Halcyon Overhead Door

A 339 Reviews

Founded 2001 • Angie's List since April 2007

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 818085
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 03/31/2017
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

5655 Silver Creek Valley Rd

San Jose, CA 95138

Description

Halcyon Overhead Door is based in San Jose. We are locally owned and operated, and have over 15 years experience serving the South Bay, Peninsula and East Bay installing and servicing residential and commercial doors and openers for thousands of satisfied customers. We carry all the major brands (NorthWest, Amarr, Clopay, Holmes, Genie, Linear and LiftMaster) and offer a wide range of models and styles of both garage doors and openers to suit your individual needs. In addition to our quality garage door products, we also offer and install RaceDeck garage floor tiles. These rubberized tiles are a great way to “finish” your garage. As well as being attractive, the tiles add warmth and safety, and are durable and easy to clean. Yet with all the quality products we offer at Halcyon, our #1 product is our SERVICE -- fast, friendly, and affordable. Since we’re locally based and have focused our service on the South Bay, Peninsula and East Bay we’re able to offer you an outstanding level of individualized customer service. Our owners are very hands-on and are an integral part of the day-to-day operation of the business. In addition, our well-trained, courteous, and professional technicians are ready to serve you 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, rain or shine, and we guarantee our service. Halcyon Overhead Door is licensed (#818085) and fully insured....

Verified Reviews

339 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
294
B Rated
30
C Rated
11
D Rated
3
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
garage door repair and installation (339)door installation (11)plumber (1)
Showing 1-10 of 339 reviews
A

RATED

07/13/2020

PERFECT! Anthony came, assed the situation with half of the recommendations other had provided. On time, focused, extremely pleasant to work with. Cost was less than half of what others quoted. He is excellent. I would hire again in a minute!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install garage opener, bend in rails, put roller back in rail, bumped out garage door to make flat again and oiled all the springs etc.

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/08/2020

A

RATED

06/16/2020

They did a great job ! I've used Halcyon in the past for repairs and parts but this was the first new installation. They continue to excel and exceed my expectations. They responded quickly, and were able to show up the same day and get the job completed in about 90 minutes. The area was cleaned after the work performed and Anthony took some time to explain the new keypad, remotes and programming ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced Garage door opener, keypad and remotes

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $620

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/15/2020

A

RATED

12/27/2019

Everything went very well, it was fast, professional and correct. They were on time. They even did more than asked for the same price! We would recommend them and hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced garage door springs and tuning

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/09/2019

A

RATED

08/30/2019

Professional, punctual and replaced what was needed. Great price, gave a lot of good information and answered my questions. Would gladly hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced spring and safety cables

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/30/2019

A

RATED

07/09/2019

Anthony was very polite, courteous and friendly. He completed the job in about an hour. My only concern was the price of the two springs. Looking online at the price of garage door springs, it seems we paid quite a bit more for parts.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Our spring broke on the garage door and needed replacing. Anthony, the technician, thought it would be better to replace our one spring with two.

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $335

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

03/09/2019

I am very happy with Halcyon. They are very responsive, punctual and finished the job in a timely manner.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace garage door motor

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $550

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/28/2019

A

RATED

03/01/2019

Great. They were proactive in reaching out to me and flexible with my schedule. The garage didn't display the issue while the technician was there, but he still figured out what the problem was and made adjustments.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
garage door repair

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $155

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/15/2019

A

RATED

02/28/2019

It went well, they replaced the control panel and programed the remotes for us. They were the only ones to call us back of the 4 we contacted. We were very pleased with their work and the courtesy of both the office and technician.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage door was opening by itself when we weren't home. So needed quick action.

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/29/2019

A

RATED

09/26/2018

Actually, wonderful. Anthony the technician was on time. Courteous, friendly. Anthony was professional all the time. I was impressed and so was my wife, on how the new motor was so quiet and worked so well. We have lived at this residence for over 30 years and this was the best installation we had. I can't say enough. Thank you Anthony. Putting professionalism back in the trades.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New Garage motor installed.

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $621

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/26/2018

A

RATED

08/19/2018

Some delay in getting new door manufactured from the factory (apparently, I have an off-size door opening that required special manufacturing). But once delivered, installation went very smooth.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace old wooden double-wide garage door with new metal roll-up door.

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $1,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/14/2018

Services Offered

Service, Repairs & Installations of residential garage doors, carriage doors, & automatic openers. Professional Repairs & Installations of commercial doors, docks, operators, and man doors. RaceDeck flooring installation.

Services Not Offered

Ask for Details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes