Affordable Views By RJB Construction Inc

A 81 Reviews

Founded 1997 • Angie's List since September 2011

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 16160
  • Trade License Locale
  • El Paso County
  • Trade License Authority
  • Regional Building Dept
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20141231
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

1425 Valley St Unit C

Colorado Springs, CO 80915

Description

Affordable Views by RJB Construction has been doing custom additions and remodeling in the Colorado Springs area since 1997. We will custom design and build homes, additions, kitchens, baths, garages, decks, patio covers, basement finishes and more. We are licensed and insured General Contractor and a member of the Better Business Bureau with A plus rating. Designing all types of garages - heated, unheated, attached, detached - whatever you want, we will build your dreams! Call us or visit our website....

Verified Reviews

81 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
74
B Rated
4
C Rated
0
D Rated
2
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
deck building (60)home remodeling (24)home remodeling (15)basement remodeling (13)sunroom and patio (7)garage building (7)picture framing (6)general contracting (6)home builder (4)awning installation (4)hardscaping (3)
Showing 1-10 of 81 reviews
A

RATED

11/04/2020

I can't say enough good things about Rob Brennan and Affordable Views. Rob was on time for our estimate appointment and gave me a written estimate within days. It wasn't the cheapest estimate I got, nor was it the most expensive. He was knowledgeable, competent, communicative, professional, and a pleasure to work with. He kept me informed about when crew members would show up to work, and they all...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Finished storage area and turned it into an office

CATEGORY awnings,picture framing,remodeling,home builders,basement remodeling

COST $8,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/04/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review of Our Company and especially the positive words. We are very pleased you are Happy with the work we performed for you and your family.
A

RATED

10/19/2020

Excellent work! Zero complaints. Professional, polite and efficient

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof placed over our outdoor deck / patio

CATEGORY awnings,sunrooms

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/19/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you Folks for the business you provided us. We are Happy to build another out door project you are happy with and can use all year round now. Happy Grilling Affordable Views Rob Brennan
A

RATED

10/19/2020

Both jobs were done to very high standards. 1) The covered patio is 15X30, has stucco pillars, included electrical work to install lights, outlets and ceiling fans. This also included matching to the existing stucco. This project was structural and while the 3 sides are open it is considered to be a 3 season room. This job was approx $20K 2) I had a series of arches and pillars that separated the ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Two jobs: 1) A covered patio and 2) A structural wall removal

CATEGORY decks,remodeling,sunrooms

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/05/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to review our Company. We appreciate the work and positive feed back. Both projects were a challenge and we are glad they came out to your expectations. Rob Brennan Affordable Views
A

RATED

10/19/2020

Excellent! Rob is trustworthy and honest. I was out of town while the project was being done and he always kept me informed and contacted me with issues with solutions.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Updating house to include: Remodel of kitchen in which a wall was pushed out so the kitchen would be bigger. Remodel of two bathrooms. Updated all flooring and baseboards - painting.

CATEGORY countertops,bathroom & kitchen remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/03/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for allowing and trusting us with your Home while you were making your transition to Colorado Springs from Denver. We are glad we were able to get you moved in on time and that you are Happy with our services. Best Regards Rob Brennan Affordable Views Team
A

RATED

10/18/2020

It went well, basically one person did 90 % of the work, so went over estimated time, but the person was very good and did not skip on skills to get done earlier. Very nice young man, and explained what he was doing and he would ask me if he needed to change something, as I wanted it the same as old deck.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tear off old deck on second story and replace it and bring up to code.

CATEGORY awnings,decks

COST $22,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/16/2020

Images

Photo for Affordable Views By RJB Construction Inc - 1425 Valley St, Colorado Springs, CO - 38957896

+1 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you Mrs. [Member Name Removed] for the review of our Company. We have been super busy and glad we were able to get your project started and completed this summer for you. Please let us know if you need anything further. Best Regards
A

RATED

02/23/2020

Rob was fantastic! He really came through for us, rescuing us from a bad situation. Rob was knowledgeable and had a great personality. He was easy to work with. He was able to fit us into his schedule and we love the final product! The workers were clean and respectful and did top notch work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had a deck with a roof and stairs and glass walls built

CATEGORY decks

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/23/2020

Images

Photo for Affordable Views By RJB Construction Inc - 1425 Valley St, Colorado Springs, CO - 38404390

+1 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review of our Company [Member Name Removed]. You guys were great to work for and we are very Happy you choose us to build your out door deck project. We hope you enjoy it for many years to come. Best Affordable Views Team
A

RATED

08/09/2019

We needed a unfinished room completely finished, starting with Sheetrock, drywall, paint, electrical, and carpet. We struggled to find a contractor at the beginning of the summer for such a small project, that is until we came across Rob, the owner of Affordable Views. From my first email I received a call back that day, he returns all calls and texts the same day, usually almost immediately and a...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bedroom framed, dry walled, paint, carpet, electrical installation.

CATEGORY contractors,picture framing,remodeling,basement remodeling

COST $15,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/09/2019

Images

Photo for Affordable Views By RJB Construction Inc - 1425 Valley St, Colorado Springs, CO - 38035619

+1 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the review of Our Company. We all work hard to get it right and have a happy client in the end . We appreciate the work that keeps Our Company moving forward and in business for the past 25 years. Best Regards Rob Brennan Owner
A

RATED

07/19/2019

Rob and his team were professional, thoughtful, and asked us what we envisioned through each step of the project. We are so pleased with the beautiful results. We would certainly contact Affordable Views by RJB Construction if we consider another project.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bathroom remodel

CATEGORY bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $21,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/18/2019

Images

Photo for Affordable Views By RJB Construction Inc - 1425 Valley St, Colorado Springs, CO - 37993003

+2 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the review and kind words in regards to the work we completed at your Home Thank you very much for the business Hope you enjoy your new master suite Affordable VIews
A

RATED

06/06/2019

Rob the owner was the one to come for the interview, promptly provided an estimate and was ready to start right away. His estimate was on par with the other 2 we had received, he was just the most prompt and a down to earth guy. He also would be on site, he'd be my point of contact. I don't like agreeing to a project with a salesman, who's experience and knowledge is not the same as the the person...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had a back deck built

CATEGORY decks

COST $19,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/04/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed], for your review of My Company. We appreciate the business and are very pleased you are Happy with your Building project and the service we provided. Best regards from Affordable Views Team
A

RATED

02/19/2019

Excellent from bid proposal (very competitive) to completion (takes credit card payment). Skills and talents of both Rob and crew were outstanding. Great pros, punctual, pleasant to have on site.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
made unfinished room into exercise room with med-spa

CATEGORY contractors,picture framing,remodeling,home builders,basement remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/19/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for the review of our Company We appreciate you supporting us and the kind words Affordable VIews

Services Offered

New Home & Garage Construction. Additions. Remodeling. Decks, Sunrooms, Patio Covers.

Services Not Offered

After Hours Emergencies.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes