Handyman Connection of Colorado Springs

A 436 Reviews

Founded 1999 • Angie's List since March 2007

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • EC.0005904
  • Trade License Locale
  • Colorado
  • Trade License Authority
  • Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 09/30/2020
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

305 S. Cascade Avenue

Colorado Springs, CO 80903

Description

Handyman Connection makes it simple for you to make your home everything you want it to be. We are a team of skilled craftspeople, licensed plumbers, electricians, and an experienced general contractor proudly serving customers in the Colorado Springs and surrounding areas for over 20 years. We are much more than your average local repairman. Our entire team has built our reputation on providing exceptional customer service and first-class workmanship - from your first experience with our dedicated office staff, to our talented field personnel. All of our work is guaranteed in writing and we look forward to exceeding your expectations. For eleven consecutive years, we have received the Angie's List Super Service Award and we are grateful for our A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau. Whether you'd like your home to be more functional or more beautiful, we'd be delighted to work with you! Please contact us for your next home improvement or repair need....

Verified Reviews

436 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
346
B Rated
38
C Rated
20
D Rated
15
F Rated
17
Read reviews by category
handyman (353)plumbing (82)electrical (62)woodworking (53)door (51)drywall repair (43)interior painting (29)lighting (28)ceiling fan installation (26)tile installation (22)flooring (21)home remodeling (20)
Showing 1-10 of 436 reviews
A

RATED

12/28/2020

Wonderful. Don was knowledgeable, professional and on time. Would ask for him again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior door replacement.

CATEGORY doors,dryer vent cleaning

COST $425

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/24/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Don is one of our best and pleased to know you were satisfied with his work! We have passed along your wonderful review to him. Thank you for choosing Handyman Connection, and we hope to have opportunities to assist you with your future home projects. Happy New Year! Shaun, Owner, Handyman Connection
A

RATED

12/11/2020

They did an excellent for us and I've already talked with him about another project.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mount TVs on wall.

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/09/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi, We're are pleased to learn Bill and Richard did an excellent job for you! We will pass this along to them. And we look forward to any opportunity to help you with future projects. Shaun, Owner, Handyman Connection
A

RATED

11/29/2020

Sill and other spaces sanded and stained, then protective coat put on.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Sanding and staining

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/14/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We're glad our craftsman, Kent, completed this project to your satisfaction! We will let him know. Thank you for your business and nice review. Much appreciated! Best, Shaun, Owner, Handyman Connection.
A

RATED

11/20/2020

Jonathan is a thoroughly professional and competent handyman. He has helped us before and is a workman we can count on. He made sure the tray would fit and after installing it, showed us how to adjust it.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install under-desk keyboard tray

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $107

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/19/2020

A

RATED

11/02/2020

Electrician came right away, rewired a vanity light and replaced a fan switch. No problems. Price was very reasonable. Professional and courteous. Exceptional customer service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical

CATEGORY electrician,air duct cleaning

COST $146

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/29/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We're glad we were able to get Tim out right away to take care of your electrical projects! And we're pleased to know the overall experience was a positive one for you. Thank you for your business and taking time the time to provide this feedback and rating. We hope to see you again soon! Shaun, Owner, Handyman Connection.
A

RATED

10/06/2020

Dan was great. He was knowledgeable and thorough. Dan was on-time and personable. I would hire him again in a heartbeat...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
TV mounted

CATEGORY electrician,air duct cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/06/2020

A

RATED

09/15/2020

AWESOME they did a great job! Plus made it easy to get done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Flooring installing and removing old carpet

CATEGORY flooring

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/15/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We love to hear we made it easy for you to get your job done! Thank you for your business and the wonderful feedback. Best, Shaun, Owner, Handyman Connection
A

RATED

09/12/2020

great work at a fair price done on time

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
ceiling repair

CATEGORY drywall,air duct cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/12/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the nice feedback and A rating! We're pleased Robert met your expectations with the drywall project he completed for you. We hope to help you with your next home improvement project. Best, Shaun, Owner, Handyman Connection
A

RATED

06/20/2020

fine, had to buy stuff from the installer. was expensive and not sure if I needed it

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replace toilet with one I supplied

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $317.21

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/12/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your rating and feedback! We did review the scope of work for your project with our plumber, Paul, and materials used were needed. We appreciate the opportunity to help you with your plumbing needs and hope we get an opportunity to work with you again. Best, Shaun, Owner, Handyman Connection
A

RATED

06/06/2020

Super. My technician (Paul A.) showed up as expected and quoted me a price half of what other companies had. The work was done fast and efficiently. He also had the parts on-hand, which is important since we live a fair distance from town, so he could do the repair immediately. I am pleased.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace burst pipe for outside faucet

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/04/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We're thrilled our plumber, Paul, was able to complete your job fast and efficiently. We love having him on our team, and we'll pass along your review to him. Thank you for the positive rating and choosing us to to complete this project for you. Best, Shaun, Owner, Handyman Connection.

Services Offered

Handyman, home repair & maintenance, remodeling of kitchen, bathroom & basement, renovating, attic, garage finishing, plumbing, cabinets, carpentry work, fences, tile flooring, deck, drywall, electrical, painting, walls, shelving & storage.

Services Not Offered

NO HVAC, drain cleaning or rootering, no heavy irrigation or landscaping work, any type of roof work, no foundation or structural work, no appliance repair.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes