JMS Express Plumbing

A631 REVIEWS

Founded 2004 • Angie's List since February 2012

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Company Contact

18236 Clark st.

Tarzana, CA 91356

Description

JMS Express Plumbing is a family owned company. Our motto is to provide the best customer service to our customers. We are the plumbers Los Angeles County can count on to install pipes, fix a sewer line, re-pipe a house, or repair leaking bathroom faucets, we are confident that we can tackle any task quickly, efficiently, and with the highest level of customer service possible....

Verified Reviews

631 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
508
B Rated
48
C Rated
27
D Rated
24
F Rated
24
Read reviews by category
plumber (602)drain cleaning (106)water heater repair and installation (70)sewer cleaning (46)gas leak repair (30)home remodeling (29)drain pipe installation (27)excavating (12)water softener installation and repair (10)drywall repair (8)
Showing 1-10 of 631 reviews
A

RATED

03/13/2020

Turns out the house we just bought had many years of grease clogging the pipe and needed the big guns to come in and clear it out. JMS came same day and fixed it right up. Very nice and professional. Will hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen sink was clogged and would not respond to plunger or other simple fixes.

CATEGORY drain cleaning

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/10/2020

A

RATED

03/03/2020

on time--on price--perfect installation and removal of old toilet--works like a charm..........wish everything in life went this well..good job !

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
leaking toilet replaced

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $510

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/03/2020

A

RATED

02/28/2020

perfect--Alex the technician was on time, very professional, explained what was needed and just could not have been more pleasant.....this company & it's employees understand customer service.....!!!!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
de-clog sink drain & toilet repair

CATEGORY plumbing, drain cleaning

COST $125

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/28/2020

A

RATED

01/21/2020

Amazing service. They were very responsive and were able to come and fix our issues within a few hours. Super sweet, knowledgeable staff.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fixed Toilet

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/21/2020

A

RATED

09/20/2019

Excellent. I have used JMS Plumbing three times (a house over 50 years old tends to have problems!) for jobs large and small. Joe and his workers are reliable and good to work with. The job was done to my satisfaction.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Toilet blocked by tree roots

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/19/2019

A

RATED

09/05/2019

Good. Coordinated repair with manufacturers warranty. I've also used JMS for other plumbing issues and found them to be reasonable, honest, efficient and competent. With questions, Joe was my go to guy.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
kitchen faucet repair

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/05/2019

A

RATED

07/25/2019

excellent. JMS has been working with us for years. Joe and his team are fantastic. Great work, fair price, always excellent. We are a church and preschool with an old, well cared for property. I highly recommend JMS Plumbing

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace gas line

CATEGORY plumbing, gas leak repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/04/2019

A

RATED

07/15/2019

There was water under the refrigerator which ruined the floor, and under the house. JMS came and fixed the leak.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Leaking refrigerator

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $180

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/13/2019

A

RATED

07/13/2019

Excellent! They were prompt and professional and ensured the job was done right.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced exterior pipes and valves.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/12/2019

A

RATED

07/10/2019

JMS did a great job on the big job (gas piping) including the iso-map required by the permitting department!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gas, water and waste piping

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/24/2020

Services Offered

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.