South Denver Cardiology Assoc, PC Southpark Dr

Founded 1973 • Angie's List since October 2008

A Rated | 32 Reviews

Description

Denver cardiologists since 1973. 6 locations in the Denver area. 18 university-trained heart specialists providing the highest level of cardiac care. There are 21 physicians at this site. Surgery is performed at this site. To see if a physician is board certified, please visit www.abms.org. Additional contact name - Brenda Lambert....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro…

A

RATED

04/10/2017

Well. The actual test only took 10 mins. I didn't need the water I brought. 30 mins in and out. Tech was very courteous, knowledgeable, professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Stress test

CATEGORY cardiologist

A

RATED

09/16/2013

I have been seeing Dr. Levitt since 1998 and he was always there for me. He sat with me and talked to me about my heart surgery.  He is a very excellent doctor.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Follow up for my heart condition.

CATEGORY cardiologist

F

RATED

07/17/2013

In October 2012, my 91 year old mother was living at home, driving, taking care of herself.  She had had a cardiac ultrasound in May 2012, which documented cardiac valve lesions, which she had all her life following a bout of rheumatic fever as a child.  Otherwise her cardiac function was normal.  She had a series of vascular procedures on her legs in October, November, and December and, although ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
My mother, who passed away in February, had the misfortune to be followed by this group from October 2012, when she was hospitalized for a vascular procedure on her legs, through several additional hospitalizations.

CATEGORY cardiologist

A

RATED

07/16/2013

My experience with them was fine!  I have gone there for many test, but I also have to go and have a blood test sometimes every week and sometimes once a month.  They're always very, very good and very courteous.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I went to South Denver Cardiology Associates for general cardiology service.

CATEGORY cardiologist

A

RATED

07/16/2013

I've been going to him for 15 years.  I like him, because when I had surgery, he was right there with me the whole time.  He's very concerned about his patients, and I think he's excellent!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dr. Peter W. Levitt is my cardiologist.

CATEGORY cardiologist

Services Offered

General Cardiology, Interventional Cardiology, Pediatric Cardiology. Cardiovascular Surgery, Pediatric Cardiovascular Surgery

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Similar businesses in your area...