Milan Construction Inc

A 59 Reviews

Founded 2000 • Angie's List since June 2009

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 779811
  • Trade License Locale
  • California
  • Trade License Authority
  • Contractors State License Board
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20160731
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

127 Park St

San Francisco, CA 94110

Description

When it comes to making your home more beautiful, we understand that appearance and function must always go hand in hand. We will work with you to create the house you always wanted. Uses subs. License: #779811. Additional phone: (714) 914-4424....

Verified Reviews

59 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
59
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
home remodeling (51)home remodeling (28)deck building (6)basement remodeling (4)plumbing (11)electrical (10)tile installation (8)interior painting (7)home builder (7)hardwood flooring (7)door (5)insulation (4)
Showing 1-10 of 59 reviews
A

RATED

10/30/2020

Great! Would highly recommend Milan! He is very professional and meticulous about his work. This is the second time we have hired Milan and the work that he does is excellent! Milan has a great team that he overseas and I would not hesitate to hire him for future work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bathroom remodeling

CATEGORY home builders,bathroom & kitchen remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/30/2020

A

RATED

04/26/2019

Working with Milan was fantastic. He was knowledgeable and helpful, and did wonderful work. He was also respectful and friendly, and pleasure to have around our house for three months. We worked well together, with us ordering supplies and coordinating with him to pick up. He does all his own work, subcontracting out only a few key pieces, which we really liked. We have referred him to friends and...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Finished basement and remodeled part of kitchen

CATEGORY hardwood floor repair,remodeling,windows,woodworking,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,basement remodeling

COST $125,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/26/2019

A

RATED

04/04/2019

He is top notch. Great guy and easy to work with. Very knowledgeable in his field and very professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
excavating and building an addition. Kitchen/bathroom remodel

CATEGORY remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/17/2013

A

RATED

04/04/2019

Milan is great. He does excellent work and keeps to the schedule. Even with the inevitable surprises that come with remodeling an old house, he completed the work in a timely fashion. Afterwards, when a few small issues emerged he immediately returned to take care of them and seemed happy to do so. He is easy to work with: definitely wants you to get what you want, but will volunteer advice based ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen and bathroom remodel

CATEGORY ceramic tile,electrician,hardwood floor repair,plumbing,remodeling,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,interior painters

COST $100,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/10/2015

A

RATED

03/31/2019

The project went excellently! The work exceeded expectations and it was on budget and within schedule. Milan made several recommendations that greatly improved the final product (e.g., open concept, structural suggestions, etc.).

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen and bathroom remodel, build a new bathroom, upgraded the lighting, electrical and flooring in various parts of the house, furnace and water heater replacement, and made various other home improvements.

CATEGORY contractors,ceramic tile,drywall,electrician,flooring,hardwood floor repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac,insulation,plumbing,remodeling,water heater repair,woodworking,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,interior painters,doors,basement remodeling

COST $150,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/30/2016

A

RATED

03/28/2019

I worked with Milan on a major remodeling of our kitchen and 2.5 bathrooms last year in which we moved a number of walls - a 5-month project. Milan's advantage is that he cares deeply about making the client happy at the end of the day, so will go to great lengths to ensure that. He is very communicative, makes recommendations as to how to solve issues, and is totally focused on getting things don...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Major kitchen/bathroom remodeling

CATEGORY remodeling,bathroom & kitchen remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/15/2018

A

RATED

02/02/2017

Milan did the excellent remodeling work even exceeding it beyond my expectation.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
The remodeling work was completed within eight weeks!

CATEGORY remodeling,bathroom & kitchen remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/04/2017

A

RATED

02/02/2017

Absolutely wonderful experience. Milan is very professional, responsive, fast, and easy to communicate. Can't recommend him highly enough.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fence with a gate

CATEGORY fences

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/30/2016

A

RATED

05/04/2016

He's came to give me an estimate. He's very courteous and prompt . He's going to take my job, and he gave me a good price. He's very professional and licensed. I contacted several other builders, but no one got back to me, or showed up for the appointment. Milan did show up and I really appreciate him.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He came out to give me an estimate on a project for the house. I need drywall, painting, electrical, lighting, plumbing, and stairs.

CATEGORY remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/12/2016

A

RATED

06/17/2015

The quality of the work was great.  Milan was very easy to communicate with and very responsive.  My best experience with any contractor I have used on my house.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remodeled a bathroom for me

CATEGORY remodeling,bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $22,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/16/2015

Services Offered

Custom homes, additions, kitchen & bathroom remodeling, condo conversions, structural framing, electrical, plumbing, painting, prefinished hardwood flooring, tile work, decks, & fences

Services Not Offered

NA.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes