Aspects Home Improvements And Repairs, LLC

A 9 Reviews

Founded 1995 • Angie's List since October 2012

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to: https://www.elicense.ct.gov/

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Company Contact

59 Cow Hill Rd

Clinton, CT 06413

Description

With over 25 years of experience, Aspects Home Improvement and Repair is the industry leader in for all of your remodeling needs. We specialize in everything from New Deck Construction, Kitchen Remodeling, Bathroom Remodeling, to the small remodeling projects that the big companies won't do. We offer that personal touch that guarantees your project turns out the way you want. Please call today for your free estimate. Thank you Andy...

Verified Reviews

9 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
9
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
handyman (8)woodworking (1)home remodeling (1)general contracting (1)roofing (1)furniture refinishing (1)
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
A

RATED

01/29/2020

Very well. Andrew is pleasant to work with.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Creaky stairs

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $365

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/27/2020

A

RATED

09/24/2019

On Time, Polite, Efficient, Job Well Done!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
install fence

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $975

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/25/2019

A

RATED

09/22/2019

Excellent. Did drywall work and stone work encasing fireplace. Installed bluestone hearth and replaced floor.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remodeled family room

CATEGORY handyman service,remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/17/2019

Images

Photo for Aspects Home Improvements And Repairs, LLC - 59 Cow Hill Rd, Clinton, CT - 38125011

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to submit this review It was a pleasure working for you thank you Andy
A

RATED

09/18/2019

It was great! Andy was an excellent contractor, open and honest. He explained to me how he was going to go about the project, worked with efficiency, and came in right on budget. The final product totally meets my needs! I will definitely be having him come again for future household projects.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Reinforced a retaining wall

CATEGORY contractors,handyman service

COST $4,250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/19/2019

A

RATED

09/16/2019

It went perfect! We use it regularly. He even added extra bars so my daughter can use it as well! He went above and beyond for us and I would highly recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Built a handrail up my stairs

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/27/2018

A

RATED

09/12/2019

Great! Andy is a very good listener and problem-solver. He found creative solutions to problems posed by the age of the structure and the tight lot size. He was able to get done what we needed done, overcoming several obstacles along the way.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
1940s-era family cottage was rebuilt from the ground up into a retirement home

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $108,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/11/2019

A

RATED

09/12/2019

He was friendly and professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exceptional service! Andy knows his stuff, he did a great job on remodeling my kitchen and bathroom. Pays a lot of attention to detail. Will recommend and use again.

CATEGORY woodworking

COST $9,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

10/05/2012

Andy responded to my call quickly and promptly set up an appointment to  do an estimate. He arrived on time, and was able to provide an accurate estimate. We scheduled a repair time for the following week for duct  work in the attic. He arrived for the repair work a few minutes early and got right to work. Works looks great and was quick and easy. Licensed in the state of CT.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Andy redirected vent work for a kitchen fan and bathroom exhaust fan from the attic to outside, separating into two venting systems and bringing everything up to code.

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/05/2012

A

RATED

04/11/2012

The work is ongoing.  I'm happy with him.  I'm happy with the price, the work, and his attentiveness.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He redid a section of my roof.  He repaired some furniture.  He is in the process of doing trim work around the outside of the house right now.

CATEGORY furniture repair,handyman service,roofing

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/11/2012

    Services Offered

    "Handyman Services, Patio & Deck Builders, Home Improvements, Gutter Cleaning, Floors - Laminate, Carpenters"

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes