Color Applications

B6 REVIEWS

Founded 2007 • Angie's List since April 2016

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

unknown

Denver, CO 80219

Description

Color applications is a company with more than 8 years experience in interior and exterior painting. We can also get your deck and porch refinished, and looking good again. Also we have experience in finishing counter tops, vanities, and bath tubs. If you are looking for a professional paint job and want to save, we invite you to schedule your project for the winter months in which we offer up to 25% off on you projects....

Verified Reviews

6 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
3
B Rated
1
C Rated
0
D Rated
1
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
interior painting (6)handyman (1)house painting (1)door installation (1)apartment (1)cabinet refacing (1)
Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews
A

RATED

01/13/2020

Great. They do good work. They are professional and kind.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painted exterior and interior

CATEGORY house painters, interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/16/2019

B

RATED

01/09/2020

It went a wonderful job and it turned out awesome.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He did an interior painting.

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/14/2019

A

RATED

01/09/2020

Daniel did a great job and took his time with several projects over the last year and a half or so! I would recommend him for any interior paint or handyman work!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior painting and cabinet refinishing.

CATEGORY handyman service, interior painters, cabinet refacing, doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/09/2020

A

RATED

01/09/2020

Daniel and his crew did an excellent job and exceeded my expectations.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting Master Bathroom

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/09/2020

D

RATED

08/02/2017

Follow up to earlier review for the record

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I did finally receive a $250 refund per my earlier review. While I appreciate it I cannot in good conscience recommend this company.

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $650

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/02/2017

F

RATED

07/11/2017

I went back later and they had done nothing else! Left the living room ceiling with only one coat of paint with glaring rough spots, imperfections and a total unprofessional job. They used the paint I had for the walls, eggshell. I spoke to my other painter who does not do popcorn removal and he said they should have known/told me to use flat or ultra flat on ceilings. I called Color Applications ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remove a small area of popcorn on ceiling of entryway to condo, and sand, prep and paint 3 ceilings in living/entryway, and two bedrooms (popcorn 98% removed by another contractor who had to go out of town and never finished the job). Color Applications did the job in under 4 hours and called me to look. I looked and noted uneven spots, holes and other imperfections and it looked like they had prepped the ceiling for painting. The 2 workers did not speak English but I did glean that they were going to paint.

CATEGORY interior painters, apartments

COST $650

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/03/2017

Images

Photo for Color Applications - unknown, Denver, CO - 35590164

+2 More

    Services Offered

    We have experience in interior, and exterior painting. Also we offer services in small drywall repair and texturing, popcorn ceiling removal, and hole patching. Replacing exterior siding and trim pieces is something we do when an exterior project needs it. Pressure washing is another service we offer at a convenient and affordable price.

    Services Not Offered

    No full room drywall installation. No deck or porch building. No asbestos or leed paint removal.

    General Information
    Licensed
    NA
    Bonded
    Yes
    Insured
    Yes
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    15%
    Emergency Service
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.