Mazzucco Electric LLC

A 67 Reviews

Founded 2001 • Angie's List since September 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 191080
  • Trade License Locale
  • CT
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20150930
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to: https://www.elicense.ct.gov/

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

PO box 320342

Fairfield, CT 06825

Description

Established in 2001, Mazzucco Electric is located in Fairfield County, CT. We are fully licensed and insured electrical contractors that provide all aspects of electrical service. Our goals are to provide responsible, skilled and courteous electrical service on time and for a fair price, Keeping informed with the latest in the industry so you the customer are informed. CT license #191080 Generator supply and installs. 2 employees. Additional email: contact@mazzuccoelectric.com....

Verified Reviews

67 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
62
B Rated
3
C Rated
1
D Rated
1
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
electrical (67)lighting (24)ceiling fan installation (14)generator repair (8)landscape lighting (8)phone wiring (2)water heater repair and installation (2)television repair (2)hvac repair (2)
Showing 1-10 of 67 reviews
A

RATED

09/18/2017

They were extremely quick to respond, very easy going yet professional and provided creativity to solve my problem

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fix lighting and install wireless system

CATEGORY electrician,lighting

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/07/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much. It was nice to meet you guys.
A

RATED

06/29/2017

He also came out at the end of work day. We were expecting a blizzard the very next day and he was willing to come out the night before.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical work. Repaired a faulty light switch.

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/05/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] ! Very nice to meet you.
A

RATED

06/29/2017

We were also going to get a new thermostat and he said it's not necessary. He is friendly and wonderful. Very honest.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed a kitchen light

CATEGORY electrician,lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/10/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you again !
A

RATED

06/23/2017

They came out and took care of the issue and got the outlet up and running within 10 minutes. Very knowledgeable. and were a big help.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had an outlet that was not working.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $125

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/15/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you
A

RATED

01/23/2017

We hired Pete Mazzucco and his team to help us with our complete renovation of our master bedroom. The full area was gutted and all wiring from lighting to fans, floor heating mats and fireplace had to be roughed in. The finishing electrical work included the installation of master bathroom ceiling lighting, wall sconces, ambiance wall lighting and vent fans, walking closet special lighting as wel...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Master bedroom renovation - full electricity wiring and finishing.

CATEGORY electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac,lighting,tv repair,water heater repair,phone wiring,ceiling fans,outdoor lighting,generator installers

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/23/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you it's always nice to work with you. Good luck with everything!
A

RATED

12/07/2016

Pete and his helper were punctual, pleasant (especially with my friendly dog), neat and thoroughly professional. I would recommend them with no reservations.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed ceiling fan

CATEGORY electrician,ceiling fans

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/01/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much, it was nice to meet you !
A

RATED

07/09/2016

very thouroh informed me about new code things that needed fixed. He also checked every outlet to make sure that they all worked properly pleasent and took time to explain. I felt very comfortable with him and his work

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
fixed electrical items in home inspection

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/19/2016

A

RATED

04/14/2016

Pete was very responsive when I called for an appointment, getting back to me the same day. We arranged an appointment, and he texted to tell me he was on his way. He arrived promptly. He was very pleasant to interact with and clearly knows his business. I highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Troubleshooting on exterior light. Replaced switch so it's up to code.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $140

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/14/2016

A

RATED

04/11/2016

I had a handyman come by and he tried to fix it a couple of times and told me that I would need an electrician. Pete Mazzucco came and was very professional, personable, did a great job and was very knowledgeable. The price was fair and we liked him very much. He also gave us information on some other things that I was thinking of having done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He took care of several light switches for me

CATEGORY electrician

COST $90

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/31/2016

A

RATED

03/29/2016

Very happy with the work.  Showed up on time and finished when he was supposed to.  Good problem solver.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace overhead fans

CATEGORY electrician

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/01/2015

Services Offered

Residential Electrical Service, Service Upgrades, Security Lighting & Motion Sensors, Additional Switches & Lighting, Ceiling Fans, Sump Pump Receptacles, Generators, Surge Protection, Electrical Safety Inspections, Emergency Power Generators, & Audio & Video Services.

Services Not Offered

Lamp Repair.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes