Northern Lights Exteriors

B 38 Reviews

Founded 2001 • Angie's List since April 2011

Angie's List certified badge

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • LIC242145
  • Trade License Locale
  • Denver, CO
  • Trade License Authority
  • City of Denver
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 11/20/2023
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

11375 County Road 23

Fort Lupton, CO 80621

James Hardie Siding - Broomfield

James Hardie Siding - Broomfield

siding companies202080020
James Hardie Siding - Cobblestone w/Timberbark Trim

Description

Northern Lights Exteriors is a full-service exterior remodeling contractor offering roofing, siding, replacement windows, gutters, house painting, and much more to home and business owners across Colorado. Simply put - we believe It's What's On the Outside That Counts! The main differentiators we have over our competitors is our CORE VALUES of Communication and Transparency, our dedication to meticulous workmanship, and our ability to be the only contractor you need to hire for anything on the outside of your box! We know that one of the biggest pain points for clients during a construction project is knowing where you are in the build process. Because of this, Northern Lights Exteriors designed and created proprietary software that allows you to access project information on-demand via a customized portal for your job. We guarantee you won't feel "out of the loop" - because you will always have a place to visually see the schedule, notes, delivery status', payments owed, and contract details. We invest in our teams and crews and provide annual education courses to stay up to date on the best practices for warranty install requirements and other new product offerings. As a company we offer a wide range of options that will fit the needs of most design or budget ideas. From roofing products that will range between "keep you dry" to Storm and Impact Resistant products, as well as James Hardie Siding to vinyl - we will be able to find what's best for our clients without "pushing" you one-way or another. By having one contractor service all your property needs, it allows you to get a better deal and work more efficiently and handle all the details of your project from ONE SOURCE....

Verified Reviews

38 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
25
B Rated
3
C Rated
2
D Rated
2
F Rated
6
Read reviews by category
roofing (26)siding companies (18)gutter repair (16)house painting (13)window replacement (10)
Showing 1-10 of 38 reviews
A

RATED

01/20/2021

Had Northern Lights Exteriors put siding on my shed. They were very quick and responsive and kept me in the loop on their schedule all the way along. They did a great job too.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed Hardyplank siding on a new outbuilding on my property

CATEGORY siding

COST $18,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/14/2021

A

RATED

12/04/2020

NLE did a great job. Jonathan was very helpful as project manager and worked well with our insurance company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roofing tear off and install

CATEGORY roofing

COST $14,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/20/2020

A

RATED

12/04/2020

Great! They helped us out on price when extra work came up, and were great to work with. The house looks amazing!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Siding and painting

CATEGORY siding,house painters

COST $9,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/03/2020

A

RATED

12/03/2020

It was perfect! There's no glitches, no additional cost, and crew was great.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They replaced our siding, put up stone around the exteriors, and did gutters.

CATEGORY gutter repair,siding

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/26/2020

A

RATED

12/03/2020

It went very well and they did a nice job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They replaced the siding in my home.

CATEGORY siding

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/17/2020

A

RATED

11/21/2020

Northern Lights was fantastic. Came in ten percent lower and used better materials than next highest bid. Cleanup was phenomenal and quality of workmanship on the roof was excellent. City inspector even mentioned crew had done an excellent job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Reshingle Roof

CATEGORY roofing

COST $13,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/12/2020

A

RATED

11/16/2020

I just had Northern Lights Exteriors redo the siding and gutters on my home. It turned out beautifully. The work crew was so diligent during the process. NLE had replaced by roof several years ago and they were excellent so I went back to them for this project.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Siding and gutters replaced

CATEGORY gutter repair,siding

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/06/2020

B

RATED

11/11/2020

The crew was professional, put in long hours, and made our house look superb! Overall, we are very pleased with the quality of materials and workmanship. There were some minor issues with finishing final details.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Siding and gutters replaced

CATEGORY gutter repair,siding

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/01/2020

A

RATED

10/26/2020

Excellent, the siding crew was very good, even making suggestions to improve the final appearance. Office and supervisor communicated well also.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New siding, painting, and reinstall gutters

CATEGORY gutter repair,siding,house painters

COST $21,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/21/2020

A

RATED

10/25/2020

Northern Lights Exteriors re-sided our house. It looks like and entirely new house!! They are professional, explained things well and kept us informed. There was a project manager on-site every day. Would highly recommend Northern Lights Exteriors!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
new siding

CATEGORY siding,house painters

COST $45,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/22/2020

Images

Photo for Northern Lights Exteriors - 11375 County Road 23, Fort Lupton, CO - 38975725

+5 More

Services Offered

Roofing, Siding, Windows, Paint, Decks, Gutters

Services Not Offered

Only Exterior Projects

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes