Find top-rated Service Providers

Find Top-Rated Fairfield Landscaping Companies

There are 219 top-rated landscaping companies in your area.

Zip Code
Join Angie's List Now To see all 219 highly rated companies in Fairfield

Explore Our Solution Center for Helpful Landscaper Articles

Go to the article: 

Should You Hire a Landscaper, Landscape Architect or Landscape Designer?

.
landscaping and hardscaping
Go to the article: 

How Much Does Landscaping Cost?

.
landscaping
Go to the article: 

Smart Landscaping Tips That Can Increase Home Value

.

Landscaping reviews in Fairfield

  • A
    Jose did great job; he is professional and personable ;japanese maple and lilac trees pruned and thinned, and branches taken off a maple; trimmed some bushes; cleaned up well would definitely hire again
    - Marc W.
  • A
    We needed to have our tired looking front yard plantings and landscape features all removed and refreshed, the backyard grass turned and reseeded, and several trees/branches removed. Brendan and his crew got to work quickly, got the job done in a couple of days, and everything looks magazine worthy. Will definitely use them again.
    - Jason M.
  • A
    This is a great father & son business. They couldn't be nicer. Had two large birch tree trunks (one was a tree in itself split off) removed that were overhanging the house. We also had a small stump removed and they trimmed some pine branches that hung over out neighbor's property. The total cost was very reasonable and the end result quality was perfect. They sometimes take some time getting back to you, probably because it's a family business and very busy - but don't let that prevent you from hiring them.
    - Danielle M.
  • A
    We happened upon Joe and his company via a basic Google search and were instantly pleased that we did. Last fall we needed an asap fall clean-up to reduce the tick habitat and Joe and his crew fit us in quickly and did a very thorough job on our large property. Recently we were blocked in by a large fallen tree across our driveway and after an overnight of plowing made it to our house to work on removing the tree. Joe is responsive, easy to get a hold of and his work with us to date has been excellent. Our project costs have been fair too.
    - Sue S.
  • A
    These guys are reasonable people. They know what they r doing and their prices are fair. They do not overcharge or change prices in the middle of the job. I have a couple of investment homes. I find It is really difficult to find honest trade people and you have to be careful -but these people are great.
    - Tj T.
  • A
    These guys are the BEST!! As soon as I spoke to them, they were at my house in 15 minutes. With all of the trees that came down during the storm, they were still able to come and give me a FREE estimate. I would definitely recommend these guys for any tree service you might need.
    - Deborah T.
  • F
    We selected Mike Napoleone based on many factors. He had excellent reviews on Angie���s List (AL), he was AL Certified, an AL Super Service Award winner, personable, understood our needs, and his price was competitive. He also said he could start work immediately. Before we signed a contract, Mike was responsive to our emails/questions. Since the deposit, he has been predominantly irresponsive, uncommunicative, ignores our messages/emails/calls, consistently no-shows, and makes commitments he can���t keep. He said our start date would be 10/5/17 and that the project would be completed in 2 weeks. Work did not start until 11/6/17 and our project to date is still not finished. Initially we were happy with the work done, but over the past few months have become extremely unhappy with the quality of materials used and workmanship. The flagstone is breaking, the cement is chipping, the edge of the flagstone patio is jagged, there are clumps of cement around the perimeter of the patio, there are areas of the patio where the flagstone significantly overhangs the cement slab, there are voids between the cement slab and the laid flagstone, salt deposits are leaking from the stone veneered steps, both the flagstone and stone veneer themselves are rusting, and there is unsafe sharp corner of the constructed front walkway. Everything looks terrible. Work done 3 months ago looks like it was done at 10 years ago, and by an amateur not a professional. Friends have asked us if we did the work ourselves, which is not the response I would hope to get about a service performed by a professional. The last day a crew was at our house was during the week of 12/6/17. They took down our cattle fence, removed some equipment, and left our yard like a construction zone. Large pieces of broken flagstone/stone have been left all over the yard, making it unsafe for our toddler. Buckets/wheelbarrows have been left all over the yard, along with a soil compactor, extension leads and other equipment. It���s a disaster zone/eye sore, and we haven���t been able to use the yard since. We have made numerous payment installments to Mike in good faith despite our contract