Junk King Denver

A91 REVIEWS

Founded 2011 • Angie's List since November 2011

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

1546 W Byers Pl

Denver, CO 80223

Description

Junk King Provides a full range of junk removal services to customers across the Denver metropolitan area. Junk King offers same-day services that includes ALL LABOR, vehicle expenses, dumping,and recycling fees. Our prices are simply based on the amount of volume your items take up in our truck....

Verified Reviews

91 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
84
B Rated
6
C Rated
1
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
Hauling (83)Garbage Collection (20)Home and Garage Organization (4)
Showing 1-10 of 91 reviews
A

RATED

07/09/2019

Excellent. Great price and the crew was fast and friendly. Very pleased.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Haul away a backyard play structure.

CATEGORY hauling services

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/09/2019

A

RATED

07/07/2019

Great! Very professional and prompt.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removing large TV

CATEGORY hauling services

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/25/2019

A

RATED

04/06/2019

They were punctual and professional. I would hire them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removed 2 sofas

CATEGORY hauling services

COST $169

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/06/2019

A

RATED

11/23/2018

Called within 30 min and came out next day. Price was per covered truck load and tree branches took a lot of room since they didn’t have a shredder

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree trimming cleanup

CATEGORY hauling services

COST $375

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/23/2018

A

RATED

10/30/2018

Really great service, Was able to get an appointment the same day. The movers were very polite and worked quickly. I was able to get rid of a dryer and an entertainment center plus some other stuff that were too heavy to lift from different floors.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removing unwanted stuff from basement

CATEGORY hauling services

COST $240

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/30/2018

A

RATED

05/28/2018

Very professional, neat, clean and friendly. Would definitely recommend!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Junk hauled

CATEGORY hauling services

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/28/2018

A

RATED

03/27/2018

Couldn't have been easier. Fair price based on comparisons and also the $30 off for booking online helped. Needed old 3-seat couch removed, it was too heavy for me to deal with on my own. Chris and Chris arrived within the time frame, with a call ahead first, and were friendly and professional and quick.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Haul away old couch

CATEGORY hauling services

COST $99

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/27/2018

A

RATED

12/26/2017

We were moving out of state and had a lot of stuff we weren’t able to give away or sell before we left. Junk King (who I’ve used twice) took everything and assured me that the good items wouldn’t just end up in the landfill, which made me feel better. They took everything from yard waste to and old lawn mower to a curio cabinet. They were extremely professional, impeccably clean considering their ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removal of home and yard detritus

CATEGORY garbage collection, hauling services

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/10/2015

B

RATED

12/11/2017

They did a very good job. When asked how I heard about them I said Angies list and I was entitled to a 5% discount. He said "I don't know anything about that"> The work was good. The price could have been better.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Junk hauling.

CATEGORY hauling services

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/08/2017

A

RATED

11/02/2017

The work was done quickly and the men where very helpful.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Various items stored in and around my backyard storage shed needed to be removed. for the replacement of a fence.

CATEGORY hauling services, home & garage organization

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/06/2017

Services Offered

Take advantage of the largest trucks in the industry which provide King Size Value by taking away 15 - 20% more than our competition on a full truck load. Junk King provides a full range of junk removal services to customers across the Denver metropolitan area. Junk King offers same-day services that includes ALL LABOR, vehicle expenses, dumping,and recycling fees. Our prices are simply based on the amount of volume your items take up in our truck.

Services Not Offered

We will remove all items except hazardous waste.

General Information
Licensed
NA
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.