All Purpose Steamers LLC

A 93 Reviews

Founded 2003 • Angie's List since March 2011

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to: https://www.elicense.ct.gov/

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

most of Connecticut

Fairfield, CT 06824

Description

We are brothers, Vic & Cesar, who run and operate All Purpose Steamers LLC, a carpet and upholstery cleaning business. Since we use exceptional and powerful equipment, we restore carpets to look like new again. We use a truck mount system in which the unit is directly connected to the engine of the truck which powers our system for a steam extraction process. The Butler System is recommended by most Major Carpet Manufacturers and Retailers for all your carpet & upholstery care needs. Also, we have used Green solutions and detergents since the start of our company. Going the extra mile is second nature to us, which is why customer satisfaction has always been our number 1 priority. Call us today for great service!...

Verified Reviews

93 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
91
B Rated
2
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
carpet cleaning (88)upholstery cleaning (25)oriental rug cleaning (7)floor cleaning (4)water and smoke damage (3)carpet installation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 93 reviews
A

RATED

11/15/2020

Victor was on time and professional. He went through each area to be cleaned and explained his approach. When the job was completed we were surprised on well it came out. The carpets throughout the house looked like new.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpet cleaning.

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/13/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi Mr. and Mrs. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the review and have a great day! Vic
A

RATED

11/09/2020

They really did look almost brand new once the work was done and the upholstery dried. They still had the beautiful "feel" they had originally - the "green" cleaning product clearly did not have an adverse effect on the fabric. One of the owners, Vincent clearly knew his stuff, was efficient, thorough, used good COVID protocols.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
cleaning to 2 very dirty upholstered club chairs

CATEGORY upholstery cleaning

COST $130

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/16/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the review, Stay safe! Vic
A

RATED

10/06/2020

I have used them for over 10 years. Even when I got rid of the carpet that I had them clean regularly I have needed them for spot work and the experience has always been so pleasurable. They know their stuff and are super easy to work with and reasonable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpet cleaned

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/06/2020

Images

Photo for All Purpose Steamers LLC - most of Connecticut, Fairfield, CT - 38928208

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the review, for keep us in mind and those GREAT fresh fruit juices. Stay safe! Vic
A

RATED

10/06/2020

Vic was such a professional and personable individual! I would recommend Vic and his company, All purpose cleaners, to everyone!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
3 8x10 wool oriental rugs cleaned; one small area rug cleaned

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/06/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you very much for the kind words and we look forward in serving you in the future! Thanks again, Vic
A

RATED

03/02/2020

I have used several carpet cleaners over the 30 years I have lived in Weston. All Purpose Steamers was the best. Victor was highly professional and diligent. Outstanding results. I highly recommend this company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpets, wall to wall rug and 2chairs

CATEGORY carpet cleaners,upholstery cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/18/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thanks for the kind words! Good luck on your golf game! Vic
A

RATED

02/02/2020

More than Excellent! On time, clean, very professional. Every piece of furniture came out looking like NEW!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Couches, Rug, Dinning Room Chairs

CATEGORY carpet cleaners,upholstery cleaning

COST $700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/18/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for having us over and for taking the time in giving us review. We look forward on serving you in the future. Vic
A

RATED

01/08/2020

Did a good job considering there was a lot of cat urine.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clean loveseat

CATEGORY upholstery cleaning

COST $155

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/07/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi Mrs [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the review, and I hope you have a wonderful new year. Vic
A

RATED

10/24/2019

First I have to say Vic is a total pro. He arrived on time, sized up the project and got to work right away. Between the pet stains and overall soil on the carpets and furniture, he really had his work cut out for him. I was considering replacing my carpets in the bedroom and living room, but was not looking forward to moving around tons of furniture. All Pro Steam Cleaners, LLC was THE answer to ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
deep cleaning of living room, bedroom, and hall carpets. Sectional sofa and recliner chair cleaned.

CATEGORY carpet cleaners,upholstery cleaning

COST $414

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/23/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the kind words and lemonade! We look forward on serving you again. Enjoy the holiday season! Vic
A

RATED

09/14/2019

Outstanding! I have had my carpets cleaned before- this time they came out significantly better!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpet cleaning

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

COST $485

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/14/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the review and we are happy you liked our work. Have a nice day! Vic
A

RATED

03/08/2019

Vic did an excellent professional job. He got out many bad pet stains and an ink stain. I highly recommend Vic and All Purpose Steamers. He also treated the carpets with a Scotch Guard type application to lessen further stains.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Vic cleaned 2 rooms a hallway and a stairway

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

COST $345

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/07/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the recommendation and we hope to service you again in the future! Thanks again!

Services Offered

Steam cleaning carpet & upholstery. Oriental rugs. Natural wool rugs. Area rugs. Tile & grout. Boat upholstery. We use all bio degradable, non chemical citrus based cleaning detergents for carpet & upholstery. ScotchGuard 3M fiber protection. Flood & water damage remediation.

Services Not Offered

Chemical dry cleaning. Portable machine carpet cleaning. Bolted into a truck portable machine cleaning.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes