Marblecare of San Diego

A127 REVIEWS

Founded 1989 • Angie's List since October 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Sunday
3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
3:30 PM - 5:30 PM

Company Contact

3960 W Point Loma Blvd

San Diego, CA 92110

Description

Marblecare is one of the premier stone restoration and maintenance companies in Southern California. We are truly a family owned and operated stone care company. Brothers Joe and Tim were trained by their father, Frank Hackett himself a master craftsman. While the brothers were taught old world techniques they keep up with new trends, products and technology. Additional DBA - Marble San Diego....

Verified Reviews

127 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
107
B Rated
8
C Rated
2
D Rated
5
F Rated
5
Read reviews by category
Marble and Granite (99)Floor Cleaning and Waxing (46)Ceramic Tile (37)Countertops and Backsplashes (35)Buffing and Polishing (28)Stone and Gravel (8)Masonry (2)Kitchen and Bath Remodeling (1)Flooring Sales and Installation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 127 reviews
A

RATED

01/04/2020

Joe Hackett, owner, arrived at the designated time. He answered all my questions about the job to be done to my satisfaction. The work was efficiently completed as was the cleanup. He did avery good and professional job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Resealing granite countertops in kitchen and 3 bathrooms ,also two marble end tables and bar tops.

CATEGORY countertops, marble & granite, buffing & polishing

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/02/2020

A

RATED

07/28/2019

Joe did a great job. Very professional, thorough, and conscientious. Very pleased with the results for this service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mexican Paver tile and grout cleaning and sealing.

CATEGORY ceramic tile

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/28/2019

A

RATED

12/28/2018

If I could give this company more than an A+, I would!! Joe did an excellent job!!. I will definitely go back to this company in the future when I need it. I had the floors cleaned three years ago by another company, which didn't do as good of a job AND charged me three times more than Joe did.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Travertine floor restoration

CATEGORY marble & granite

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/28/2018

A

RATED

06/25/2018

Everything was excellent. On time for estimate, reasonable estimate, on time for the job that was completed in competently and efficiently. Completely satisifed with the process and result.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Grout sealed in two new bathrooms.

CATEGORY ceramic tile

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/09/2018

A

RATED

02/20/2018

Joe and his helper came to clean all the tile in my home. They arrived on time, did a wonderful job cleaning the tile and the next day sealed everything. The job came out perfect!! Joe and Andrew were pros in all aspects.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
cleaning and sealing of ceramic tile floor, counter, and shower.

CATEGORY ceramic tile

COST $750

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/01/2018

A

RATED

12/13/2017

We initially hired Joe to clean and seal the kitchen granite countertops, but then he said he did tile and patio work as well so what started out as a small project became big. Joe was great, honest and friendly. The work is great and I would definitely hire him again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pool/patio tile cleaning and replacement

CATEGORY ceramic tile, countertops, marble & granite, floor cleaning

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/13/2017

A

RATED

12/10/2017

We called several companies on a Sunday and had to leave messages for most. But my husband reached Joe and scheduled an appointment the following week for him to come out and review the job we needed done. We have 2500 sq. ft. of slate tile that desperately needed cleaning and sealing. Joe walked the house and advised he would need two days to complete the whole job - one day to clean it and anoth...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleaning and sealing of slate tile floor

CATEGORY ceramic tile, pavers, gravel, floor cleaning

COST $1,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/11/2017

Images

Photo for Marblecare of San Diego - 3960 W Point Loma Blvd, San Diego, CA - 36657684

+2 More

A

RATED

12/05/2017

Super, 2 and 1/2 days but still looks good months later.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Polish my travertine floors.

CATEGORY marble & granite, buffing & polishing, floor cleaning

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/05/2017

D

RATED

11/01/2017

He was really unorganized and seemed to be confused about what package I bought. He was late to the job. The work was really mediocre and he didn't even end up sealing the floors. Overall I just wasn't happy with the work and wouldn't use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Purchased an offer for $375 for Natural Stone Floor Polishing and Sealing.

CATEGORY marble & granite

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/07/2017

A

RATED

10/24/2017

Joe did an absolutely superb professional job. Nice to have someone who is highly knowledgeable and competent to help us maintain our home in the way it was intended to be. The floors are restored to their original beauty and the shower as well. I would highly recommend Joe and Marblecare of San Diego to friends and family and anyone seeking someone to do this type of service! Thank you Joe we rea...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Travertine floors cleaned and sealed as well as granite walled shower cleaned and sealed. Travertine porcelain tiles, grout cleaned and sealed through out the home.

CATEGORY ceramic tile, marble & granite

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/24/2017

Services Offered

Marble. Travertine. Granite. Limestone. Slate. Pavers. Flagstone. Brick. Tile. Terracota. Floor - Cleaning, Polishing, & Waxing.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
NA
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
Ask for Details
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.