Freedom Fence

A65 REVIEWS

Founded 1998 • Angie's List since April 2011

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

PO Box 5298

Brookfield, CT 06804

Description

WE ONLY DO INVISIBLE/ELECTRIC FENCING -- Established in 1998, we are a licensed, insured, locally owned & operated business with a focus on customer service & satisfaction. We are licensed by the States of Connecticut and New York, where we also carry full liability insurance coverage. We have the latest technology offered in our industry and are the largest Freedom Fence dealer in the United States. We will always help train your dog, to get accustom to the fencing, to put your mind at ease. Our dog, Roxy, is loved by all of our customers. Free financing is available if you qualify and we offer discounts for Angie's List members (check out our coupon offer). Give us a call for all your invisible/electric fencing needs today!...

Verified Reviews

65 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Animal Fencing (65)Animal Training (15)
Showing 1-10 of 65 reviews
A

RATED

10/28/2017

Technician, Elpigio, very helpful and professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had a problem with one of our dogs escaping thru fenced installed by another company.

CATEGORY dog trainers, dog fence

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/28/2017

A

RATED

10/05/2017

The entire experience was smooth and fast. very professional, great communication!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I wanted to put in an electric dog fence.

CATEGORY dog fence

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/05/2017

A

RATED

08/27/2017

Excellect. They were great, came in one day, and trained the dogs were they could go.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed an underground electricfence for my dogs

CATEGORY dog fence

COST $1,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/01/2017

B

RATED

04/11/2017

Came the same day I called to discuss the fence and provide information. Fence went in quickly and without issue within 2 days of making the call. Minimal yard disturbance and hardscape surfaces that needed to be crossed with the wire were cleanly cut and expertly patched. Dog is still learning his boundaries and getting accustomed to where he can and can't go.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installation of electric pet fence and preliminary training of the dog.

CATEGORY dog fence

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/07/2017

A

RATED

08/31/2016

The 2 man who came performed the job quickly and well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electronic dog fence.

CATEGORY dog fence

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/25/2016

A

RATED

08/18/2016

They were prompt in responding, the price quoted was exactly what I was charged and I don't have anything negative to say about them. They were great.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They installed a 1 acre fence.

CATEGORY dog fence

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/02/2016

A

RATED

08/12/2016

Hal did a tremendous job. The dogs very quickly learned the boundaries and we have not had any issues with them escaping since. I would definitely recommend!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We added an electric fence around our property for our two dogs.

CATEGORY dog fence

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/12/2016

A

RATED

08/04/2016

We had purchased a Freedom Fence from Hal about 2 years ago.  Whenever there was a problem, he or someone from his firm attended to it immediately,  which is important because in our area  a roaming dog can cause all kinds of problems with unhappy neighbors. We have found him to be friendly, courteous, and most of all efficient at his job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
This time Hal checked our dog collars, told us what we were doing wrong and advised us on the proper installation of the batteries.    He did not charge us even though we needed a new battery.

CATEGORY dog fence

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2016

A

RATED

08/02/2016

Hal and his team are incredibly professional and responsive. Their electric fence works very well and they recently provided some additional coverage that required a creative approach which wound up saving us a lot of money. Hal is a complete pleasure to work with!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electric fence

CATEGORY dog fence

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/15/2016

Services Offered

WE SPECIALIZE IN INVISIBLE /ELECTRIC FENCING ONLY -- installation and repairs. We also offer free financing (if you qualify) and we offer discounts for Angie's List members (check out our coupon offer)

Services Not Offered

WE SPECIALIZE IN INVISIBLE /ELECTRIC FENCING ONLY . We do NOT install wooden stockade fences, chain link fencing, privacy fencing, and/or split rail fencing.

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
MasterCard, Visa, Check, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.