agreement that half the cost would be paid in deposit and the remainder at completion. We feel we have been nothing but patient but have now reached our limit. We understand that there are project delays and weather can prohibit progress, but at this point Mike has taken advantage of us and our flexibility. We asked him on numerous occasions that if he did not think he could handle our project that he return our deposit and payments, and each time he assured us that the work would be completed in one or two weeks. We are so unhappy with Mike and the work performed that we would rather demolish it and start from scratch. We have lost all faith and trust in him. Every time we look at the patio/stairs, we feel angry/upset, and hate the work that has been done. It is unacceptable to feel that way about a 3-month-old product. The following outlines communication with Mike since 9/29/17: ���9/29 Signed contract with Mike Napoleone (MN), paid deposit ���10/4 Texted MN asking if work will start 10/5 as relayed on 9/29. MN responded there was a delay on another project, work would start 10/10 ���10/10 Texted MN asking if work was starting today. MN responded would arrive later that day with tools/equipment. MN did not show ���10/11 Text from MN that would be starting work 10/12 or 10/13. MN did not show either day. ���10/15 Emailed MN asking when work on project would start ���10/17 Email from MN that materials would be delivered to house on 10/20 ���10/20 No materials delivered. Email from MN apologizing for no-show. Said would be the last delay, job would be staged 10/21-10/22 ���10/24 Emailed MN as job not staged. Inquired when work would start. ���10/26 Email from MN that weather bad. Work will start 10/30 ���10/28 Emailed MN asking if work will start 10/30 since weather looks bad. Conveyed discontent with project delay, numerous no shows, broken commitments. Asked for refund of deposit if unable to start during week of 10/30 ���10/30 No reply from MN to 10/28 email. Called MN, left voicemail. Texted to call us ASAP. ���10/30 Text from MN that received our email/voicemail. Work would start 10/31 ���10/31 Crew arrived at house to demo existing slab. Left after 15mins. Received text from MN that slab is thicker than expected, jackhammer needed to demo ���10/31 Texted MN asking if should edit scope to keep existing slab instead of demoing, extend existing slab, set flagstone in cement ���10/31 MN returned to house, discussed revising scope to keep existing slab, extend slab, set flagstone in cement. Texted MN asking for revised estimate with cost breakdown per project element. Asked that he send estimate that night as were concerned cost of project would escalate outside of budget ���10/31 Emailed MN example of the estimate/cost break down looking for ���10/31 Text from MN that cost of additional work would be $5k. No cost breakdown provided ���11/1 MN met us to finalize revised scope. Told us entire project would be complete in 1-2 weeks. Work would start 11/2 ���11/2 No show. Received text from MN that were ready to start but truck broke down. Crew would be at house 11/3 to remove shed ���11/5 Shed not removed. Texted MN asking about shed ���11/5 MN replied promising full crew would start work 11/6 ���Week of 11/6: Work on back patio started. Materials delivered, area staged, limits of patio marked, dirt compacted, gravel base placed ���11/11 Texted MN to call me as had questions about slab. Spoke with MN. Followed up with text questioning reinforcing slab. MN replied. ���Week of 11/13: Cement poured, started laying flagstone ���11/16 Text from MN that he needed payment of $8000. Payment outside of contract terms. Payment made for fear of delaying project. ���Week of 11/21: Grout between flagstone placed, railing on back steps removed, existing steps capped with stone, sides veneered with stone. Work started on front steps/walkway, removed railing. Existing walkway removed, flagstone in cement placed ���11/25 Crew came to remove shed. Shed not demo���d per contract but rolled to front yard. Said ok provided shed removed on 11/27. Crew said would be removed on 11/27 ���11/27 Shed not removed. Called MN. Left voicemail. MN texted that truck was coming 11/28. ���11/28 Texted MN about concerns with patio/front walkway. Front walkway has corner that comes to dangerous sharp point over driveway. Clumped cement outside perimeter of back patio where concrete poured to set flagstone, flagstone overhangs the concrete poured by a couple of inches. Told MN that we wanted this fixed ���11/28 MN responded he would look at concerns above ���11/29 Workers started attaching deer fence to existing cattle fence. Deer fence not what agreed to, barely higher than existing fence ���12/1 Texted MN inquiring about deer fence ���12/2 Text from MN asking to stop by the house to show us what he wanted to do regarding deer fence/grading of backyard ���12/3 MN arrived at house, discussed bringing in dirt to regrade backyard. Stone wall would be built to contain dirt. Would remove existing cattle fence before regrading, reinstall after with 6ft high