A-1 Guaranteed Heating & Air Inc

A59 REVIEWS

Founded 1996 • Angie's List since September 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

1768 Broadway

Vallejo, CA 94589

Description

A-1 Guaranteed is a family-owned and operated business that serves Solano, Napa, and Contra Costa Counties with Heating and Air Conditioning, Solar, Tankless Water Heaters, Windows, Insulation and/ or Duct Replacement needs. As one of the premier service businesses in the area, we have helped thousands of satisfied, loyal customers improve the energy efficiency of their homes and offices. We offer multiple financing offers. Carrying multiple certifications enabling our crews to provide excellent customer service....

Verified Reviews

59 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
49
B Rated
5
C Rated
1
D Rated
2
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
hvac repair (59)window replacement (1)solar panel installation (1)insulation (1)asbestos removal (1)
Showing 1-10 of 59 reviews
A

RATED

06/18/2019

Excellent experience. Serviced by Joe who is professional, honest and knows what he is doing.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
HVAC inspection and maintenance

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $49

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/18/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your business
A

RATED

03/18/2019

It was fine. They did a good job, they were on time and professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They replaced my furnace in my condominium.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/18/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for your review.
B

RATED

03/16/2019

The installation of heating and air was good but there was a delay of the installation. The installer was good and the office service was good. They gave me a good price and they did some good work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They installed new furnace ,ducting and air conditioning.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/15/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review. I apologize for the delay.
A

RATED

03/15/2019

They did a great job. I felt that they were being honest. I was

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They serviced my existing furnace.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/15/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for sharing.
A

RATED

02/27/2019

They had good ideas. They seemed very punctual and and were in and out.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They installed a new furnace system, a new a/c unit and ducting.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/11/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for sharing your experience.
A

RATED

11/20/2017

It went very well. The thermostat didn't work because I didn't replace a panel door to the furnace properly. I had the furnace tuneup and they saved my 27 years old furnace for one more winter. I'm thrilled! Thanks A-1.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair of thermostat and furnace were needed.I

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/20/2017

A

RATED

08/30/2017

.0...........................................................

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
..............................................................................................

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/01/2017

A

RATED

08/16/2017

They did a really good job, and they were very responsive. I think it only took them a day when they actually did it, but I'm not sure.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I just had the whole HVAC system replaced. I got a rebate because of what I got.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $750

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/16/2016

A

RATED

08/16/2017

I got an energy rebate. They did a really good job and they were very responsive. They might have gotten it all in in one day, but it was one of those things where they didn’t have the parts right away. I think it only took them a day when they actually did it.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They replaced the whole HVAC system.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $750

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/16/2016

B

RATED

01/31/2017

they also set up permit inspections

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replace furnace

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/31/2017

Services Offered

Sales, Services, & Install of Heating & Air Conditioning Products. Water Heater, Window, Solar, Insulation and Duct Sealing.

Services Not Offered

Duct cleaning.

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.