AR Electric

A6 REVIEWS

Founded 1996

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

2314 36th Ave

San Francisco, CA 94116

Description

We take care of all your residential and commercial electrical needs with A R Electric. We only hire experienced electricians who provide outstanding workmanship! We offer a variety of electrical installation and electrician services for your home or business. Our services include troubleshooting and rewiring, panel and breaker upgrades, ballast and lamp replacement, installation of new or dedicated circuits and more. ...

Verified Reviews

6 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Electrical (6)Lighting (4)Ceiling Fans (3)Internet Service (1)TV Service - Cable (1)
Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews
A

RATED

10/24/2019

Alex did a great job. He showed up when he said he would. He found novel ways of doing the job without ripping my walls and ceilings. That was very important to me. His work is clean and precise. He cheerfully answered my deluge of questions and helped me think through a number of problems.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Complex track lighting, replacement of knob and tube, external lighting, wireless 3 way switches. Replacing some data cabling.

CATEGORY electrician, lighting, internet service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/15/2019

A

RATED

10/22/2019

AR electric performed an excellent job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
N/A

CATEGORY electrician, lighting, ceiling fans

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/13/2019

A

RATED

10/22/2019

AR Electric did a great job! Very satisfied with quality and performance

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
N/A

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/23/2019

A

RATED

10/17/2019

Alex is amazing. He is knowledgeable and friendly. Will definitely recommend him.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installation of recessed lights, re-wiring and installation of switches and power outlets inside and outside the house.

CATEGORY electrician, lighting, ceiling fans

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/25/2019

A

RATED

10/16/2019

My project with Alex has been a great experience. He's very knowledgeable and prompt, thoughtful about best approach and accommodation of any future changes/enhancements. He reviewed existing wiring, commented on pros and cons and as a result I'm planning to hire Alex for another project. I'm very happy with my the work done by AR Electric.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
N/A

CATEGORY electrician, lighting, ceiling fans, cable tv service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/23/2019

A

RATED

10/16/2019

Great job, very clean job

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New outlets

CATEGORY electrician

COST $120

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/16/2019

    Services Offered

    WE CAN HANDLE ALL YOUR ELECTRICAL NEEDS - Residential Electrical - Commercial Electrical - Electrical Troubleshooting - Adding New Circuits - New Receptacles - New Light Fixtures - Ceiling Fans - Fuse Panel Replacement/Service Upgrades - Hot Tub Hook Up - New Phone/Data Lines - Cable TV Outlets - Flatscreen Installs - Excellent Customer Service - Fuse Panel Replacements and more

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Licensed
    Yes
    Bonded
    Yes
    Insured
    Yes
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.