Barry's Drywall Inc

A65 REVIEWS

Founded 1989 • Angie's List since July 2008

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2018

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

12685 Quince St

Brighton, CO 80602

Description

Family owned & operated. 30 years experience. Employees are screened & professional. Quality & complete customer satisfaction. $25.00 off coupon for Angie's List members. Free quotes. We only hang drywall, finish, texture and patchwork. We are not handymen or jack-of-all trades! We do not paint, hang doors, trim, move furniture, demo, etc....

Verified Reviews

65 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Drywall (63)Basement Remodeling (5)General Remodeling (4)Plaster (4)Concrete Leveling (1)Water and Smoke Damage (1)Homebuilders (1)Interior Painting (1)
Showing 1-10 of 65 reviews
A

RATED

11/12/2019

Showed up for the estimate on time! Courteous and professional. Work was completed on time and to my satisfaction. Highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Completed drywall in the garage

CATEGORY drywall

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/12/2019

A

RATED

08/02/2019

Barry Jr and his team were amazing! All emails and text messages were replied to promptly and the crew showed up as scheduled each day to do the work. They were professional while at our residence and did a great job cleaning up when done. Barry Jr was prompt to respond to questions we had and made sure we were satisfied. Would definitely rehire and recommend this company in the future!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Ceiling Repair

CATEGORY drywall

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/19/2019

A

RATED

03/01/2019

Everything was great! Team was professional, responsive, and did quality work!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement finish

CATEGORY drywall, remodeling, basement remodeling

COST $6,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/01/2019

B

RATED

09/07/2018

Good, had to come back to fix couple of areas. Did so promptly

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Drywall finish

CATEGORY drywall

COST $3,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/07/2018

A

RATED

08/15/2018

Process went great. The initial estimator (the owner) definitely knew what he was doing. The crew did a great job containing the mess and, by the time they were done, you couldn't tell where the patches had been or where the transition to the old drywall occurred!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Patching walls after a kitchen tear-out before installing the new cabinets.

CATEGORY drywall

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/22/2018

A

RATED

08/07/2018

I didnt have to drywall project done by Barry because it was way over priced

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Drywall work

CATEGORY drywall

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/07/2018

A

RATED

06/03/2018

Barry's team was great! Not only was the pricing better than anyone else, they were on time, cleaned up every day, and finished the project when they said they would. They contacted us throughout the process to let us know the status and were very respectful. I am the type-A, perfectionist sort of person and they exceeded my expectations. This was a 1,700 square foot project.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement drywall, tape, mud, and texture

CATEGORY drywall

COST $5,890

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/18/2018

A

RATED

03/31/2018

This was my first home improvement project with Barry's Drywall and will call them again if I ever need similar work/repair. From the first meeting with Barry for the initial estimate, office calls/emails and the in-home crew of Andrew & Jorge - it was a favorable experience. Professional crew, excellent customer service and quality work. Highly recommend checking them out. I'm very pleased with m...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Ceiling repair and installation of a sound wall

CATEGORY drywall, water damage restoration

COST $1,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/29/2018

A

RATED

09/13/2017

Very well, they were on time, professional, and completed the work in a timely manner.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Drywall patching, skim coat, and texture

CATEGORY drywall

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/16/2017

A

RATED

09/07/2017

They did really good work. He was very nice. Good business sense and good at his work, good quality work. He was very good.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They patched up my walls.

CATEGORY drywall

COST $320

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/15/2017

Services Offered

Drywall hanging, taping, texturing, new houses, remodels, basement finish, patchwork,

Services Not Offered

We do not paint, our insurance coverage does not allow for furniture moving.

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.