Champion Windows and Home Exteriors of Ft. Collins

A 189 Reviews

Founded 1953 • Angie's List since July 2005

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

5850 Byrd Dr

Loveland, CO 80538

Description

There’s never been a better time to transform you home with Champion of Ft. Collins! Think of us as a one-stop shop for everything you need to beautify your home’s exterior: windows, sunrooms, siding, roofing and doors. Only Champion offers the superior energy efficiency of Comfort 365 Windows, industry-leading limited lifetime guarantee, and award winning products made in the USA. For over 60 years, Champion has been manufacturing and installing quality windows, doors and sunrooms while creating a seamless experience for our customers. More than 9 out of 10 customers recommend Champion. Not only do Champion products enhance your curb appeal, but can also lower your energy bills, improve the comfort level of your home and reward you with a high return on your investment. Experience the difference Champion products can make for your home today! ENERGY STAR®, NSA, AAMA, Installation Experts, VSI, BBB, NFRC ...

Verified Reviews

189 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
155
B Rated
17
C Rated
6
D Rated
5
F Rated
6
Read reviews by category
window (161)door (49)siding (20)sunroom and patio (14)roofing (13)egress window (8)gutter installation (6)home remodeling (5)awning installation (4)deck building (3)general contracting (3)
Showing 1-10 of 189 reviews
A

RATED

10/04/2020

Our visit with the sales rep was very good. He knew his product line and was able to answer our questions to our satisfaction. We are happy to have contracted with Champion to have our windows replaced and look forward to their installation. A big plus us the guarantee they give.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We needed windows replaced after the old ones had fogged over many years after their initial installation.

CATEGORY awnings,windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/04/2020

F

RATED

08/21/2020

worst experience of any . never again and wont recommend them either. used them 15 years ago , they were great with good quality. now poor quality control at plant and lousy installers customer service sucks. drug out for 4 months the only thing that went fast, and was on time after 4 months was final billing . i would need to write a book to cover all the mishaps

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
windows and patio door

CATEGORY awnings,windows,doors

COST $17,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/21/2020

A

RATED

08/11/2020

Excellent products (Patio Door & Replacement Windows) proved to be what is advertised. The biggest asset is the fact that Champion uses company employees to do the installs. Richard and Mike are fast, courteous, pleasant, professional and extremely proficient in their craftsmanship. We are really pleased with the whole experience with Champion Windows products and their employees. Greg & Sharon

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced windows and Patio Door

CATEGORY awnings,windows,doors

COST $0.01

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/27/2020

A

RATED

05/14/2020

Everyone I dealt with was friendly and very professional. The installers were prompt and kept me informed as the job progressed. They went above and beyond to reconfigure a very large window to ensure the best fit. The job was completed as promised and the windows are beautiful. I would definitely use Champion again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacement windows

CATEGORY awnings,windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/13/2020

A

RATED

05/12/2020

It went great. The windows are definitely a bit expensive but you can't complain about the quality. This is the second time we've used them. The first set they installed you'd think they installed them yesterday and I think it's been three or four years. I'd call them again for all of my window needs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New living room window

CATEGORY windows

COST $2,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/12/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for choosing Champion for your windows needs and taking the time to leave such a great review! Champion Customer Care
D

RATED

08/27/2019

Poorly, door already has paint chipping off.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
DOORS ONLY

CATEGORY doors

COST $4,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/31/2019

F

RATED

08/27/2019

Absolutly **** poorly. I have never dealt with such a bunch of truely unprofessional hacks from start to finish. I am still waiting for a latch replacement on a sunroom enclosure. Be prepared for a lot of smoke and mirrors, excuses, and finger pointing if you do engage with these fools.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
PATIO RM

CATEGORY windows,sunrooms

COST $20,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/27/2019

A

RATED

08/27/2019

From start to finish very professional and totally seamless.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
WINDOWS

CATEGORY windows

COST $6,900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/28/2019

A

RATED

08/27/2019

Tom Yetter is the best installer. He did amazing work and is extremely professsional

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
PATIO RM

CATEGORY windows,sunrooms

COST $44

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/27/2019

A

RATED

08/27/2019

These guys are amazing. They were quick and professional. They thought ahead to try and make the time I was disturbed minimal.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
WINDOWS

CATEGORY windows

COST $16,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/28/2019

Services Offered

Replacement Windows, Sun Rooms, Vinyl Siding, Decks, & Entry Doors

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes