Dwelling Electric

A661 REVIEWS

Founded 2009 • Angie's List since July 2011

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

1180 Rosecrans St Ste 525

San Diego, CA 92106

Description

We are a Full Service Residential Electrical company....

Verified Reviews

661 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
584
B Rated
41
C Rated
15
D Rated
5
F Rated
15
Read reviews by category
electrician (642)lighting installation (169)ceiling fan installation (98)handyman (24)landscaping (6)generator repair (6)phone wiring (4)home theater and stereo installation (3)interior painting (1)solar panel installation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 661 reviews
A

RATED

07/31/2019

Only took him one hour to do the work and all was perfect.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed gfci outlets tested with all changed to gfci

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/31/2019

A

RATED

07/31/2019

All went well. Installation of the constant power line went smoothly. Connecting opener to post required a trip or two for drill bits to penetrate the steel and concrete post. Finished in one day.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Automatic gate opener and electric power to operate it were installed.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $1,015

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/26/2019

A

RATED

07/29/2019

It took awhile for Jeff to find a nearly 50 year old replacement breaker. He was able to find one and replace it with out a problem. He provided great advice. I definitely would use Dwelling Electric again

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace breaker

CATEGORY electrician

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/30/2019

A

RATED

12/29/2018

Ignacio was prompt and very professional. The work he did was excellent.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior Outlet for an Outdoor Fountain

CATEGORY electrician, landscaper

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/29/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Although this was a great review, the person mentioned is not and never has been an employee at this company. Just being honest. Good going Angie's List. Just let anyone and everyone leave a review. What a joke. I pay Angie's List top dollar to be listed here.
B

RATED

10/27/2018

They have not been ask to start jet. Waiting until I am sure that I will be staying or sailing.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Multiple thinks

CATEGORY electrician

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/27/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for taking time to leave us feedback however, we are not the company that you have been in contact with. If you you would like to schedule and appointment or get a free quote over the phone we can be reached at 951-691-3992. Jeff
B

RATED

10/15/2018

Good electrical work, placement of new plug not ideal but is ok.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical

CATEGORY electrician

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/15/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Sorry, I looked up your address and never did work for you. Please find the correct company that did the work for you and leave feedback for them and remove the feedback you left me. This is a big problem with Angie's list. They will allow anyone to leave feedback for any company.
A

RATED

07/12/2018

He is my go to electrician. He does a wonderful job finding the trouble area. He was able to help me find the light.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He did some troubleshooting after a power outage.

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/05/2018

A

RATED

05/03/2018

Excellent. I really thought he knew his stuff, gave good advice, and I really got my money's worth :-)

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fixture replacements, wall mounted TV connected

CATEGORY electrician, lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/06/2018

A

RATED

02/12/2018

great! punctual, professional, and pleasant to work with.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
couple of outlets and light fixtures installed

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/12/2018

A

RATED

01/10/2018

I had ceiling fan, recessed light, rewiring, etc. done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
If you need a reliable electrician, Jeff is your man. I would use Jeff again anytime.

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/03/2015

Services Offered

Troubleshooting and Repair, Add replace or repair Lighting, Add replace or repair Outlets, Add New or replace Ceiling Fans, Dimmers, Motion sensors, add or replace switches, Spa/Jacuzzi wiring, Service Panel upgrades, Additional circuits, New Home wiring, Landscape Lighting, In-wall speakers, TV Mounting and hiding wires, smoke detector installation or replacement, outdoor lighting, outdoor outlets, GFCI Protection, Code Corrections, Complete whole house rewiring, whole house fans, attic Fans.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.