A 2 Z Handyman & Home Improvement

A 123 Reviews

Founded 1985 • Angie's List since November 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
7:30 AM - 3:00 PM

Company Contact

1221 Vale Terrace Dr

Vista, CA 92084

Description

Call us (760) 716-5205....

Verified Reviews

123 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
108
B Rated
6
C Rated
1
D Rated
1
F Rated
7
Read reviews by category
handyman (118)electrical (30)plumbing (27)tile installation (21)interior painting (19)lighting (18)plaster (13)woodworking (10)ceiling fan installation (9)home remodeling (9)door (8)drywall repair (8)
Showing 1-10 of 123 reviews
A

RATED

05/14/2020

Excellent .. he was a very pleasant bright hard-working Handyman

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
About 5 different things Around the home from cleaning and clearing out eaves trough’s and re-stabilizing them to planting in the ground walkway stones to putting up shelves like bookshelves and caulking shower doors

CATEGORY handyman service,garage builders

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/13/2020

A

RATED

11/20/2019

Very well. Worked steadily and independently. All tasks were nicely done in a most professional manner.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpentry and electronic repairs.

CATEGORY electrician,glass repair,handyman service,lighting,woodworking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/20/2019

F

RATED

10/09/2019

Came to my house spent time discussing job.....never heard back from him again. I would not recommend

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Patio upgrade

CATEGORY decks,handyman service

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/09/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Sorry to hear that !! I sent you an email two years ago after I went to see you !! Check your spam folder, you may find it
A

RATED

04/11/2019

I've worked with and interviewed many handymen/contractors in the local area and I have to say Franco is the best there is. I highly recommend him because he is honest, humble, dependable, reasonable, generous and most of all very skilled in so many areas of home improvement. When he quotes you a price that you agree on, he sticks to his word. He doesn't try to change the price later or ask for mo...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Renovation and Repairs

CATEGORY drywall,electrician,handyman service,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,ceiling fans,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/01/2019

Images

Photo for A 2 Z Handyman & Home Improvement - 1221 Vale Terrace Dr, Vista, CA - 37815732

+3 More

A

RATED

03/29/2019

Very good, Franco completed and delivered handyman services promised. Professional and reliable

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Several Small repairs

CATEGORY electrician,handyman service,plumbing,window treatments

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/23/2019

A

RATED

03/27/2019

As promised by Franco, he came over to the house in time and within the time frame he promised and fixed the problem. I would highly recommend A-Z handyman anytime without hesitation. Thank you!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water heater leaking

CATEGORY handyman service,plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/26/2019

A

RATED

10/08/2018

Franco is the best handyman you could hire, there were so many tasks that needed to be done & Franco was very experienced in all the tasks that needed to be either repair or fixed! A very pleasant person very kind, compassinate, polite & you name it he is all that!! His work is excellent , cleans after himself & leaves the area clean!! I would recommend Franco for all the handy tasks that need to ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Multiple items

CATEGORY drywall,electrician,handyman service,plastering,plumbing,stucco,interior painters,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/08/2018

A

RATED

07/31/2018

Very well. He arrives on time, does not leave a mess and the work is well done. He is also very nice, which is a bonus. I would recommend him.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
plumbing, drywall repair and sliding closet doors installed.

CATEGORY closet systems,handyman service,plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/31/2018

A

RATED

07/19/2018

The quality of work (carpet replacement with tiles and painting in my office) is superb, we decided to hire him again to replace our carpet in the living room. He also worked on the trims around our front door and French door. His work is very professional, our living room looks like it belongs to a model home. Great job, Franco! We'll work again soon.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Initial work is painting and replacement of carpet with tiles

CATEGORY ceramic tile,handyman service,hardwood floor repair,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/19/2018

A

RATED

03/27/2018

Franco was great. showed up when he promised. Fixed the issue right away (replaced GFI outlet) and was very profession. I would hire him again :)

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Troubleshot electrical problem.- no power to kitchen outlets

CATEGORY electrician,handyman service

COST $75

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/26/2018

Services Offered

Tile. Drywall Repair. Painting. Decks. Minor Electrical. Fencing.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes