Duration Painting Inc

A 74 Reviews

Founded 2004 • Angie's List since April 2007

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 831338
  • Trade License Locale
  • Fresno County
  • Trade License Authority
  • California
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 10/31/2018
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 3:30 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

3640 Judd Ave

Sanger, CA 93657

Description

At Duration Painting Inc we take great pride and ownership in each job performed. Through our attention to detail, it is evident that customer satisfaction will always be our highest priority. Working directly with the owner provides the assurance that our workmanship will meet or exceed expectations every time. We value our customers greatly and appreciate the trust they put in our company....

Verified Reviews

74 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
66
B Rated
5
C Rated
1
D Rated
1
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
house painting (52)interior painting (38)cabinet refacing (16)pressure washing (1)wallpaper removal (1)
Showing 1-10 of 74 reviews
A

RATED

01/10/2020

All of the painting came out great, both inside and out. They did a very nice job. I would hire them again. Some of the interior walls were originally painted very dark gray, but they managed to paint it bright white with no dark color showing thru. They even fixed a bad section of exterior stucco and matched the stucco color. An excellent job overall.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
The inside of the house was painted, along with the roof trim and the garage doors.

CATEGORY house painters,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/05/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for your recent review on Angie’s List. We appreciate your business and are happy you are pleased with the results. Let us know if you need anything in the future.
A

RATED

04/24/2019

Good response with preliminary estimate; on time and very professional. Final estimate was a few days slow but understandable once explained. Price was second highest to do the work. Majority of estimates were $1000 lower or more.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting exterior of home

CATEGORY house painters

COST $3,700

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/24/2019

C

RATED

01/02/2019

Will be here here on 1/8/19 and give me a estimate

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Outside and inside painting

CATEGORY house painters

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/02/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed] I’m not sure why you have me a C on Angie’s List. I sent you the estimate via email right away and was awaiting your response. Maybe it is in your spam or junk mail??
A

RATED

05/22/2018

The owner and crew were great, I would definitely hire them again. The work was first rate and the crew was great!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Paint two entrance doors and a garage door

CATEGORY house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/22/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi Don Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Angie’s List. I am glad you are pleased with our faux finish and painting services we provided. Let us know if you need anything in the future.
A

RATED

12/20/2017

Great job in and out in 4 days quality of work is great.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repaint kitchen cabinets

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/15/2017

Images

Photo for Duration Painting Inc - 3640 Judd Ave, Sanger, CA - 36686704
A

RATED

07/26/2017

Mike and his crew were very friendly, professional, and responsive at all times. I wouldn't hestitate to recommend Duration Painting to others.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
External house painting.

CATEGORY house painters

COST $8,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the recent review on Angies List. I love the [Member Information Removed] your exterior turned out! It really stands out and a great [Member Information Removed]. Let us know if you need anything in the future.
B

RATED

06/23/2017

Went well but felt there was not enough communication. Agreed with Mike on the job and the painters showed up as scheduled. The job took a couple days longer than anticipated (just over a week). The price is fair, the job was done to satisfaction. The only area where they could have done better is their communication. I never saw Mike after we agreed on the job and he never took the initiative to ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painted the kitchen cabinets

CATEGORY house painters,cabinet refacing

COST $2,450

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/16/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thanks for the review on Angies List. As I said in our phone call, I really do appreciate the feedback, especially in areas where we can improve. We are always looking to get even better as a company. I'm glad you are happy with your cabinets. Yes, they did take longer than normal as we unexpectedly had to completely strip off the old paint job that had been done incorrec...
A

RATED

06/10/2017

I would give them 5 stars. They're great. No complaints. They were very professional and they did a great job. They were a little more expensive, but they were good. I don't remember having any issues.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did interior and exterior painting.

CATEGORY house painters,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/10/2012

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the review on Angies List. It was nice meeting your husband recently. Your house still looks great! Congratulations on your future plans!
A

RATED

05/15/2017

The work done was very good. The very old cabinetry looked much much better after they applied the proper products and the doors were properly hung, A faint outline of a paint can was left on the linoleum, however, and if was only after a bit of haggling with the owner that an employee was sent to remove it. In the end, I was highly satisfied with the job and would hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
kitchen cabinetry re-finished. Good job.

CATEGORY cabinet refacing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the review on Angies List for the work we did back in 2011. I didn't remember that we had to come back to clean linoleum but I am glad we took care of that properly in the end! Thank you again and let me know if you need any work inside or out in the future.
A

RATED

05/08/2017

Excellent job and reasonably priced. Very responsive and courteous. Protected other areas of the house with plastic in order to prevent or minimize any dust.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Duration painting refinished my cabinets and painted baseboards.

CATEGORY cabinet refacing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/17/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to do a review on Angies List. I am so glad you are pleased with the results. We always look forward to transforming our customers houses. Thank you again!

Services Offered

Interior & Exterior Painting, Texture Work, Cabinet Refinishing, Elastomeric Coatings, Custom Staining, Faux Finishes, & Wallpaper Removal.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No