deer fence. No additional cost. Showed him areas of concern with work so far. Asked when railing for back steps would be installed. MN said concerns would be addressed ASAP. Said entire project would be finished in 2 weeks. Decided to proceed. MN said would be at house 12/4 to start regrading. ���12/6 Text from MN that they can���t bring in fill because ground is wet from rain. Said would be at house 12/7 and/or 12/8. ���12/17 Texted MN asking for update, if any work will get done until spring. Since 12/6, crew took down existing cattle fence but otherwise no show. Asked for realistic timeline since project should have been completed already ���12/22 Texted MN as no response received to message sent on 12/17 ���12/22 Text from MN that he would restart work after holidays. Asked for $3500 payment needed for regrading. Fill being brought next week ���12/26 Text from MN asking to pick up check ���12/26 Emailed MN inquiring why he needed more money. Said we���re discontent with the project (delays, poor workmanship etc). Contract stated payment at beginning and final payment at end. We did not feel should make another payment. Want to meet to discuss ���12/27 Texted MN that we sent him an email, wanted to meet to discuss ���12/29 No response from MN. Texted again to talk about project. Conveyed wanted to finish the project, and if that means making another payment then will if the project moves forward, no more delays ���12/29 MN called. Promised work would be complete in January despite weather. Gave MN $3500 payment ���12/29 Texted MN about stair railing/holes in siding created by railing removal. MN replied will make it work ���1/2/18 Texted MN inquiring when work will start based on weather. MN responded will start Monday 1/8. ���1/6/18 Texted MN relaying discontent. Asked for return of $3500 payment since unlikely regrading will be done before spring. Asked to complete work that could be done. Asked to put the project on hold until spring. ���1/9/18 MN responds to 1/6 text that weather looks better, will proceed with project ���1/26/18 No reply from MN since 1/9. Texted MN asking when work will continue ���1/26/18 Text from MN would be there next week ���1/28/18 Texted MN inquiring if bringing in dirt/regrading. If not, asked to complete other work ���2/2/18 Text from MN that would be there next week ���2/21/18 No communication from MN since 2/2. Texted MN inquiring if work would continue ���2/21/18 Response from MN: ���We will be there next week for sure��� ���2/21/18 Texted MN regarding concerns with work completed on patio, stairs. Sent pictures of concern. Asked what can be done to fix ���2/23/18 No response from MN. Texted asking to meet on 2/25 ���2/25/18 No response from MN. Texted again asking to meet ���12/28/18 Attempted calling MN. No response
    - Emma H.
  • F
    He "plowed" and charged $54 for December 30th, when there was no plowable snow. He stated in a later Email that there were no stakes to mark the driveway. That is not factual - there were actually at least a dozen orange stakes placed to mark the driveway, which the plow driver ran over. The plow driver ran over two expensive pieris japonica bushes, and broke many branches off, which were scattered about the driveway. The usual plowing services were not provided - the rear entry was not shoveled, and the front walkway to the sidewalk was not shoveled (a path was shoveled from the front porch, across the lawn, to the driveway.) It was very unprofessional, to ring my doorbell, after dark, to tell me, with no prior notice, that my driveway was "too much trouble" and that he would not be doing it any more. In addition, when I asked him to refer another service, he said "call me tomorrow." When i called the next day, he never answered my call. In summary, I cannot recommend his snow plowing services.
    - Carol W.
  • A
    A+ all the way around! Scott is a very kind and friendly professional. He worked with one other crew member to cut down 2 pine trees, cleaned up debris and hauled wood away. They arrived on a timely basis, worked very efficiently, and cleaned up very well after the trees were cut down. I would not hesitate to recommend Total Lawn & Tree LLC to anyone. Excellent service at a very reasonable price! We are so happy to have found Scott and will continue to use him in the future!
    - Leslynn J.
  • A
    Gregory is the BEST! He is very customer service and detail orientated. We had several questions via email and phone (both before and after we hired Gregory), and were amazed at how quickly he responds. Gregory is very meticulous and takes great pride in his work, and definitely aims to please his customers. It all showed throughout our initial contact and project completion. We will not hesitate to recommend Gregory's services as he delivers A+ quality workmanship at a very reasonable price.
    - Leslynn J.
Join Angie's List to view provider's name.

Landscaping Companies in Fairfield

Companies below are listed in alphabetical order.

To view top rated service providers along with reviews & ratings, JOIN ANGIE'S LIST NOW!