Moore Home Services

A374 REVIEWS

Founded 2009 • Angie's List since May 2011

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

3242 Airway Dr

Santa Rosa, CA 95403

Description

Moore Home Services is an award winning, family owned & operated business serving Sonoma, Marin & Napa Counties. We provide expert service, repair, design & installation of all your residential & light commercial heating & air conditioning needs. Matched with our industry leading customer service and system evaluations, we are the "Best Value for the Dollar" company around. Please contact us today for your FREE system evaluation! We look forward to meeting you!...

Verified Reviews

374 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
308
B Rated
43
C Rated
11
D Rated
7
F Rated
5
Read reviews by category
hvac repair (371)air duct cleaning (14)solar panel installation (9)water heater repair and installation (7)dryer vent cleaning (2)Uncategorized (1)electrician (1)
Showing 1-10 of 374 reviews
A

RATED

02/06/2019

Very well. Very impressed with the service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
furnace work

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $248

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/29/2016

A

RATED

03/14/2018

Timely, one pickup that was corrected and another that has taken too long and still not fixed. It is supposed to be taken care off soon.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New Heater/furnace

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $7,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/12/2018

A

RATED

03/07/2018

Replaced 29 year old furnace and installed new AC. Very happy with price and service. Would recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Furnace replacement and AC install

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/05/2018

A

RATED

03/06/2018

One of the best service people we have had in our home, ever. This woman knew what she was doing.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleaning and testing my home's heater

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $49

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/24/2018

B

RATED

01/08/2018

not enough hot water originally. return visit much better. a faucet clogged after instillation. replaced at no charge

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
new water heater

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/08/2018

A

RATED

01/08/2018

Fine. Service was prompt and efficient.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bienniel HVAC service under contract

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/13/2017

F

RATED

12/28/2017

Pushy salesmen trying to upset and too expensive.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
No work was done

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/28/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Mr [Member Name Removed], Although we do not have a record of us providing services to you in December or providing a quote for heating and air conditioning we do see that we visited you in July to discuss solar options. We are alarmed by this review and will be reaching out to you directly today. We strive for 100% excellence in all of our interactions and promise to take corrective action immedi...
A

RATED

09/25/2017

They were on time, respectful of our home and extremely neat. This was a two day job and when they left you would not know they were even here.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed 3 new Fijitsu Split Heat/AC Units

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/14/2017

A

RATED

09/14/2017

They did a fine job.  They were expensive but they did everything they said they were going to do.  They followed up with the town for the permit, they did a fine job.  The install took about 2 days.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed entire heating system.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/14/2017

A

RATED

09/13/2017

I would recommend them. I am satisfied with them. They did it on different addresses I have. Pricing is fair. There was just one guy for about an hour.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleaning, servicing, tune up, and inspection

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $49

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/15/2017

Services Offered

Residential Heating, Air Conditioning and Ducting systems.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.