Master Wallcovering & Painting

A 49 Reviews

Founded 1974 • Angie's List since December 2012

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 806288
  • Trade License Locale
  • State of California
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20160430
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 AM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 AM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 AM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 AM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 AM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

Company Contact

19312 Collier St

Tarzana, CA 91356

Description

Ask for details....

Verified Reviews

49 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
48
B Rated
1
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
wallpapering (48)handyman (6)interior painting (4)electrical (2)woodworking (1)home remodeling (1)plumbing (1)masonry (1)lighting (1)drywall repair (1)concrete repair (1)tile installation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 49 reviews
A

RATED

06/13/2020

Isaac is a pro, and only the one I will recommend for this difficult job (stick & glue). Always on time! No charge for checking! Thank you, Anne from Rolling Hills Estates

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Photo wallpaper on Provence

CATEGORY wallpaper,woodworking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/02/2020

A

RATED

03/27/2020

He was punctual, fairly priced, and very professional. He did great work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remove old wallpaper and replace with new

CATEGORY wallpaper

COST $750

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/27/2020

A

RATED

12/18/2019

Excellent! On time, efficient and beautiful work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Wallpaper bathroom

CATEGORY wallpaper

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/17/2019

A

RATED

06/15/2019

Isaac is hands down the best. After having some rather poor experiences with other professionals we reached out to, we were so happy to find him! He’s professional, quick, his work is stunning, and we can’t wait to hire him again in the future!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We needed two walls wallpapered. One large wall in a guest bedroom and one tiny and rather complicated wall in the guest bath

CATEGORY wallpaper

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/14/2019

A

RATED

05/23/2019

I could not recommend Isaac enough! We have a retail space in Hollywood that needed wallpapering. Isaac was responsive, quoted us a fair price right away, and arrived to the job site early and finished on time. The work was done perfectly. Hire Isaac for your next wallpapering job and you will be very happy!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Wallpapering for Retail Store

CATEGORY wallpaper

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/21/2019

A

RATED

01/08/2019

Great. Issac was great and had to come back to finish the job because we needed another roll. One wall was textured so he had to hang paper before wallpaper to smooth it out. He really takes pride in his work!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hang Wallpaper on two different walls

CATEGORY wallpaper

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/04/2019

Images

Photo for Master Wallcovering & Painting - 19312 Collier St, Tarzana, CA - 37645513

+2 More

A

RATED

08/17/2018

Great! Isaac arrived promptly and quickly and professionally reinstalled several panels of an oil painted mural on wallpaper that was taken down due to water damage. There was some shrinkage of the panels that had been removed, so he removed and installed an extra panel so there wouldn't be a gap in the middle. Isaac is very customer service oriented and wanted to be sure I was happy with his work...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Reinstallation of wallpaper

CATEGORY wallpaper

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/17/2018

A

RATED

07/25/2018

Isaac did a great job. Was able to come early and get the job done in less than an hour.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed wallpaper put on a wall in our new bathroom

CATEGORY wallpaper

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/19/2018

B

RATED

05/20/2018

Mr. Dvorkin works very fast and is very responsive and punctual. He stripped the old wallpaper and painted the ceiling the first day and was done by noon. The second day he put up the new wallpaper and again was done very fast. He does very good work, although I did find a couple of minor rough cuts and a place where he mis-aligned something, but I'm a perfectionist and he fixed it immediately. My...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Stripped old wallpaper, painted ceiling and applied new wallpaper to bathroom

CATEGORY wallpaper

COST $800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/12/2018

A

RATED

02/10/2018

Isaac was very responsive, helped me order the paper from overseas, then showed up on time and did the job well, for a decent price. I would totally hire him again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed my small bathroom wallpapered.

CATEGORY wallpaper

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/10/2018

Services Offered

Wallpaper hanging & removal, painting, wall repair, window, floor & tile, granite counters, light, remodeling, plumbing, electrical, handyman, roofing, lawn, water heater repair & installation, concrete brick work & fencing.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Ask for details