Bria Plumbing & Heating

A 46 Reviews

Founded 1977 • Angie's List since February 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 202757
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20160117
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to: https://www.elicense.ct.gov/

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Company Contact

150 Victory St

Bridgeport, CT 06606

Description

Customer service is our passion and we strive to treat our customers like family. The job isn't done until you are completely satisfied. There is no job too big or small for Bria Plumbing and Heating. Bria Plumbing & Heating is a family owned & operated business with over 30 years experience. Specializing in residential repair and service work. Bria Plumbing services Bridgeport, Fairfield, Trumbull, Westport, Norwalk, Shelton, Milford, New Haven and everywhere in between. Additional DBA - Kevin Bria Plumbing & Heating....

Verified Reviews

46 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
40
B Rated
1
C Rated
0
D Rated
4
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
plumbing (45)water heater repair and installation (5)gas leak repair (3)drain cleaning (2)hvac repair (2)home remodeling (1)
Showing 1-10 of 46 reviews
A

RATED

05/08/2020

They were great. I would definitely use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Leak in kitchen sink also outside faucet

CATEGORY plumbing,gas leak repair

COST $185

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/14/2019

A

RATED

12/20/2018

Great job was on time adjusted his schedule to meet my needs Work was done quickly correctly Would use him again Price was a little high for what was needed but satisfied with the service provided

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed pipe for sump pump

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $165

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/12/2018

A

RATED

12/14/2018

Did a great job. Very punctual and polite. Would hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Toilet rebuild.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $225

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/14/2018

A

RATED

09/13/2018

This was my second positive experience with the Bria Plumbing crew. I requested a check up on all my plumbing and the replacement of a kitchen faucet. Scott got back to me right away and Wally showed up and finished the work. Very quickly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Plumbing Tune Up

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/19/2018

A

RATED

05/09/2018

Great service professional and quick

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New hot water heater, install bathroom faucet

CATEGORY plumbing,water heater repair

COST $1,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/17/2018

A

RATED

08/23/2017

Had to have outside valves repaired first, but mission was accomplished.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace water service valve.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $325

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/13/2017

A

RATED

08/21/2017

The lead person Scott is outstanding, some of the other staff members were not at the same level.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They upgraded my hot water boiler, and replaced faucets and stems, and unclogged the kitchen drain.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $1,910

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/21/2017

A

RATED

07/10/2017

Very well. They were punctual and professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair a minor gas leak.

CATEGORY gas leak repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/10/2017

A

RATED

05/13/2017

Great. Scott was my point person for setting up the appointment, and Wally did the on-site work. The guys showed up on time, recognized the problem immediately, had all the required materials, and fixed it pronto. It took no more than 30 minutes and Wally gave me a lesson on what to do in the future to avoid another rupture.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I did something stupid--I left my garden hose attached to the outside fawcett for the winter. Water backed up, froze, burst the pipe, and started flooding my basement.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $185

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/28/2017

A

RATED

03/31/2017

Scott came out and initially replaced the stems in my shower / tub to stop a leak. The leak returned about 6 mo's later and Scott came out and made the additional repair at no charge. Bria gets an A for standing behind the services and work they do!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced hot, cold and director stems in tub / shower.

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/31/2017

Services Offered

Residential Plumbing and Heating, NO JOB TOO SMALL, leaky toilets and sinks, water heaters, high efficient water heaters, boilers, high efficient boilers, gas pipe alterations, drain cleaning, kitchen and bathroom remodeling

Services Not Offered

Forced air heating

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
Senior Discount
$20
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Ask for details