C & H

A 253 Reviews

Founded 2012 • Angie's List since March 2013

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

2531 Old Quarry Rd Apt 1724

San Diego, CA 92108

Description

Established in 2012. We started with nothing and have grown into a full cleaning and handyman company with a full staff of employees ready to come out and do the best job ever! C&H have accomplished one of the best reputations in San Diego on Angie's list and continue to do our best to provide the highest possible customer service for our customers. Al is a proud owner since 2016 of this company that has worked so hard to earn such a reputation!. Our services include's cleaning, and handyman, for both Commercial and Residential. Bonded and Insured. We accept all kinds of payments, plus Military Discounts. Our cleaning service price is $35/hour/cleaner and our Handyman prices varied based on the job. We are an A rated Company from the day we started up to today and have achieved 2013 - 2017 Super Service Award on Angie's List. We are a professional and friendly crew that shows up on time and has a keen eye for detail. Call us today to schedule your first cleaning....

Verified Reviews

253 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
221
B Rated
12
C Rated
10
D Rated
5
F Rated
5
Read reviews by category
house cleaning (235)handyman (49)floor cleaning (37)window cleaning (22)countertop installation (17)tile installation (13)blind cleaning (12)ceiling fan installation (11)door installation (10)home remodeling (6)home remodeling (5)
Showing 1-10 of 253 reviews
A

RATED

07/20/2020

Al & A.J. are two of the nicest & hardest workers I have ever hired. Will use them again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
vent screens under roof line & 44 small vents other side of house.

CATEGORY handyman service,appliance refinishing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/14/2020

A

RATED

07/01/2020

C and H performed their tasks in an excellent manner very professional they did great work. I really recommend C and H for jobs around the house.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fixed ceiling cracks and hung light fixtures

CATEGORY handyman service,appliance refinishing

COST $430

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/24/2020

Images

Photo for C & H - 2531 Old Quarry Rd, San Diego, CA - 38688529
A

RATED

03/11/2020

Al and his team have been fantastic in both service and workmanship. We needed a shower replaced in our rental home. He not only provided a number of options, but recommended ways to save money as well. The work project itself, Al made sure if there were any concerns we had, he addressed it promptly. We plan to use C&H for a number of other smaller handyman projects we need done both immediately a...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Shower remodel

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/06/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for excellent feedback and generous words, we are working to exceed your expectations and to the highest standards
A

RATED

02/15/2020

Absolutely outstanding -- your search for a handyperson is over. The team arrived always promptly, did outstanding work, and were extremely kind. They always had professional, creative, and sound solutions to our variety of tasks we needed, and did a great job describing their rationale. Prices were great. We will absolutely have them again for any further work....don't hesitate to work with them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
a variety of home repairs/improvements

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/31/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for excellent feedback and generous words, we are working to exceed your expectations and to the highest standards
A

RATED

12/14/2019

Al was prompt, and he and his worker, did a nice job. Another party suggested pulling up part of a cement walkway, and this route was not so major.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
installing a rain water Barrier, seal door base and wall stucco, and a drain work

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/16/2019

A

RATED

07/20/2019

Great! No issues. Small job. They offer other services as well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleaned small carpets and stairs.

CATEGORY carpet cleaners,house cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/10/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your generous feedback
A

RATED

07/10/2019

Showed up on time and completed all requested work professionally and quickly. Have now signed up for bi-weekly services.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basic housecleaning

CATEGORY house cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/10/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your feedback
A

RATED

06/26/2019

The installation was done in a timely manner and done well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Blind installation.

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $140

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/26/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your feedback
A

RATED

06/20/2019

The job foreman and cleaning person, Rosa, arrived at the advised time. We went over the work to be done. After all the details were worked out, Rosa went to work. The results met my expectations. All interactions were professional. The work was completed on time. I would definitely use C&H’s services again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Move-in Cleaning for a Rental Bedroom & Bath

CATEGORY house cleaning

COST $140

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/20/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for excellent feedback and generous words, we are working to exceed your expectations and to the highest standards
A

RATED

05/09/2019

The whole experience was great! The team members are extremely professional and we are thankful they showed up to help us.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Organize and deep clean our house.

CATEGORY closet systems,countertops,house cleaning,window cleaning,home & garage organization,ceiling fans,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/21/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for excellent feedback and generous words, we are working to exceed your expectations and to the highest standards

Services Offered

Commercial & Residential Cleaning & Handyman.

Services Not Offered

Electrical & plumbing, home improvement projects over $500.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes