Flat Bid Moving

A 7 Reviews

Founded 2000 •

Angie's List certified badge

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • Cal T#0191834
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

4030 Beta St

San Diego, CA 92113

Description

Flat Bid Moving’s two owners have over 20 years of experience in the moving industry combined. They started in the moving industry as Packers and Movers; they gathered their extensive knowledge and have become the best in all aspects of the Household Goods Field. ...

Verified Reviews

7 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
7
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
movers (7)
Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews
A

RATED

02/01/2021

The movers were very efficient and friendly, taking care with my things. The company was very responsive when I had to find last minute storage solutions as the move-in date kept changing.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cross-town moving

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/01/2021

A

RATED

12/17/2020

They have a great customer service, fast, efficient, on time and very responsible.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did a moving and storage packing service.

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/17/2020

A

RATED

12/16/2020

It was excellent. They showed up on time. The price that they quoted was it was when they were done. The guys worked quickly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did moving from one location to another.

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/16/2020

A

RATED

12/16/2020

The whole process was great. We were complicated with our belongings coming out of storage containers and being divided between a storage unit and a new home. The crew was amazing and the move was uneventful. I will definitely use them again!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/16/2020

A

RATED

12/08/2020

It went good. Everybody was very nice and professional. They were easy and they took their time. Everybody was polite and I'm happy with the service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They helped me moved.

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $1,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/18/2020

A

RATED

12/07/2020

It was amazing. They were very punctual with their timing. They were very professional. They were very respectful with us all the time when we were moving. They moved everything very timely. They finished earlier than they thought. They have a reasonable price.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They moved us from one house to another in San Diego.

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/07/2019

A

RATED

12/02/2020

The Flat Bid team did awesome! They safely moved all my valuables in a timely manner. I have used Carlos twice and would highly recommend using his company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving, some packing

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/08/2020

    Services Offered

    Moving, Packing, Unpacking, Custom Crating, Storage, Hoisting

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    Per Job Discretion
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes