Magnolia Landscape & Concrete, Inc.

A12 REVIEWS

Founded 1998 • Angie's List since June 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

12155 Columbet Ave

San Martin, CA 95046

Description

Magnolia Landscape & Concrete Inc, not only provides landscaping services but hardscaping services as well. FREE ESTIMATES!...

Verified Reviews

12 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
12
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
landscaping (11)hardscaping (5)irrigation system (4)concrete repair (3)tree service (3)pressure washing (1)lawn care (1)
Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews
A

RATED

12/26/2019

It was always been very good. I used them many times. They were responsive. They showed up when he said he was going to. They did a good work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They added some pavers. They power washed my pavers. They trimmed trees and installed shrubs.

CATEGORY landscaper, tree service, pressure washing, hardscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/05/2019

A

RATED

03/29/2017

Excellent, even though they had to work around rain for doing the sidewalks in the only dry day of the week. They arrive when they say and work hard and the bed looks great now. The bed is on the west side of the property and it's hard to have grass there; so we installed drippers and plants, with light gravel. We used them for over 6 years and never had a problem with their work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Two old plum trees removed and street 'bed' redone with drippers. And replaced two sections of sidewalk that were damaged by tree roots.

CATEGORY concrete repair, landscaper, tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/29/2017

A

RATED

11/24/2015

He arrived on time and pruned all trees as agreed and removed waste from back yard.  I trust him to trim our Japanese Maples.  At an earlier time they installed a new lawn and sprinkler system.   They do excellent work and I will continue to use them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Trimmed our trees in back yard

CATEGORY landscaper, lawn service, irrigation systems, tree service

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/01/2014

A

RATED

09/25/2015

They were hard workers - cleaned up and amiable.  All questions answered thoroughly and immediately.  It was a pleasure doing business with them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Placed a paver walkway to my specifications.  When finished looked just as  I visualized it.  Also built raised veg box.

CATEGORY landscaper, hardscaping

COST $1,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2015

A

RATED

12/16/2014

I have been a customer of theirs for over 3 years.  They are really good to work with. I will continue to use their services and refer to my friends.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Trimmed Japanese maple trees. 

CATEGORY landscaper

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/14/2014

A

RATED

08/19/2013

Contact, communication, and providing estimate-bid went well and responsively. Gilbert was willing to consider options for pricing and competitive bid's balancing, and understanding what our goals-expectations were (play area for children). After some negotiation, we committed to the installation based in a large part on the Angie's List ratings-consistency and favorable position among the other b...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Leveled, bordered, prepared soil, and installed sprinkler system and dwarf fescue sod over approximately 24-by-50 foot backyard with multiple-station controller and approximately 40-foot feeder water run.

CATEGORY landscaper

COST $6,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/18/2013

A

RATED

08/10/2012

They gave me exactly what I wanted. They were very reasonable, very punctual and very professional about the whole thing.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I used Magnolia Landscape & Concrete Inc. to put in sword and some sprinklers for my rental property.

CATEGORY irrigation systems

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/13/2012

A

RATED

08/10/2012

I wanted to work with Joyce Okamura, a landscape designer whos family has been in the business for generations. She previously owned El Real nursery in Santa Clara and now does consultations. She is abolutely a breath of fresh air with a vast plant knowledge like an encyclopedia. She can presently be contacted through Yamagami nursery in San Jose. She recommended that I contact Gilbert Velazquez, ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Magnolia removed existing plants and tree roots, installed new plants with a new irrigation system, built fences, replaced brick work, removed old concrete and replaced it with a grey fine path.

CATEGORY concrete repair, landscaper, hardscaping

COST $11,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/15/2011

A

RATED

07/10/2012

They are awesome. They are my next door neighbor. I did find them on Angie's list. I got estimates from a many more companies and this company was a bit more expensive from some other companies but since they were my neighbor I used them. The estimates I got were from 2 to 45. He wasn't the highest but he wasn't the lowest.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I have used Magnolia Landscape & Concete, Inc for landscaping. They did my front yard.

CATEGORY landscaper, hardscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/12/2012

A

RATED

09/21/2011

The price was fair but near the bottom of 3 bids I recieved. Quality of the work was very good and the crew very professional. The job went long by a couple of days, no big deal to me. It took about 3 weeks and they even worked a couple of Saturadys. There were no cost overruns. The only quality issues I had was some leaking sprinkler plumbing and some small spots of concrete dripped on the pavers...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I design the backyard landscaping and hardscaping myself and provided scale drawings. The job entailed tearout of old concrete and lawn, installation of pavers, sod, a raised bed and sprinklers.

CATEGORY concrete repair, landscaper, irrigation systems, hardscaping

COST $15,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/27/2011

Services Offered

Landscaping: Sod, Irrigation Systems, Tree Planting & Removal, New Landscaping Hardscape: Driveways, Pathways, Slabs, Color & Stamp Concrete, Pavers, Flagstone, Bricks

Services Not Offered

No indoor services

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, Check
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.