Local Appliance Repair

A 553 Reviews

Founded 1996 • Angie's List since December 2004

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

12400 Ventura Blvd Ste 1081

Studio City, CA 91604

Description

WE SPECIALIZE IN REPAIRING WASHERS, DRYERS, REFRIGERATORS, FREEZERS, OVENS, COOKTOPS, AND RANGES ***WE DO NOT REPAIR OR INSTALL DISHWASHERS*** For a faster service we prefer that you call us directly 818-985-3311 All technicians carry 99% of the parts required for repairs on the truck, which allows us to perform most repairs at the time of the service call. In doing this, we can then pass on the savings to our customers. Our technicians are factory trained and are not paid commissions. Technicians undergo a thorough application process before being accepted here to make sure we are sending the friendliest, most professional person to your home or business to do the job! If you have any questions, feel free to call anytime! We strive provide same day, holiday, night and weekend service for large appliances....

Verified Reviews

553 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
452
B Rated
33
C Rated
29
D Rated
16
F Rated
23
Read reviews by category
appliance repair (544)small appliance repair (13)HVAC Companies (13)dryer vent cleaning (6)air duct cleaning (6)well & water pump repair (2)plumbers (2)gas leak repair (1)roofing (1)
Showing 1-10 of 553 reviews
A

RATED

12/29/2020

We were pleased with the prompt and courteous service we received. Our issue was resolved in a matter of days. We’re quite satisfied with the professional and courteous service we received.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Appliance Repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/28/2020

A

RATED

12/01/2020

Technician was able to replace the part in less than 1 hour.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacement of oven igniter

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $260

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/02/2020

A

RATED

11/30/2020

My dryer stopped working, so I called Local Appliance and had a technician at my doorstep in a few hours. The dryer was fixed in a timely manner, technician was very polite and knowledgeable. I felt completely safe as the repairman was wearing a mask and gloves at all times.Highly recommended!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dryer repair

CATEGORY appliance repair,air duct cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/29/2020

A

RATED

11/24/2020

I can’t say enough positive things about Michael and his technicians. I will be using them exclusively the next time we have a need for appliance repair. Responsive, professional and reasonably priced. I highly recommend this company!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Appliance Repair - Large

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/24/2020

A

RATED

10/03/2020

Did a great job. Dryer works great. Tech knew what he was doing, came prepared, and fixed it!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Appliance Repair Clothes Dryer

CATEGORY air duct cleaning

COST $376

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/03/2020

A

RATED

09/20/2020

The first diagnosis was incorrect, but they came back a second time and tried again. This time it was successful.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Washing machine wouldn't spin

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/09/2020

B

RATED

08/23/2020

Technician came to assess the problem, he told us what part to be ordered and the price. After we agreed, he ordered the parts but when he came to install them the panel was incorrect. Therefore it took longer to get it fixed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Samsung French door refrigerator

CATEGORY air duct cleaning

COST $700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/14/2020

A

RATED

08/15/2020

A little more than I wanted to spend but worth not having to buy a new washing machine. He was very nice and got the job done quickly!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Appliance Repair

CATEGORY appliance repair,small appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/15/2020

A

RATED

07/27/2020

Boris serviced my dryer today and did an excellent job. He showed up within the scheduled time, identified the problem quickly, and replaced the sensors in my Kenmore dryer. He was prompt, respectful, knowledgeable and courteous. We were very pleased with the whole experience. Traci and Alvin L., Agoura Hills

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair heating sensors on gas clothes dryer

CATEGORY appliance repair,air duct cleaning

COST $380

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/27/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you! We appreciate your business. Stay Safe!
A

RATED

05/25/2020

He came the next day (a Saturday) and fixed it quickly and efficiently. He was very nice and we were very happy with the service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
The ignition went out on our oven

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/09/2020

Services Offered

Appliance Repair - Washers, Dryers, Refrigerators, Ranges, Cooktops, Microwave Ovens, Dishwashers, Air Conditioning & Heating.

Services Not Offered

Sell & Buy Appliances, Appliance Parts.

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
3%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes