Acts Appliance Repairs

A 9 Reviews

Founded 2009 •

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 47795
  • Trade License Locale
  • California
  • Trade License Authority
  • BEAR
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 10/31/2019
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

35005 San Carlos St

Yucaipa, CA 92399

Description

Full-service appliance repair & refrigeration service for home and business. Washers, dryers, refrigerators, dishwashers, ovens and more in Redlands, Yucaipa, Loma Linda, San Bernardino, Beaumont, Colton, Riverside, Grand Terrace and neighboring areas. Acts Appliance Repairs is A+ rated with the BBB and licensed by the California Bureau of Electronic & Appliance Repair (BEAR), license # 47795....

Verified Reviews

9 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
8
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
appliance repair (9)small appliance repair (1)
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
A

RATED

01/31/2021

George is very kind. He had to come back for something and was very nice. Easy to work with

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Appliance Repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/30/2021

F

RATED

11/13/2020

never they are joke

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
never show up and always a excuse why no show for 2 weeks

CATEGORY appliance repair

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/13/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

this review is true. my mind was on my dog who was struggling and I had to make the decision to put her down. my apologies i thought I had texed everyone but apparently I didn't.
A

RATED

03/19/2020

Went fine except for some scheduling problems

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair a microwave oven

CATEGORY appliance repair,small appliance repair

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/18/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your business. We appreciate your flexibility with our very busy schedule
A

RATED

01/21/2020

They were great,quiet and did the work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Appliance Repair - Large

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/14/2020

A

RATED

01/21/2020

They were personable and able to find what's wrong with the washer and the stove.They fixed in a timely manner.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Washer and Stove repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/02/2019

A

RATED

05/20/2019

He did a great job. George has been fixing my appliances for over 5 years. George is honest and knowledgeable. I would recommend him without reservations. Finding a trustworthy repair technician is priceless.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
George repaired my waaher

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/18/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much! :)
A

RATED

05/18/2019

It went just as I had hoped and then some. George went through each of my appliances and performed diagnostics on each. Anything from those that threw a red flag was quickly taken care off that day. George is truly an expert at his craft and did an amazing job. I will be recommending Acts Appliance Repairs to all of my friends and family needing his services. I also signed up with George and Acts ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
General Maintenance on all of my appliances to keep them in excellent working condition.

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/04/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for using our company! :)
A

RATED

05/16/2019

It went great! These guys have repaired every appliance in my house and I can’t say enough about them. Professional, punctual and honest...companies like this are hard to find.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Refrigerator, stove, washer, dryer, dishwasher

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/15/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you..sincerely for using our company.
A

RATED

05/15/2019

George was able to get the new equipment in and operating and removed the old units as well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water Heater and Dishwasher

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/11/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for requesting our service for your repairs George Hallock

    Services Offered

    Appliance repair, service and installation for washers, dryers, refrigerators, freezers, dishwashers, ovens, ice makers, ice machines, garbage disposals and more. Also commercial refrigeration and commercial appliance repair services.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Emergency Service
    No
    Warranties
    Yes