HM Construction & Painting

A 128 Reviews

Founded 1993 • Angie's List since May 2012

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • HIC0576390
  • Trade License Locale
  • Connecticut
  • Trade License Authority
  • Department of consumer protection
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 12/31/2019
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to: https://www.elicense.ct.gov/

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Company Contact

60 Newtown Rd Ste 188

Danbury, CT 06810

Description

HM Construction and Painting was founded in 1990 to provide customers with the most incredible home remodeling and renovating services in Fairfield County. We provide general contractor services to both residential and commercial customers. Above all, our goal is to give you an extraordinary standard of excellence, quality, and professionalism each and every time you hire us. We know that referrals run businesses, so we strive to give you the best experience possible. From painting to carpentry home repair and from roofing to flooring, there is very little we can’t do! We specialize in bringing homeowners’ dreams to life. Whether you’re making a few cosmetic changes or you’re gutting a room and starting over, we are fully equipped to take your project on. We proudly provide service to Greenwich, CT and Darien, CT, as well as the surrounding areas! Ready to get started? Take a look at our Services page to see what we can offer you. Don’t forget, we offer free estimates at your convenience, so feel free to contact us at any time for an estimate....

Verified Reviews

128 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
104
B Rated
9
C Rated
3
D Rated
4
F Rated
9
Read reviews by category
woodworking (90)home remodeling (69)home remodeling (53)basement remodeling (13)general contracting (10)home builder (5)sunroom and patio (3)interior painting (59)house painting (34)electrical (34)drywall repair (33)tile installation (28)
Showing 1-10 of 128 reviews
A

RATED

10/06/2020

Helio and his crew did an excellent work to completer our both bathroom projects on time. We are very happy to have him as our contractor.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bathroom remodel.

CATEGORY basement waterproofing,bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $50,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/06/2020

A

RATED

09/30/2020

We hired H&M for a complete home remodel. Helio and his foreman were amongst the best I’ve dealt with. Professionalism and dependably were certainly nothing I had to worry about. He was responsive, patient, reliable and trustworthy. He took the time to hear my concerns throughout the entire project and never once wavered. Exceptional people !!!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Home remodel

CATEGORY contractors,ceramic tile,closet systems,decks,drywall,electrician,flooring,glass repair,hardwood floor repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac,lighting,masonry,plumbing,remodeling,roofing,siding,windows,home builders,woodworking,house painters,interior painters,doors

COST $210,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/30/2020

Images

Photo for HM Construction & Painting - 60 Newtown Rd, Danbury, CT - 38927286

+4 More

A

RATED

09/29/2020

I used Helio and his team for some major updates to my kitchen, bathrooms and sun room. He and his team did a fantastic job delivering what I wanted at a price that was reasonable. They kept me up to date on their schedule and where very helpful in tackling extra tasks that were coming up as the projects progressed. I would absolutely recommend Helio and H&M Construction to anyone looking to have ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Total Kitchen Refurbishment, Bathroom Updates, Sunroom Flooring and exterior house repairs

CATEGORY electrician,flooring,lighting,plumbing,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,interior painters,cabinet refacing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/15/2020

Images

Photo for HM Construction & Painting - 60 Newtown Rd, Danbury, CT - 38916672

+3 More

A

RATED

08/11/2020

Helio and his workers were excellent. They were punctual to the minute, courteous and respectful to my needs. The work performed was professional and artistic and when the work was done they cleaned the area to the point it was spotless. Communication and price of the job was excellent....... Definitely will rehire again

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Created a wall sleeve in living room for an in wall air conditioner

CATEGORY woodworking

COST $1,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/11/2020

A

RATED

07/08/2020

Helio from HM Construction & Painting, gets it done! My family has had the pleasure to work with Helio on a few projects(kitchen, bathroom, new deck...) over the past couple of years. His quality of work is excellent. He and his team work quickly and efficiently. Helio is reliable, dependable and trustworthy.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Deck replacement and Ramp

CATEGORY decks

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/08/2020

Images

Photo for HM Construction & Painting - 60 Newtown Rd, Danbury, CT - 38714009
A

RATED

07/07/2020

I want to start with the conclusion. We definitely love our new bathroom. Helio is always available to discuss our needs and even willing to go beyond our requests. He and his crew are super professional and hard-working. With Helio's help, now we turn the storage room in the basement into a functional, beautiful bathroom within our budget. If you want to hire someone reliable, just contact Helio.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New bathroom in the basement

CATEGORY electrician,lighting,basement waterproofing,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,interior painters,basement remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/07/2020

Images

Photo for HM Construction & Painting - 60 Newtown Rd, Danbury, CT - 38701309

+2 More

A

RATED

06/25/2020

We hired Helio and his team to completely gut a 2nd floor bathroom and remodel a den, which included tearing down a ceiling and raising the ceiling to a sloped pitch to follow our roof line, as well as to add a skylight. I can’t speak highly enough of Helio and his team. The work and craftsmanship were top notch. Pablo led the demolition of plaster and wood panel walls and the installation of dryw...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
2nd Floor Bathroom Remodel and Den Remodel

CATEGORY ceramic tile,drywall,electrician,plumbing,remodeling,windows,skylights,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,house painters,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/25/2020

A

RATED

05/14/2020

Super responsive, showed up early each morning and stayed till dinner time each afternoon. Said the job would take 7 days but finished in just 3.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Custom Back Yard Fence

CATEGORY contractors,decks,handyman service,masonry,remodeling,deck cleaning,home builders,woodworking,house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/13/2020

A

RATED

04/22/2020

we have had Helio out a few times to repair damaged trim on our house and replace with Azeck. They have always been super quick to respond and get the work done well and quickly. They always want to make sure you are satisfied as the customer and willing to go back to add/fix anything that you need.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior Trim work

CATEGORY siding

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/21/2020

A

RATED

04/10/2020

BEST EXPERIENCE YOU COULD EVER HAVE WITH A CONTRACTOR. THEY ARE THE ABSOLUTE BEST IN EVERY WAY POSSIBLE!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
-HUGE SHED 23'x15' -FOUNDATION -FOOTINGS -FRAMING -SIDING -ROOFING THEY DID EVERYTHING! SUPER FAST, EXCELLTNT PRICE

CATEGORY contractors,ceramic tile,closet systems,decks,drywall,electrician,flooring,glass repair,gutter repair,handyman service,hardwood floor repair,lighting,masonry,plumbing,remodeling,roofing,siding,windows,basement waterproofing,deck cleaning,pressure washing,home builders,skylights,woodworking,buffing & polishing,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,house painters,interior painters,cabinet refacing,doors,sunrooms,basement remodeling

COST $16,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/09/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much, we still have your entire interior project to be completed and you can count on us for the best results to your satisfaction!

Services Offered

Custom Home Builds, Remodeling & Renovations, Major Renovations, Custom Carpentry Designs, Additions, Kitchen Renovations, Bathroom Renovations, Staircase Construction, Wood Flooring, Home Remodeling, Vinyl and Wood Siding, Roofing, Deck Construction, Masonry Work, Stone Walls, Chimney Building and Repair, Fireplaces and Outdoor Fireplace

Services Not Offered

Landscaping & tree work.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes