American Home Renewal Inc

A 132 Reviews

Founded 1997 • Angie's List since November 2004

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 740587
  • Trade License Locale
  • California
  • Trade License Authority
  • Contractors State License Board
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20150930
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

310 Shaw Rd Suite A

South San Francisco, CA 94080

Description

American Home Renewal Inc. is a family owned / operated window and siding company. We specialize in new window replacement, exterior siding, seamless gutters, attic insulation and doors. We guarantee your satisfaction up front. With our unique Satisfaction First policy you'll make no payments, no deposits until our work is completed to your satisfaction. We provide the highest quality work at a reasonable price. We have 32 employee proud team members. www.renewal.com...

Verified Reviews

132 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
108
B Rated
10
C Rated
7
D Rated
5
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
window (102)siding (54)door (33)gutter installation (4)woodworking (3)home remodeling (2)house cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 132 reviews
B

RATED

10/21/2020

The field tech work was absolutely first rate, the pricing was not what was originally discussed, but we worked things out. RGJW.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
'realignment of front door & re-fit front door lock.'

CATEGORY woodworking,doors

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/09/2020

A

RATED

09/23/2020

The job went smoothly, replacing the rollers in two large glass sliding doors. Prior to the job, they were almost impossible to move, now they roll in the track like new. I was a bit surprised by the price, however, the entire job took under three hours and four new rollers were installed, yet the price was almost $1,000, which seems high.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacing the rollers on two big sliding glass doors

CATEGORY doors

COST $970

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/14/2020

F

RATED

08/20/2020

They never responded to my request for information/quote through Angie’s List.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacement of 3 doors (including a double front door) and 3 sliders.

CATEGORY woodworking

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/20/2020

A

RATED

10/30/2019

They removed the existing siding, repaired whatever dry rot they found, added shear wall and insulation where there was none and then installed the Hardee Board siding. The crew showed up every day and did their work as intrusively as they could. They were friendly and responded well to any concerns I had with anything they did. I am 100% satisfied.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Residing my house

CATEGORY siding,windows,woodworking,doors

COST $70,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/25/2019

Images

Photo for American Home Renewal Inc - 310 Shaw Rd, South San Francisco, CA - 38203022
A

RATED

10/24/2019

It went extremely well! Beyond our wildest expectations! The skilled craftsmen did a phenomenal job--they were professional, prompt, hardworking, knowledgeable, friendly, and very tidy! The siding and sliding glass door are exceptional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Siding and Windows

CATEGORY siding,doors

COST $20,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/24/2019

A

RATED

10/21/2019

We can't say enough about how great this company is and echo the positive things said by other reviewers. AHR replaced the insulation, sheathing, water barrier and siding on one side of our two-story house due to prior water intrusion. We also replaced eight windows. Everything from the initial sales call to the last day working went just right. The window crew couldn't have been nicer, was on tim...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace siding and windows

CATEGORY siding,windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/21/2019

A

RATED

10/03/2019

We found the team to be professional and very responsive to our requests, such as making sure the garden plants were not harmed during the installation. The onsite supervisor made sure that the job was done to his high standards, often pausing to ask us what we thought and explaining the process to us. Besides being punctual, the team also left our home clean and tidy after their work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replaced windows and doors

CATEGORY windows,doors

COST $16,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/03/2019

A

RATED

10/03/2019

Excellent at every step. Very professional from scoping the job, bidding, going over various choices we needed to make, explaining materials, and completing the work. Totally pleased

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New French doors

CATEGORY doors

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/01/2019

A

RATED

11/01/2018

Fantastic! The price quoted before the construction was the same price we paid after the project was completed. All their work, along with others , for scaffolding, painting, new flashing installed was perfectly coordinated and completed in one month with no cost overruns. All three apartment owners were very satisfied.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
James Hardie siding on our building and replacement of our front windows for three apartments in our building.

CATEGORY siding,windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/11/2018

A

RATED

10/21/2018

AHR did two jobs for me at once, installing new Hardieboard shingle siding and 5 new Milgard Windows at my house on the Sonoma Coast. I was looking for a reputable contractor for the siding as it has special installation requirements. I had talked to several other contractors who said they could do it, but didn’t trust them to do it right. The fact that AHR could do my windows also was a great bon...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
hardieboard siding and Millard windows

CATEGORY siding,windows

COST $30,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/19/2018

Services Offered

Replacement windows, Fiberglass Windows, Vinyl Windows, French / Patio Doors , Exterior doors, Fiber Cement Siding, Exterior Siding , Cedar Siding , HardiPlank, Seamless Gutters,

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available, American Express
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No