Mold Inspection Sciences of Los Angeles

A 28 Reviews

Founded 2002 • Angie's List since June 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

1223 Wilshire Blvd 670

Santa Monica, CA 90403

Description

Mold Inspection Sciences of Los Angeles offers our valued clients expert mold and moisture inspection and mold testing services. Our company has performed thousands of inspections since we were founded in 2002. We have an A+ record with the Better Business Bureau with no customer complaints. Looking for More Advice on Mold, Allergy, and Air Quality Impacting Your Family, Home, or Business? Listen in to The Secret Life of Mold Podcast Now Streaming On: Apple: https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/the-secret-life-of-mold-mold-inspection-radio/id1459902004 Google: https://www.google.com/podcasts?feed=aHR0cHM6Ly9hbmNob3IuZm0vcy9hNWU5ZDQwL3BvZGNhc3QvcnNz Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/1J1M4djZa41ICtMR0kCcMl Stitcher: https://www.stitcher.com/podcast/mold-inspection-sciences/the-secret-life-of-mold"...

Verified Reviews

28 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
27
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
mold removal (27)home inspection (1)
Showing 1-10 of 28 reviews
F

RATED

05/18/2020

Not happy at all. This company does not have the interest of property owners in mind. The test samples they take are often needless. For example air testing in every room. There are not even quantitative standards from the CDC on what is acceptable air spore counts. Do your research.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mold inspection for one of the units of the duplex I own

CATEGORY mold removal

COST $479

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/30/2020

A

RATED

09/27/2018

very punctual and professional. Got detailed report within 2 days

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
mold inspection

CATEGORY home inspection

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/25/2018

A

RATED

09/13/2017

Way better than expected. The office staff, field people and management are all first rate

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mold inspection and remediation. I have been a home builder for 30 years and have had to deal with some mold issues. MIS are the very best. Most importantly, they are completely honest in a very dishonest industry. Don't use anyone else, really.

CATEGORY mold removal

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/10/2017

A

RATED

06/05/2017

Good. They were thorough, answered questions and discussed options.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mold testing. They provide testing, not remediation.

CATEGORY mold removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/15/2017

A

RATED

04/24/2017

It went very well. Very professional and professional lab results and reports. No significant mold was found.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Inspected entire condo for mold. They took several swabs and air samples, including outside air for comparison.

CATEGORY mold removal

COST $810

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/06/2016

A

RATED

03/06/2017

Prompt response and clear recommended course of action.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mold inspection and recommendation as to appropriate remediation.

CATEGORY mold removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/01/2017

A

RATED

01/17/2017

Great! Very thorough and speedy turnaround with the samples and report.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mold inspection and samples tested

CATEGORY mold removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/01/2016

A

RATED

11/28/2016

Quick response and very professional

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mold testing only

CATEGORY mold removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/28/2016

A

RATED

01/14/2016

Mike did a fantastic job.  Very helpful, knowledgeable, professional and fast.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mold Inspection

CATEGORY mold removal

COST $759

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/14/2016

A

RATED

12/10/2015

If you're concerned about your health and are serious about remediating a mold problem, call these guys.   I suspected mold growth in my new home in the bathroom because of a suspicious smell.   I felt so grateful and lucky that Inspector Mike Cantor came out to my home to test for mold.  Mike used to be a house inspector, too, so he was able to offer a wonderfully detailed, thorough and integrati...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Conducted visual physical inspection of my home for mold, took several air and wall samples, provided written report and summary with detailed lab results within 48 hours, offered 30  minute phone consultation to answer my questions about the reports, and provided recommendations for mold remediation companies.

CATEGORY mold removal

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/12/2015

Services Offered

Mold testing, inspection, and detection. Full color reports including our findings, conclusions, and recommendations.

Services Not Offered

We do not perform mold remediation or removal. This allows us to be objective in our inspection and testing of your property. No conflicts of interest.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No