ATLAS PLUMBING & ROOTER

A169 REVIEWS

Founded 2005 • Angie's List since August 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Monday
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Tuesday
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Wednesday
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Thursday
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Friday
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Saturday
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Company Contact

3311 MISSION ST STE 165

San Francisco, CA 94110

Description

If you need service after hours or on Sunday, please call 415-845-9199 directly for plumbing service. San Francisco Plumbers Welcome to Atlas Plumbing & Rooter, we are top-of-the-line plumbers providing both residential and commercial plumbing services. We understand that plumbing problems are often unexpected, so we are on call 24 hours, 7 days a week to assist in a wide range of plumbing emergencies. Committed to quality service and customer satisfaction, our dedicated team of professionals look forward to assist you - You'll be glad that you chose Atlas Plumbing & Rooter....

Verified Reviews

169 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
138
B Rated
14
C Rated
8
D Rated
2
F Rated
7
Read reviews by category
plumber (146)drain cleaning (59)sewer cleaning (23)water heater repair and installation (22)drain pipe installation (18)excavating (7)home remodeling (5)gas leak repair (5)home remodeling (4)well and water pump (1)
Showing 1-10 of 169 reviews
A

RATED

02/23/2020

They were very responsive and professional and took care of the problem quickly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fix low water flow in kitchen sink

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/07/2020

A

RATED

02/05/2019

Awesome! The plumbers were available two hours before I was expecting them to arrive. They were courteous (covered their shoes with hardwood floors), professional and diagnosed the problem very quickly. They were efficient and extremely professional. I will definitely consider hiring them again for other plumbing needs. Thank you Atlas!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair a clogged kitchen sink.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $295

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/04/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello [Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to rate our company on Angie's List. We appreciate your time and are happy with our services. Audra Hooten Office Manager
A

RATED

01/08/2019

It went very well. Two very pleasant young men came to my apartment and quickly and efficiently unplugged the drains.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
unplug 2 outside drains

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $395

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/29/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello [Member Name Removed], We appreciate you taking the time to review Atlas Plumbing & Rooter. Thank you for your business! Audra Hooten Office Manager
B

RATED

10/09/2018

They were unable to find the house, despite owner being in the garage working. Work was done fast and professionally but was charged per tub and cost was over $500 which seemed excessive.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hair snaked out of two bathtubs

CATEGORY drain cleaning

COST $540

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/09/2018

A

RATED

07/11/2018

Atlas did a great job; Sergio arrived at the promised time, took a look at what needed to be done, provided a quote and went to pick up the appropriate replacement water heater as the existing water heater drained. Sergio was very professional; he changed the layout of the gas line so that it looked better and made it easier to sweep around the water heater; Sergio did a very neat and clean job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replaced water heater

CATEGORY water heater repair

COST $1,850

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/10/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello [Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to rate Atlas Plumbing. We strive to exceed in customer service and the quality of our work and are happy to hear you were pleased with both. Audra Hooten Office Manager
A

RATED

02/06/2018

Atlas was Great! Previously, I had a different plumber come out and give me a quote which I found outrageously high priced, and indeed after talking with Atlas, I was not mistaken! The gentleman who came over was respectful, cordial, and understanding. He gave me a quote less than Half what the first plumber had told me — the intial plumber simply didn’t want to do the job of fixing an older toile...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Toilet replacement. And a second Toilet fixed.

CATEGORY plumbing

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello [Member Name Removed], Thank you for your kind words! Although we did not service your toilets, I am happy we were of help to you! Audra Hooten Office Manager
A

RATED

11/28/2017

Grohe Thermostatic pressure valve needed 3 visits to get the temperature exactly correct. Plumbers Aaron and Justin were very good and I would use again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clear main drain, driveway drain and laundry drain. Refurbish shower valve and install new 2 story gutter drain pipe.

CATEGORY plumbing, drain pipe, sewer cleaning, drain cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/24/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello [Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to review our services. We always appreciate it and I am happy to hear that you are a satisfied customer! Audra Hooten Office Manager
A

RATED

10/16/2017

Very well. Very responsible and responsive.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Outdoor drain installed. Escalation required.

CATEGORY excavators, plumbing, drain pipe

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/05/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for taking the time to review our company, we appreciate it very much! Audra Hooten Office Manager
A

RATED

08/23/2017

He came out on Thursday afternoon and scheduled the repair for Saturday. He was punctual and very professional. Did a great job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A hot water pipe in the garage was leaking and a tenant had a leaky faucet.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/08/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the kind review, customer service is always our top priority. Audra Hooten Office Manager
A

RATED

08/19/2017

Danny was super friendly and made the interaction easy and as pleasant as having a toilet leak fixed can be!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Toilet leak repair

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/19/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello [Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to review our company, it is always nice to hear the plumbers are doing a great job! Audra Hooten Office Manager

Services Offered

Atlas Plumbing offers a range of services including but not limited to SEWER REPAIR AND REPLACEMENT, WATER HEATERS, WATER LINES, FAUCETS, GARBAGE DISPOSALS, SEWER AND DRAIN CLEANING,COPPER RE-PIPING EXPERT, CAMERA INSPECTIONS OF SEWER AND DRAIN LINES,TANKLESS WATER HEATERS.

Services Not Offered

We do not offer repair or replacement of boilers or radiant heating

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.