J Drains Rooter Service

A12 REVIEWS

Founded 2007 • Angie's List since May 2013

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

2660 John Montgomery Dr

San Jose, CA 95148

Description

J Drains and Rooter Service serves the Bay Area, including San Jose, Milpitas, Mountain View, Los Altos, Sunnyvale, Fremont, and other Bay Area cities. Jason, the owner, and his oldest son work daily side-by-side, helping homeowners with their plumbing and drains. If you have slow drains, some store-bought remedies may provide temporary relief. But to prevent major problems from developing, contact the local experts at J Drains and Rooter Service. Call us at (408) 592-4086 and let us show you why were the only plumbing company youll ever need!...

Verified Reviews

12 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
11
B Rated
0
C Rated
1
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
plumber (11)drain cleaning (5)water heater repair and installation (3)sewer cleaning (3)drain pipe installation (2)gas leak repair (1)well and water pump (1)water softener installation and repair (1)excavating (1)
Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews
A

RATED

02/20/2020

It was great luck that Jason of J Drains was working on a job near my home and was able to come by after he finished that job to check my hot water heater. He fixed it right away because he spotted what was wrong quickly. Jason was very professional and polite. I recommend this company!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fix the hot water heater so the pilot light would work.

CATEGORY plumbing, water heater repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/20/2020

A

RATED

02/11/2020

Absolutely GREAT! I had places to go in December and ordinary bathing and laundry had become extremely time consuming and the problem was worsening. He came out on an already busy day for him and had the whole system (more complicated than some) removed, and the plumbing working again very well in a bit over an hour. Wonderful! I can't add enough superlatives! Left a clean area, besides!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed an old water softener system removed--it was wrecking water pressure. My upstairs shower wand was no longer functional

CATEGORY plumbing, water softeners

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/17/2019

A

RATED

02/04/2020

Actually I got the pleasure to meet the owner Jason and even though I'm not good with the lingo of Rooter Service however he helped me understand what needed to be done and how to maintain thanks again

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed a Rooter job done

CATEGORY plumbing, drain cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/03/2020

A

RATED

02/01/2020

It went great Jason is awesome got the job done quick n havent had a problem since thanx J Drains

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Drain cleaning

CATEGORY plumbing, drain cleaning

COST $164.5

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/30/2020

A

RATED

01/23/2020

Jason and his crew performed both exceptionally and professionally on numerous occasions at my residence. Particularly mentionable was the transparency put forth on work explanation versus leaving the customer in the dark. I recommend the outfit to anyone finding themselves in a jam OR on preventive maintenance issues.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New water heater installation; underground sanitation issues resolved; technical advice

CATEGORY plumbing, water heater repair, sewer cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/24/2020

A

RATED

10/24/2019

Work was fine, gentleman was nice, polite and professional. However the room was a little messy after he left.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remove old bathroom sink and install new one.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $375

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/29/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the A grade . I will work on my guys leaving a mess behind they know better...
A

RATED

09/14/2019

Jason and his team saved the day. Very professional. Completely did my apartment. Amazing job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Entire remodel

CATEGORY excavators, plumbing, water heater repair, wells, drain pipe, gas leak repair, sewer cleaning, drain cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/04/2019

A

RATED

08/20/2019

It was a really good price that they gave me. They explained to me from A-Z on when to be done. They used a quality materials plus the customer service was awesome.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did a water line replacement.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $2,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/15/2019

A

RATED

08/20/2019

They were able to get put that day and give out an estimate and start right there in there. It took one day to make a repair and it took 6 hours to get my service back on, and finished the cleaning on the job site the next day in the morning and price was reasonable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did a sewer line replacement for me.

CATEGORY plumbing, drain pipe

COST $3,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/26/2019

C

RATED

09/08/2014

The sewer line backed up at 8PM on a Sunday night. Called J Drains because they could come out right away. We've had problems with tree roots in the past, so figured that was the issue. They showed up around 10PM and stayed until 12AM, but were unable to clear the blockage. The person came back the next day and eventually cleared the blockage, or so I thought. One week later it was clogged again. ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleared blockage in main sewer line.

CATEGORY plumbing, sewer cleaning, drain cleaning

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/28/2014

Services Offered

Copper Repipe. Trenchless Sewer replacement and Cleaning. Hydro Flush. Video Inspection of Sewer Lines. Water heater and Installation. Repair Indoor & Outdoor Plumbing, drain cleaning. FULL SERVICE Plumbing Providers 24 / 7

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.