Elite Pool Service

A 28 Reviews

Angie's List certified badge

Service Categories

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

4750 Almaden Expy

San Jose, CA 95118

Description

We are Pool & Spa specialists, We provide pool & spa service and repairs, We offer; Full service Chemical service Chem-plus service, Installation of the newest pool equipment on the market Automation Pool Pumps Pool Filters Pool Cleaners Heaters Salt systems We specialize in; Energy efficient pool equipment that saves the customers up to 90% on electricity, We guarantee CRYSTAL CLEAR WATER in 7 days, We have 15 years experience, We are; CPO- certified pool operator, CPI- certified pool inspector, CAEI- certified aquatic equipment installers We will be happy to answer any questions you might have about your swimming pool,...

Verified Reviews

28 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
18
B Rated
3
C Rated
1
D Rated
1
F Rated
5
Read reviews by category
pool and spa cleaning (23)handyman (6)
Showing 1-10 of 28 reviews
D

RATED

08/18/2020

The company says they work with salt systems but they continued adding salt to increase chlorine but increased the salt level so high the system stopped producing chlorine.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pool service

CATEGORY pool cleaners

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/18/2020

F

RATED

08/05/2020

They never called. Ver disappointed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pool cleaning n maintenance

CATEGORY pool cleaners

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/05/2020

F

RATED

08/05/2020

We are very disappointed that we have not had their service yet, because they are too busy. We would appreciate a new referral for someone that has the time to fix our hot tube. It has been weeks since we first contacted you.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hot tube repair.

CATEGORY handyman service

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/05/2020

F

RATED

07/05/2020

Again I called and spoke with someone who said they would come by and take a look the next week and let me know what it would take to fix it. I never heard from them again. Very disappointed. Second time this happened.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Leaking hottub

CATEGORY handyman service

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/04/2020

A

RATED

05/27/2020

There was a problem with the first pump not working, and it was rapidly replaced and the project was completed on time. The pool now looks great.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Drain and acid wash pebble-tec above ground swimming pool

CATEGORY pool cleaners

COST $900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/18/2020

A

RATED

10/24/2019

Everything went smoothly and according to plan. Everyone from Elite Pool Service was informative, efficient and friendly. The pool looks excellent.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fiberglass pool needed complete refurbishment. Surface was wearing out and edges were cracking.

CATEGORY pool cleaners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/25/2019

Images

Photo for Elite Pool Service - 4750 Almaden Expy, San Jose, CA - 38196006
B

RATED

09/18/2019

They were very professional, but the poured concrete over some of our coping. They were very responsive, but I was a little upset that the heater pump sides were pressed in when moving it and so it has spots that show. This only included installation, but a new electric box had to be installed. I also thought the price was high.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed a heater pump

CATEGORY pool cleaners

COST $1,862

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/14/2019

A

RATED

08/31/2019

Very well. Jeff the technician was very honest and professional!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hot tube service.

CATEGORY pool cleaners

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/13/2019

A

RATED

06/26/2019

Armondo arrived on time. He was friendly and pleasant. He diagnosed the problem and solution.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Control panel and pump inspection

CATEGORY pool cleaners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/26/2019

A

RATED

06/19/2019

Our original appt was supposed to on Monday but Sunday we were texted that they couldn't come that day as they had to pick up some material for the job. I think we should have been informed about that earlier then Sunday evening. The price quoted for the job was $350 but the final price was $360. because "he had to prefab some work". I feel if you do this work for a living you should be about to g...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had a new replacement pool pump installed

CATEGORY pool cleaners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/19/2019

Services Offered

Pool & spa service and repairs.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No