Best-Rate Repair & Termite Company

A 623 Reviews

Founded 2002 • Angie's List since September 2004

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

828 Grand Ave

Spring Valley, CA 91977

Description

Best-Rate Repair Company started in 2002 as a niche business specializing in wood damage repairs. Since then Best Rate added a number of residential services including cosmetic and structural repairs, to decks and patio covers (repair, restoration and new build), and a commercial repair and maintenance program to become the largest specialty wood damage repair company in the San Diego County market. As the reputation of Best-Rate Repair Company grew the clients started asking if Best-Rate did termite extermination as well, so in May 2014 Best-Rate Repair Company launched Best-Rate Termite Company which specializes in termite extermination and preventative maintenance for homes and commercial properties. Even in the mild weather of San Diego, wood structures dont last forever. Termite damage, wood rot, aging wood, or poor craftsmanship can afflict wooden decks, patios, stairs, floors, eaves, balconies and doors putting homeowners at a higher risk of accidents and lowering the retail value of their homes. We at Best-Rate Repair & Termite are your wood repair and termite extermination experts. If you notice that your wooden structures are weakening, flimsy, rotting or your seeing evidence of termites, contact us for a free in-home inspection and consultation. We provide honest evaluations, answer all questions and are upfront about costs. Best-Rate doesnt just repair wood damage; we also build beautiful and cost effective decks, patios and balconies in San Diego and San Diego County. A deck, balcony, and patio each provides homeowners with a new and pleasant outdoor space, as well as increases the resale value of the house. To learn more about the specific services that Best-Rate Repair & Termite offers visit our website. www.best-rate-repair.com www.best-rate-termite.com...

Verified Reviews

623 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
485
B Rated
61
C Rated
27
D Rated
25
F Rated
25
Read reviews by category
deck building (372)woodworking (170)general contracting (111)roofing (58)handyman (57)pest control (55)deck cleaning (54)house painting (46)siding (33)door installation (27)fence company (26)gutter installation (18)
Showing 1-10 of 623 reviews
A

RATED

05/15/2020

Bid was way to high, so chose a different contractor.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Patio pergola repair and paint

CATEGORY appliance repair, house painters

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/15/2020

A

RATED

05/10/2020

No project is without glitches. It's how well a company deals with glitches that makes the difference. Best-Rate Repair was excellent at dealing with glitches. I am exceptionally happy with the end result and I wouldn't hesitate to use Best-Rate Repair again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced Five 35-Year Old Decks & Stairs

CATEGORY deck cleaning

COST $37,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/26/2020

Images

Photo for Best-Rate Repair & Termite Company - 828 Grand Ave, Spring Valley, CA - 38554806

+1 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate you allowing us to take care of your repair needs and to hear you had a good experience with our company! Thank you for taking the time to write the review!
A

RATED

05/04/2020

Two floor planks broke on my front porch from dropping heavy weights. The planks are Trex material. These guys nailed it by finding a very close match in color. From booking to project completion, this company is great! Katie was helpful with coordinating my appointments. Mike did first consultation. He showed up on time, wore a mask, and was quick but thorough. Lazloro did the repair and installa...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Trex flooring repair on front porch

CATEGORY decks, deck cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/04/2020

Images

Photo for Best-Rate Repair & Termite Company - 828 Grand Ave, Spring Valley, CA - 38540794

+1 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate you allowing us to take care of your repair needs and to hear you had a good experience with our company! Thank you for taking the time to write the review!
A

RATED

02/11/2020

the work was excellent. Lalo and Remie were always on time, did high quality work and keep us updated on the progress of our job. we would not hesitate to call them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
large patio needed large beams and posts replaced

CATEGORY decks

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/20/2020

A

RATED

01/26/2020

We had a great experience working with Best Rate. We hired them to ***** and then repair/replace the pergola on our patio. The PM, Lucky, offered us a couple of options to consider, and we opted for an almost complete replacement. He also had some great ideas about how to improve on the original design structurally and aesthetically, which we really appreciated. When the construction started the c...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace pergola

CATEGORY decks

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/26/2020

A

RATED

09/26/2019

Repairs were timely and affordable. Highly recommended.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair damaged roof eaves

CATEGORY decks, roofing

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/26/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

I'm so glad to hear the we did a good job for you! We look forward to helping you in future with any home projects.
A

RATED

07/14/2019

Wood repair and door replacement went quite well. Very friendly and reliable workers.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Wood repair on exterior of home, door replacement

CATEGORY contractors, doors

COST $15,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/01/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate you allowing us to take care of your repair needs and to hear you had a good experience with our company! Thank you for taking the time to write the review!
A

RATED

12/31/2018

No tenting. Everything went well. The services were professional

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Termite exterminator

CATEGORY pest control

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

I'm so glad to hear the we did a good job for you! We appreciate the opportunity to work with you!
D

RATED

11/28/2018

I was charged $38 in material cost for probably no more than $10 worth of materials. When I called to question the charge I was told by the company owner/vice president to stop complaining since I got a deal with Angies list. Wow

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
small drywall master bath repair

CATEGORY drywall, handyman service, interior painters, mold removal

COST $185

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/12/2018

A

RATED

11/02/2018

Robert was terrific - thorough, professional, courteous, and a real asset to your business!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Review and repair siding and trim to make waterproof.

CATEGORY decks, handyman service, home inspection, siding, woodworking, house painters

COST $1,215

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/02/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks so much for the positive feedback! We really appreciate you taking the time to write us a review.! We love hearing about the good experience you had with our team member.

Services Offered

All Wood Damage due to termites, dry and wet rot and fungus. Repair & rebuild-decks, patios, stairs, rafter tails, fascia, fencing & roof. Deck coatings. Stucco. Drywall. Railings. Termite Extermination. Fumagation.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Financing Available, PayPal
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes