Superior Awning Inc

A 73 Reviews

Founded 1982 • Angie's List since June 2005

Angie's List certified badge

Service Categories

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

14555 Titus St

Van Nuys, CA 91402

Description

Sales, manufacturing & installation of custom awnings and other weather-protective structures and covers. California license #589431 Specialty D03 (Awnings)....

Verified Reviews

73 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
58
B Rated
5
C Rated
4
D Rated
1
F Rated
5
Read reviews by category
awning installation (72)blinds and curtain (1)
Showing 1-10 of 73 reviews
F

RATED

05/11/2020

I asked that they call me back she never did so I called back and she put me on hold for 10 minutes. A coworker answered the hold call and mentioned that the previous girl had gone on break. I am not interested in dealing with this type of behavior.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Entire home awning estimate quote.

CATEGORY awnings

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/11/2020

A

RATED

05/30/2018

It was great. the service was excellent, The awning held up very well. they were on time and good workmanship and very responsive. The owner always come over to supervise

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
they put in awning in the backyard

CATEGORY awnings

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/30/2016

A

RATED

05/23/2018

It went very smooth. They were out when they said they were going to and took them 3-4 hours to install and get everything hardwired. Everything went well. The guys were friendly and they did what they said they were going to do.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed retractable awning over patio door

CATEGORY awnings

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/21/2018

A

RATED

05/23/2018

Workmanship was excellent and it was a difficult project. Very professional. They always showed up on time. Price is competitive. 5 star company. Best awning company. Very impressed with their company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They installed awnings in our outdoor gazebo.

CATEGORY awnings

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/01/2017

A

RATED

05/18/2018

It was great! They are great! Everything was quick and seamless.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I got a bbq cover and a pulley drop. I'm going to have a boat cover made, as well.

CATEGORY awnings

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/18/2018

A

RATED

05/10/2018

It went extremely well. The work was extremely well done. They came back out a couple of times, to make the job more perfect. They were very professional, reasonably priced and highly recommended.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did some awnings on my patio and roll down shades.

CATEGORY awnings

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/15/2018

A

RATED

05/10/2018

They were great. The quality was great. They were clean, fast and on time. It was all good.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They made and installed awnings on my windows.

CATEGORY awnings

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/12/2017

A

RATED

05/10/2018

Everything went great. From the office staff to get my information to a sales representative, everything went smoothly all the way to installation. My aluminum patio awning is beautiful.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They installed an aluminum patio.

CATEGORY awnings

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/09/2018

A

RATED

05/10/2018

Good. I don't have any complaints. They were excellent. They did everything they said they will going do. Price is very competitive. I will certainly recommend them to my friends.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I started having them to put in aluminum carport awning, aluminum Patio cover and install new curtains.

CATEGORY awnings

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/01/2018

A

RATED

05/09/2018

It came out nicely! It's held up in the winds.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did a shade sail and came out nice.

CATEGORY awnings

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/12/2017

Services Offered

Custom Awnings, Canopies, Patio Covers, Cabanas, Carports, Outdoor Curtains/Drapes/Shades, Retractable Awnings, Shade Sails, Slide Wire Canopies & More. All-Aluminum Units OR Outdoor-Rated Fabric Units including Canvas, Screen Fabrics, Shade Cloth Fabrics, Clear View Fabrics & More.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes