Mold Inspection Sciences of Boulder

A 22 Reviews

Founded 2002 • Angie's List since January 2013

Angie's List certified badge

Service Categories

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

PO Box 270664

Louisville, CO 80027

Description

Mold Inspection Sciences of Boulder offers our valued clients expert mold and moisture inspection and mold testing services. Our company has performed thousands of inspections since we were founded in 2002. We have an A+ record with the Better Business Bureau with no customer complaints. Looking for More Advice on Mold, Allergy, and Air Quality Impacting Your Family, Home, or Business? Listen in to The Secret Life of Mold Podcast Now Streaming On: Apple: https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/the-secret-life-of-mold-mold-inspection-radio/id1459902004 Google: https://www.google.com/podcasts?feed=aHR0cHM6Ly9hbmNob3IuZm0vcy9hNWU5ZDQwL3BvZGNhc3QvcnNz Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/1J1M4djZa41ICtMR0kCcMl Stitcher: https://www.stitcher.com/podcast/mold-inspection-sciences/the-secret-life-of-mold...

Verified Reviews

22 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
22
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
mold removal (22)
Showing 1-10 of 22 reviews
A

RATED

08/21/2018

Fantastic. I couldn't have asked for a better experience.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mold Inspection and Testing

CATEGORY mold removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/27/2018

A

RATED

05/23/2018

They walked me through step by step of the process. Friendly and professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mold inspection and testing

CATEGORY mold removal

COST $800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/11/2018

A

RATED

05/25/2017

He was very prompt. He wore booties even though I told him he did not need to. He was polite, answered all my questions and was very professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
mold testing in 13 areas.

CATEGORY mold removal

COST $1,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/24/2017

A

RATED

12/29/2016

Steve arrived-5 mins early, explained what tests would be performed efficient, friendly & professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Visual inspection for mold. Air a physical sample taken to test for mold contamination.

CATEGORY mold removal

COST $750

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/13/2016

A

RATED

08/23/2016

Inspection agent performed all air tests / mold inspection efficiently & professionally – He was on-time & very polite. Explained all activities thoroughly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mold inspection & air samples.

CATEGORY mold removal

COST $787

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/28/2016

A

RATED

08/02/2016

Steve was on time, detailed and finished up earlier than expected. Great company! Would recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mold inspection for our crawlspace.

CATEGORY mold removal

COST $259

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/03/2015

A

RATED

08/02/2016

Steve was exactly on time. He thoroughly explained what he did and listed my options.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Took photos and scraping sample of area.

CATEGORY mold removal

COST $379

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/01/2015

A

RATED

08/02/2016

Steve was on time (2 minutes early).  He did a great job - thorough.  Would use this service again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Testing for mold.

CATEGORY mold removal

COST $559

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/01/2015

A

RATED

06/23/2016

Steve did a good job explained what he was doing! Personable, professional. He took 5 samples.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Checked inside & outdoors for mold.

CATEGORY mold removal

COST $1,060

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/14/2016

A

RATED

03/09/2016

All looked decant except for discoloration near hose spout under (crawl space) will have swab/test performed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Steve performed mold inspection and then discussed in detail what steps to take.

CATEGORY mold removal

COST $470

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/09/2016

Services Offered

Mold testing, inspection, and detection. Full color reports including our findings, conclusions, and recommendations.

Services Not Offered

We do not perform mold remediation or removal. This allows us to be objective in our inspection and testing of your property. No conflicts of interest.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No