank him for his kind words and hope to serve him again soon.
A

RATED

01/27/2020

Completely professional, knew what he was doing, very considerate and personable as well. Have a ton of odd jobs I need done, and he will be my handyman for everything. I am 100% happy.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Large screen tv and wall mount - mounted and hung over fireplace

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $120

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/06/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate this member's thoughtful comments and look forward to serving her again.
F

RATED

11/22/2019

Called and spoke to somebody very helpful their prices were way too high for the work I needed done they wanted $180 just to show up to the job then it was hourly after that once they start of the job

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
No work done price was too expensive

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $600

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We're sorry that unlike so many other members he was unable to see the value of our award winning services. Had he hired us to do the work he would have found that hourly rates have much less impact than speed and craftsmanship on the ultimate price of the job.
A

RATED

11/21/2019

Excellent! From start to finish, it was a pleasure working with this company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Siding replaced, flagstone steps regrouted, kitchen cabinet rehung

CATEGORY handyman service,siding

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/21/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We thank this member for her thoughtful feedback and look forward to serving her again!
A

RATED

11/20/2018

My technician, Bill, did an excellent job. He is very professional, did excellent work and was very neat. I was very pleased with the flexibility of Mr. Handyman, working with me to meet my schedule. I will definitely use Mr. Handyman again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair to wall and remounting of hand rail on staircase.

CATEGORY drywall,handyman service,plastering

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/20/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate this member's very thoughtful review and look forward to working with her in the future,
A

RATED

12/18/2017

Mr. Handyman was very professional and did a great job. However, I never seem to get a receipt to cover the work that is completed. I am advised that all receipts are electronic, but still am awaiting their arrival.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had a dry wall ceiling patch that needed to be dry walled sanded and painted.

CATEGORY drywall,handyman service,plastering

COST $414

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/18/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We thank this member for her kind remarks and her patience. We just emailed the receipt she was expecting. I apologize for not sending her receipt immediately following our visit.
A

RATED

12/11/2017

Very responsive, polite, cleaned-up -

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Assorted small projects

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/11/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate this member's comments regarding our services. W look forward to serving her again.
A

RATED

11/13/2017

First time was excellent; second time was very good. Third time was overcharged and professional did not listen. Will have to have one thing he did fixed. They are expensive, but first time was certainly worth it.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Many small jobs.

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We thank this member for taking the time to share her experience with our services.

Services Offered

Minor Repairs – Drywall, Gutters, Flooring, Ceramic Tile, Decks, Concrete, Fencing, Windows, Doors, Heating & Cooling, Plaster, & Siding. Carpentry - Wood Rot Repairs, Custom Cabinetry, Deck Repair & Replacement. Home Performance - Home Energy Audits, Weatherization Measures, Insulation Installation.

Services Not Offered

Roof Replacement, Foundations, Major Additions, Industrial Plumbing & Electrical.

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes