Colby Plumbing Company

A 57 Reviews

Founded 1984 • Angie's List since June 2009

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

1294 S Bannock St

Denver, CO 80223

Description

Serving the Denver metro area since 1985 Colby Plumbing has been the go-to source for new builds, repairs, and emergency service. Colby Plumbing takes pride in offering quick, professional plumbing services and offering the best prices for that service. Colby Plumbing is a family owned and operated business with licensed, seasoned professionals. We provide residential and commercial plumbing services from new construction to remodels and also service and repair. Our customers are the building blocks to our business and we aim to do the very best, high quality work for each and every one of our customers. Our business has been built on referrals and repeat business. If you’re looking for a reputable Denver plumbing company, call us today. We look forward to serving you....

Verified Reviews

57 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
57
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
plumber (55)water heater repair and installation (9)drain cleaning (7)home remodeling (7)drain pipe installation (3)cabinet refacing (2)sewer cleaning (1)water softener installation and repair (1)interior design (1)hardwood flooring (1)flooring (1)excavating (1)
Showing 1-10 of 57 reviews
A

RATED

09/07/2020

Colby Plumbing provided first rate plumbing services for us, They are very courteous, friendly and highly knowledgeable professionals. They arrived promptly and kept us informed of all issues and decisions. Their work is immaculate and very reasonably priced. We appreciated their prompt response to our burst pipe fiascos and were impressed at the number of tests they performed to ensure the leaks ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replaced section of main sewer line

CATEGORY plumbing,drain cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/17/2020

A

RATED

06/17/2020

Super responsive and professional. Completed the work quickly. Would hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pipes banging loudly

CATEGORY cabinet refacing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/17/2020

A

RATED

04/07/2020

Great - quick call back Instant schedule On time

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Ice maker install

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $365

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/06/2020

A

RATED

02/27/2020

Chris and his team did a great job for my wife and I. Very punctual and timely. We needed piping replaced under our crawl space and other areas of the house that were lead and galvinzed steel. We also wanted to convert our house to the on demand "tankless" water heater.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repiping and Tankless Water Heater Install

CATEGORY plumbing,water heater repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/27/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks! We love to get positive feedback..
A

RATED

02/12/2020

Colby Plumbing is amazing. Everyone is so helpful and friendly, they also keep their promises and they get things done in a timely manner. I really appreciate everything that they have done for the two properties that I manage. I give the whole team an A+.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
we do all the plumbing maintenace for the 2 buildings she manages.

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/11/2020

A

RATED

01/08/2020

Called back right away and got a tech out to us pronto. Professional and quick.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
sewer line cleaning

CATEGORY plumbing,drain cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/04/2020

A

RATED

01/04/2020

Called the plumber (Colby Plumbing), a helpful assistant answered and the job got done & invoiced. Exactly what I'd expect.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
cleared clogged kitchen sink

CATEGORY plumbing,drain cleaning

COST $190

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/27/2019

A

RATED

12/03/2019

I can’t believe it but Andy of Colby walked me through a simple repair using Face Time. I don’t suggest that this would be standard practice but the problem for Colby was so simple, they were willing to help me for free! Very easygoing, knowledgeable, and friendly to work with. I know where I will go when something more serious happens...Colby Plumbing.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
kitchen under sink repair

CATEGORY plumbing

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/03/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

thanks [Member Name Removed]. I’m glad I could help expand your plumbing skills for a basic repair! Best, Andy
A

RATED

10/03/2019

Installer was professional and answered all questions.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install washing machine box

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

04/02/2019

Perfectly! I supplied two of the parts needed. While John was going to be installing the filler, I had him replace the flapper too. He suggested that I replace a metal hose which showed some signs of corrosion. With theses new parts, my toilet is like new!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had a toilet that was running and then not filling water properly.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $169

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/02/2019

Services Offered

Professional plumbing, heating sales & service, hot water heater sales & service. 1 year labor warranty.

Services Not Offered

Boiler replacement, sewer cleaning

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
15%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes