Tree Barber Enterprises, Inc

A65 REVIEWS

Founded 1983 • Angie's List since September 2007

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2018

Service Categories

Hours

Monday
7:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

1132 San Marino Dr. STE 217

San Marcos, CA 92078

Description

Tree Barber Enterprises is a complete tree care company that has be serving North County San Diego County for over 30 years! We specialize in all aspects of property tree services and care, including pest control / insect management. We utilize the safest, most advanced and environmentally sound methods available and pride ourselves in our 100% Customer Satisfaction Program where we guarantee total clean-up of the work site once project is completed. We are active members in various arboriculture associations including International Society of Arboriculture (ISA) Certified Arborist WE#1087A, Tree Care Industry Association (TCIA), San Diego Professional Tree Care Association (PTCA) and Pesticide Applicator's Professional Association....

Verified Reviews

65 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Tree Service (65)
Showing 1-10 of 65 reviews
A

RATED

04/12/2019

Tree looks great and there was no trace of the trimmed branches

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Orange tree trimmed

CATEGORY tree service

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/12/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you, we are go glad your are happy with the trimming! It was a pleasure working with you. We look forward to helping you in the future.
A

RATED

09/04/2018

We had 5 large cypress trees removed. They did an excellent job and cleanup was great.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
tree removal

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/16/2018

A

RATED

07/24/2018

The crew did a nice job, cutting and removing the palm trees. They also cut and removed some old avocado trees, and cleaned-up the work site. I recommend Tree Barber strongly to anyone needing quality tree service..

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Palm trees cut down and removed

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/02/2018

A

RATED

05/25/2018

Very prompt with getting back to my message. Arrived on time and completed work same day! They were very professional and have AMAZING customer service. Will use them again with out a doubt!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree and pest help

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/25/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you! We look forward to working with you again next year!
A

RATED

08/12/2017

Paul was very professional. I loved the results. My damage ficus is now beautifully laced & pruned.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
compact & trim sides ficus cut roots near sidewalk redone & shape another ficus cut roots deadwood & shape camphor tree

CATEGORY tree service

COST $2,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/14/2017

D

RATED

04/04/2017

My husband called them and he was told that the "arborist" will call him back. The next day the gentelman called back. My husband explained that we have several palm trees that needed trimming. He promised to visit the next day and give us a quote. We left the side door open and he never showed up. My husband texted him and the guy said that got busy but promised to show up in the next couple of d...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Did not show up twice

CATEGORY tree service

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/27/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

I am very sorry that we let you down. We always strive to provide our customers (and potential customers) with excellent service. When you had contacted us, we got slammed with some emergency jobs and unfortunately we somehow let you slip through the cracks. I tried to contact you and haven't heard back, please let me know what we can do to rectify this.
A

RATED

03/24/2017

Paul arrives on time to give estimates and the whole crew arrives as scheduled. The workers are polite and careful, following his directions and cleaning up without leaving a trace. Our property has never looked so good.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We have used this service three times in the past two years for general tree maintenance and removal as well as orchard pruning. The owner, Paul Rider is a certified arborist who is knowledgeable and helpful, offering options and ideas.

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/20/2017

A

RATED

12/01/2016

Great! On time, polite, and our back yard looked much better!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Trimmed 5 queen palm trees removed large yucca plant. Trimmed redbud tree in front yard.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $1,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/10/2016

A

RATED

10/24/2016

This was an all day job. Ea employee was doing their assigned job and done well. Clean up very good considering all of the pruning & etc!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Paul & group arrived on time to 2 groups Melaleuca's & 4 indoor trees to heavely lace & prune. 7 dead Avo's to remove.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $3,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/12/2016

A

RATED

08/16/2016

This went very well. The job was scheduled to start at 8:30 AM, and the crew was on site just before 8:30. At 10:30 the job was done and the trucks were rolling on to the next job. All of the crew members were friendly and professional. I was impressed with how fluid the operation went. There was some communication during the job via hand signals and an occasional word or two; but, mostly each per...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Totally removing a tree about 30 feet tall from my front yard. This included grinding the stump and removing large surface roots.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $950

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/16/2016

Services Offered

Tree Barber's Certified Arborist & Certified Tree Workers offer Tree Trimming & Pruning, Tree Removal & Stump Grinding, Disease & Insect Control, Arboriculture Consultation, Tree Health & Fertilization services and more.

Services Not Offered

Tree Barber specializes in all aspects of Tree Care; we do not do general gardening/landscaping.

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.