Appliance Attack

A 22 Reviews

Founded 2012 • Angie's List since January 2013

Angie's List certified badge

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

2658 Griffith Park Blvd. #619

Silver Lake, CA 90039

Description

Appliance Attack is the rare appliance repair company that has built its success of strong customer service and word of mouth. Started by Billy Goldstein in 2012, Appliance Attack serves most of the NELA area, including Silver Lake Lake, Echo Park, East Hollywood, Los Feliz, Highland Park, Glassell Park, Mount Washington, Glendale, La Canada and La Crescenta for its washer, dryer, refrigerator and oven needs. Just as people get sick, make weird noises and need to see the doctor, Appliance Attack exists to help keep your appliances healthy and in the best working order....

Verified Reviews

22 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
22
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
appliance repair (22)
Showing 1-10 of 22 reviews
A

RATED

10/09/2020

Very friendly on the phone, too bad they don't work on Samsung brand. FYI.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Samsung refrigerator repair.

CATEGORY appliance repair

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/09/2020

A

RATED

06/14/2020

Billy came over to fix my dryer and it turned out the knob for the gas just needed to be turned on. He turned it on and didn't charge me for the visit. I suppose I can't yet vouch for their level of expertise but I can absolutely speak to their fairness as a company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fixed Dryer

CATEGORY appliance repair

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/14/2020

A

RATED

01/23/2019

Billy replaced the thermostat, but it turned out that dryer had too many issues (not his fault), so I finally opted to buy a new dryer.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair clothes dryer

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $239

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/22/2019

A

RATED

12/15/2018

I called late in the afternoon and received a call back early the next morning. We scheduled an appointment for the same day. Technician came out and reconnected the push knob on the dryer. Technician was friendly and fixed the problem quickly. Reasonable priced.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Reconnected the push start knob on a Maytag dryer.

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $75

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/04/2018

A

RATED

12/12/2018

Excellent. I called mid morning and the repairman said he could come that afternoon. It turned out he was able to come within an hour. He had the replacement part on his truck and the job was completed within two hours of my initial inquiry. He was knowledgeable and professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clothes dryer repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/30/2018

A

RATED

08/17/2017

I was extremely pleased by the service and care taken in this process. Very professional and timely. Would highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Washer repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $375

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/17/2017

A

RATED

04/24/2017

This was a great experience. Even though I had messed up a text message during our scheduling conversations, we tracked each other down and were able to resolve the mixup - with him fitting us in about an hour after our original time. He was clean, organized, quick and friendly - able to easily explain what he was doing, advise on what we should or shouldn't do, and reassured us that we could fix ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fixed a dryer that wasn't heating properly

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $225

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/22/2017

A

RATED

04/17/2017

Fine. Appliance Attack was very prompt and that was much appreciated. Very accessible for questions, and a good communicator. Seemed very experienced and knowledgeable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dryer repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $275

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/01/2017

A

RATED

03/03/2017

Billy is super knowledgable and honest. After looking at our machine, he gave honest quotes on repair, laid out our options, and together we came to the conclusion it wasn't really worth the repair. He then answered all our questions and gave great suggestions on what style and brand to buy. Great guy. We highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Leaking Washer

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $75

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/03/2017

A

RATED

12/05/2016

He responded in a timely manner. was at my home on-time. fixed the freezer--which was the most important, since we didn't want our food to spoil. Once complete he order the door handles. That took more time, but once arrived, he scheduled a time to place them on our refrigerator. it looks brand new.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
fixed the freezer on my refrigerator. And replaced the door handles on my refrigerator.

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/05/2016

Services Offered

Appliance repair and service for washers, dryers, refrigerators and ovens.

Services Not Offered

Appliance purchasing, sales, or installations; part sales, dishwasher repairs.

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes