Precision Plumbing Heating Cooling & Electric

B167 REVIEWS

Founded 1982 • Angie's List since November 2005

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

5035 Chaparral Ct

Boulder, CO 80301

Description

50+ employees. No sub-contractors. All Technicians are fully trained, drug tested and certified. Boulder County Gold Rating 17 Years Running. Cost is determined by the job with no hidden charges. Up-front pricing....

Verified Reviews

167 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
102
B Rated
22
C Rated
14
D Rated
14
F Rated
18
Read reviews by category
hvac repair (92)plumber (69)water heater repair and installation (23)drain cleaning (21)electrician (13)sewer cleaning (4)well and water pump (2)drain pipe installation (1)irrigation system (1)
Showing 161-167 of 167 reviews
B

RATED

01/11/2014

They are the best.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cut a burst pipe and then replaced it, 4-5" inches of copper

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/15/2013

F

RATED

11/27/2012

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
This company was called in to take care of a non-functioning gas domestic water heater.  The tenant at the property told me that the technician maintained that he had changed the thermocouple but that the gas burning element was defective and that the heater needed to be replaced, which he offered to do for $2,300. This seemed high, so I called another company whose technician reported that the thermocouple on the heater was the the factory original (i.e. it had never been replaced).  He replaced it and the heater has worked ever since. The only mitigating aspect of the incident is that, strangely, I never heard from Precision again and never received a bill.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/20/2012

C

RATED

09/07/2012

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Called to get an estimate on installing a gas line. They were prompt and courteous but way too expensive for the simple job I needed done.

CATEGORY plumbing

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

B

RATED

03/28/2012

Went well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed water line to ice maker.

CATEGORY electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, drain cleaning

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/04/2009

B

RATED

08/13/2011

Same as in the above note.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
This was to clean out a kitchen drain.  The tech provided some good advice on how to avoid future problems.  They seem rather expensive, though.  I am a lawyer, and they are more expensive than I am!!  I have used them in the past for furnace repair, and they were excellent, making multiple service calls beyond the first one for no charge, as the problem was a difficult one.  It was fixed, though, and I was highly pleased with that service.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac, drain cleaning

COST $375

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/31/2011

A

RATED

01/01/2011

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
My furnace failed 3 days before Christmas. Precision was able to diagnose the issue and ultimately install a new furnace and water heater (opportunistic replacement) within 24 hours. Their prices are generally higher than equally capable competitors. In this review, I adjustes my review of the price by the near emergency aspects of our situation.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

01/06/2009

We have been satisfied with them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had them install a new furnace.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $7,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

Services Offered

Plumbing, Heating, Electric, Cooling, Repairs, Upgrades & Installation, Humidifiers, Water Heaters, Boilers, Furnaces, Sump Pumps, Drains, Sinks, Toilets, Bathroom Remodeling, Air Conditioning, Ductless Air Conditioning, Air Conditioning Tune Up, Air Conditioning Repair, & Furnace

Services Not Offered

Sprinkler Repair & Evaporator Repair & Service.

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.