Cuevas Lumber & Fence

B196 REVIEWS

Founded 2002 • Angie's List since July 2005

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

558 Kings Cross Way

San Jose, CA 95136

Description

We are here to meet all your building needs, whether you need fencing, decking, arbors, trellises, walls, gates or other outdoor construction. We have over 30 years of combined experience and will work with you on all phases of design and construction. To beautify your home, contact us now. Our experienced team can get started right away. We will design and build your dream....

Verified Reviews

196 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Fencing (176)Fencing Driveway Gates (38)Decks and Porches (23)Pavers and Hardscaping (5)Finished Carpentry and Woodworking (5)Landscaping (3)Deck Maintenance (2)Awnings (2)Concrete Leveling (1)Patios (1)Pressure Washing (1)Doors (1)

Showing 1-10 of 196 reviews
C

RATED

09/19/2019

No contact If you want the job, call me to set up a time to look at it; then get me a quote. . I'm at 375 Poplar in Half Moon Bay. Tom Clifford. 650-726-3157

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace a fence

CATEGORY fencing

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/19/2019

A

RATED

08/24/2019

Things went fairly well. The is one unexplained black smudge left of one of the panels. There was some confusion of payment by one of the other neighbors. Otherwise the work was OK.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fence replacement

CATEGORY fencing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/24/2019

D

RATED

07/12/2019

Never happened. Repaired by neighbor

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair section of fence

CATEGORY fencing

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/03/2019

A

RATED

01/20/2019

These guys are the absolute best! Not only are they incredibly nice, but the thoughtful way in which they approach the job to ensure they are providing the best outcome and service is a hard thing to find these days. They are efficient and their work is beautiful. We could not be happier with our new fence and would recommend them to anyone.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Wood fence installation and repair

CATEGORY fencing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/20/2019

A

RATED

01/05/2019

Workers arrived on time and completed main fence including removal of old materials on first day. Returned next morning to complete both gates. Two worker did great job and cleaned up area. My neighbor and I are very happy with new fence.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Approximately 100 ft of good neighbor fence and two gates.

CATEGORY fencing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/10/2018

A

RATED

12/12/2018

Great work. Fast. All in one day. Very happy.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace 61 feet of fence that had fallen down from high winds.

CATEGORY fencing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/18/2018

A

RATED

11/27/2018

Replaced 81 feet of fence and replaced gate with a craftsman's gate. Very professinal and job scheduled very quickly. Cuevas Lumber and Fence did a great job. Looks beautiful. Would highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fence and gate replaced

CATEGORY fencing

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/19/2018

A

RATED

10/22/2018

Quick response and professional work performance.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace gate post.

CATEGORY fencing

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/19/2018

A

RATED

09/27/2018

Cuevas easily handled a very difficult and tricky replacement. They had done difficult work like this before, which was a relief, as another company flatly refused to do it at all because of the difficulty.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced fencing

CATEGORY fencing

COST $3,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/11/2018

A

RATED

07/18/2018

The estimator Marvin Meneses is very knowledgeable and competent. The crew was prompt, skilled and did a good job. They cleaned up all the old boards and left a nice new fence. Their office manager, Christian was very helpful in arranging the scheduling as I had to coordinate three different homeowners for the three different sections. I would use this company again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A new fence around both sides and the back of my home was needed.

CATEGORY fencing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/18/2018

Services Offered

Construction, consultation & design of arbors, patio covers, gazebos, trellis, fencing, walls, gates, sanding, removal & replacement of rotted material, stain and seal refinish, additions & changes, deck and fence restoration & repair.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.