Top AC Inc

A 373 Reviews

Founded 2011 • Angie's List since July 2013

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 959168
  • Trade License Locale
  • C-20
  • Trade License Authority
  • CSLB
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20151230
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 7:00 AM

Company Contact

5647 Oakdale Ave

Woodland Hills, CA 91367

Description

TOP AC Inc. is an experienced and qualified HVAC company servicing greater Los Angeles, San Fernando Valley and Ventura County. TOP AC Inc. is a family owned business and has been operated since 2011. The company has been established by Adi G. who has gained a reputation of a hardworking and honest service provider for the past 12 years when working in the field. We specialize in high-efficiency units troubleshooting , service , maintenance , ‏ New installation.new construction.repair diagnose design ductless system....

Verified Reviews

373 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
309
B Rated
30
C Rated
12
D Rated
9
F Rated
12
Read reviews by category
hvac repair (368)air duct cleaning (31)electrician (1)
Showing 1-10 of 373 reviews
C

RATED

06/28/2019

They did not repaired the issue They gave me a lot of excuses on why they could not do it.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Air conditioning problem with my duct work.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/20/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

I’m sorry but we don’t have any records indicate that we serviced you or you reach to us .
A

RATED

04/13/2019

Frank from Top A/C arrived on time and completed the work in a timely manner. He provided details of the future work and the state of the units.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A/C & Furnace tune-up's on two units

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $138

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/12/2019

A

RATED

08/05/2018

Very well lots of good information of upgrading out electric panel as well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
pot lights and outlets

CATEGORY electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/16/2018

A

RATED

05/23/2018

It was flawless! Frank arrived within the window, early, in fact. He explained what he was doing and helped me set up the Nest once it was installed. He was very knowledgeable and professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I called Top AC to do an AC unit tune up and install a free Nest thermostat, as part of the the ongoing program through the LADWP. They were beyond professional from the owner, Adi, to the service technician, Frank. I will definitely continue to use them for annual maintenance tune ups on my heat and AC units.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

05/10/2018

Everyone at Top AC was wonderful. Frank was efficient and friendly, and so patient while I asked him every question I could think of about the best use of my filters. Thank you so much for all your help!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
HVAC assessment and maintenance

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/10/2018

A

RATED

04/18/2018

Very well. Frank and Dany arrived shortly after 11am (the appointment was for a 2 hour window, 11am-1pm) and left about an hour later having thoroughly checked the furnace and condenser, changed the filter, and installed the Nest thermostat. They instructed me in the use of the new thermostat and cleaned up the work area leaving things as they were when they arrived.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A/C tuneup and Nest Thermostat installation, part of LADWP A/C program

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/18/2018

A

RATED

04/13/2018

Returned my initial call very quickly. Said they'd be there in a half hour and they were! Ethan and Frank were both outstanding at communicating with me every step of the process (how long things would take, coordinating access, etc). They were extremely professional and got the AC back up and running the same day.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair of Air Conditioner

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/12/2018

A

RATED

02/24/2018

Fast response and reasonable pricing. I will use them again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Furnace repair.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $75

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/24/2018

A

RATED

01/31/2018

Itai and Frank were great! I would use them again. I highly recommend them. It was a take it or leave it no pressure thing. Loved that. Fair price. Great service. On time and friendly. Fast service. Got the job done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced 2 units in our house.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/31/2018

A

RATED

01/16/2018

It was scheduled between 12 and 2. Frank called at 12:55 to say he'd be here in 20 minutes. He came on time, did the maintenance, and the service call was over by 2:00. Very prompt and professional service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Heater tune-up

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $49

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/15/2018

Services Offered

HVAC - AC Installations, Tune–Ups & Check Ups. AC Emergency Repairs. Duct Cleaning & Re Ducting. Attic Insulation. Air Flow Testing. Furnaces Cleaning.

Services Not Offered

None

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Check, Financing
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes