J & J Construction Inc

A 154 Reviews

Founded 2002 • Angie's List since March 2008

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 16501
  • Trade License Locale
  • PPRBD
  • Trade License Authority
  • PPRBD
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 12/31/2016
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

2665 Sierra Dr

Colorado Springs, CO 80917

Description

We specialize in Kitchens, Baths, Basement finish, Full house remodel, Building additions, Decks, Deck covers, and more. We specialize in Residential Construction and do not perform work on commercial buildings, rentals, flip houses or investment properties. We do not do partial Kitchen or Bathroom renovations. We have to supply all materials for job, and do not use homeowner provided materials. J & J Construction Inc has a class C building license in Colorado Springs and surrounding cities. We carry full work Comp and 2 million in liability insurance. We accept Visa & Mastercard. Our company is unique because our carpenters are our employees not sub contractors. We do all the design, construction drawings and elevations in house with our unique and innovative 3D software. We can draw you a photograph of your job before a single nail is hit. We offer every service needed for the residential home. We provide free 1 HR consults, but not free estimates. So call us today for a free in home consultation. FREE CONSULTS ARE SCHEDULED TUESDAY - THURSDAY BETWEEN THE HOURS OF 10AM - 3PM...

Verified Reviews

154 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
126
B Rated
6
C Rated
2
D Rated
8
F Rated
12
Read reviews by category
basement remodeling (58)home remodeling (110)home remodeling (30)drywall repair (25)plumber (19)electrician (19)picture framing (18)deck building (17)lighting installation (14)general contracting (14)woodworking (12)door installation (10)
Showing 1-10 of 154 reviews
A

RATED

05/07/2020

J&J Construction did an amazing job on our basement. They made sure we were informed every step of the way. They provide an easy to follow information sheet. I never had to wonder where we were in the process. The work is great quality and every worker was kind, professional and knew their craft!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement finished

CATEGORY architect

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/06/2020

A

RATED

05/05/2020

We were very pleased with how our basement turned out. J & J Construction did an amazing job from the start to finish. Jeremy drew up the perfect basement for us, and explained every step in detail. Any questions we had throughout the project were answered quickly. The crews that came out here were very helpful, professional and clean. If anyone is looking to get their basement finished at a good ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement finish

CATEGORY drywall,picture framing,interior designers,home builders,architect,basement remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/04/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for allowing us to work on your beautiful home. You have an amazing basement that I know you will enjoy with your family for many years to come!
A

RATED

05/04/2020

J&J's Build Your Own Basement was the best way for us to complete our basement project. Jeremy is great to work with and his recommended list of contractors are all top-notch. The BYOB put us in control of the timeline, materials, and every detail so that in the end there were no surprises or disappointments. The reason I give value a B is because J&J's BYOB offering stands to save you a lot of mo...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement finishing

CATEGORY home builders,architect,basement remodeling

COST $35,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/04/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for sharing your experience so others can take advantage of the build your own basement program. We hope that you get many years of enjoyment from your new basement!
A

RATED

03/05/2020

Awesome! They quickly answered any questions. We were informed about each next step and our responsibilities. The only reason price didn’t get an A was because we chose a more expensive flooring and there were some additional costs associated with that. Very pleased!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New rec room, bathroom, and bedroom in basement.

CATEGORY drywall,electrician,flooring,picture framing,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,doors,basement remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/05/2020

A

RATED

01/31/2020

We are very pleased with J & J Construction. They completed all work on time and as specified. Jeremy and his team were quick to respond to all of our questions, and always ensured that our concerns were addressed in a timely manner. If you’re looking to finish your basement, and you’re willing to put a little work in, the build your own basement program can’t be beat.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement finish

CATEGORY basement remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/30/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to tell others about our company and the type of work we do. Thank you for trusting our company to work on your home.
A

RATED

01/03/2020

J&J Construction worked on our basement during May and June of 2019. They were knowledgeable, caring, prompt, and interested in making the process understandable. They quickly answered and solved any questions and concerns. They pulled all permits and completed the framing, electrical, plumbing, HVAC, and drywall. We chose to complete the priming, painting, flooring, doors, and wet bar sink, count...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement remodel

CATEGORY drywall,electrician,picture framing,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,basement remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/30/2019

Images

Photo for J & J Construction Inc - 2665 Sierra Dr, Colorado Springs, CO - 38312436

+7 More

A

RATED

12/27/2019

Our basement project went very well. We are very pleased with the service, respect and craftsmanship throughout the entire process. The basement looks great!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Complete basement finishing project.

CATEGORY electrician,picture framing,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,interior painters,doors,basement remodeling

COST $30,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/17/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review, & taking the time to tell others about your experience. We hope you enjoy your new basement for many years to come!
A

RATED

09/05/2019

We totally recommend J&J Construction. They were amazing in all they did. They were friendly, professional, prompt and knowledgeable. We used the list of professionals Jeremy recommended and they were also excellent. We are very very happy with our finished basement.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement finished

CATEGORY remodeling,basement remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/05/2019

A

RATED

08/17/2019

We had a great experience with Jeremy. We had been putting off completing our basement and his team did an absolutely fantastic job! I can not recommend him highly enough. A great communicator who got the job done! If we ever have another major job at our house, I know who I am going to call first.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement finishing

CATEGORY contractors,drywall,electrician,picture framing,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,basement remodeling

COST $25,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/16/2019

A

RATED

07/29/2019

Jeremy and his team did a fantastic job finishing our basement! Every issue that arose, he made sure to address and take care of in a timely manner. He was very patient with us throughout the entire process and answered all of our questions for peace of mind. This was a big project (almost 2,000 sq ft) and we modified as we went. Everyone who has seen our basement has commented on how amazing it t...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement Finish

CATEGORY custom cabinets,contractors,drywall,electrician,picture framing,lighting,plumbing,woodworking,doors,basement remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/29/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for telling others about our services. You and your wife were a pleasure to work with!

Services Offered

General contractor. Remodeling. Additions. Decks. Covered decks. Full house renovation. Basement remodeling. Kitchen & bath remodeling. and pergolas.

Services Not Offered

Commercial building service. Partial remodeling jobs.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes