Mega Power Electric, Inc

A 12 Reviews

Founded 2000 • Angie's List since November 2011

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Company Contact

7661 Densmore Ave

Van Nuys, CA 91406

Description

Founded in 2000, for over 16 years Mega Power has been one of the premier solar companies in all of California, including many cities like Los Angeles, Riverside, Santa Clara, Granite Bay, Van Nuys, San Francisco, San Jose, Pasadena, Sacramento. Complete customer satisfaction, personalized approach and attention to details are our company’s intrinsic core values. We are providing the highest quality service as we enable our customers to save money, increase their property value and help improve the environment. Our team of certified professionals takes genuine pride in giving smooth, practical, Eco-friendly and positive solutions to our residential, commercial and industrial customers’ needs. All equipment and services meet both National Electrical Code requirements and local building codes. Mega Power offers a range of options toward green and energy-efficient solutions to all electrical power needs. We have extensive experience in building a complete solar panel system of all sizes on the roof or on the ground. Mega Power installs them with interconnection to the utility provider so that you could successfully sell excess electricity....

Verified Reviews

12 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
13
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
solar panel installation (12)electrician (7)home energy audit (3)lighting installation (2)architect (1)
Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews
A

RATED

08/02/2020

Amazing job! It might have been the hottest week of the year when their crew installed my system and the installation was flawless. Great customer service from the very beginning. I'm very happy with my new solar array. Highly recommended Mega Power Electric Inc!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Amazing job

CATEGORY electrician,architect

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/02/2020

A

RATED

07/31/2020

We just got installed with solar from Mega Power and the experience has been terrific. I was upset how complicated choosing solar brands and services seemed to be given all the noise out there. However, Alex at Mega Power Electric Inc has been great. He's been present throughout the whole process, answered all our questions and been open and transparent. I have, and will continue to recommend to f...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Great Experience

CATEGORY electrician,solar panels

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/03/2020

A

RATED

07/30/2020

We have had our solar panels for roughly 3 years and have been very happy. Mega Power Electric Inc doesn't just go way after installation, they are available for questions and troubleshooting. My husband did the research for selecting the company, and I must say he did a great job. Very happy with Mega Power Electric Inc.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Great Job Mega Power Electric Inc

CATEGORY electrician,solar panels

COST $3,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/09/2020

A

RATED

07/29/2020

We got several quotes from various Solar companies and went with Mega Power Electric Inc based on a friends recommend. We are very happy with Gary and his team. They were prompt, professional, efficient and very pleasant to work with. All in all, we are thrilled with the service we got and would definitely recommend them to anyone who is interested.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Definitely Recommend Friends

CATEGORY electrician,solar panels

COST $50

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/09/2020

A

RATED

07/28/2020

I'd definitely recommend Mega Power Electric Inc. I just had my panels and Tesla Power wall installed by them, and the process was professional and seamless. All my questions were answered clearly and fully. I'd do it again with them in a heartbeat.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I'd definitely recommend

CATEGORY electrician,solar panels

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/16/2020

A

RATED

08/29/2019

Excellent Service from planning through Execution and installation to final fine tuning. The folks communicated well and explained every detail of the step. Got permit and inspection done. It was seamless. Thanks. R.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
N/A

CATEGORY solar panels

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/01/2019

A

RATED

03/07/2019

Very pleased with the work. Great group of guys that came out to do the work. showed up on time and completed in a timely manner.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Solar power system installation.

CATEGORY solar panels

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/03/2018

A

RATED

03/07/2019

Great job on the house, they had everything installed in 3 days and once the LAWP Panel from the power company and hooked everything, then everything was working well. they took care of all the paper works and documentation, and everything was done quickly. Best price available for us.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Solar Panel Installers and providers

CATEGORY solar panels

COST $25,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/01/2016

A

RATED

02/27/2019

Very clean crew. Polite and fast working. Pleasure to do business with.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remodel of the investment property and install of the solar system.

CATEGORY electrician,lighting,solar panels,energy audit

COST $135,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/06/2014

A

RATED

02/26/2019

Went very well and finished before promised time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Updating and major repairs to the house.

CATEGORY electrician,lighting,solar panels,energy audit

COST $35,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/14/2018

Services Offered

Solar Systems / Electrical Services / All Electrical repairs / Solar Repairs / Main Panel Upgrades / Emergency Lighting and exit signs / Panel Service including breaker replacement

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, PayPal
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes