Brothers Home Improvement Inc - San Diego

A67 REVIEWS

Founded 1994 • Angie's List since October 2004

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

Company Contact

9358 Cabot Dr Ste C

San Diego, CA 92126

Description

Family Owned and Operated since 1994. Nine Brothers & Sisters Striving For Your Complete Satisfaction! Energy Efficient, Replacement Windows and Doors. No Subcontractors! No High-pressure Sales! Ranked Among The Top Nationwide by Qualified Remodelers! AAMA Certified and Members of the Better Business Bureau. Quality Craftsmanship. Lifetime Warranties. Save $75 per window & $150 per door. Financing Available....

Verified Reviews

67 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
61
B Rated
5
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
Windows (65)Doors (20)Egress Windows (6)Finished Carpentry and Woodworking (1)
Showing 1-10 of 67 reviews
A

RATED

12/22/2018

Isaac and Gabrial were fast and efficient. The windows were of good quality. I was very satisfied with Brothers Home Improvement.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced 10 windows in my mobile home

CATEGORY replacement windows

COST $4,350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/02/2018

F

RATED

10/09/2017

They never called back or got in touch with me, after one week.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I called about getting several windows repaired. They did not seem very interested, but said they would have someone call me.

CATEGORY egress windows, replacement windows

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/02/2017

A

RATED

08/12/2017

Their installation crew were the greatest, premium job, great clean up.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Windows retrofitted

CATEGORY replacement windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/03/2017

A

RATED

04/14/2017

Gabriel and his partner were on time, super courteous, and very informative. They showed us how the window locks and built-in stops work and how easily the windows dissemble to clean. This was an excellent experience overall and I would hire Brothers again! The windows are gorgeous!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had five nasty, crusty old windows replaced with shiny new double-pane vinyl windows!

CATEGORY replacement windows

COST $2,960

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/12/2017

B

RATED

12/03/2016

Took them a while to fit the job into their schedule, but they came at the designated time and completed the job in four hours. The products work pretty well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
purchase & install dual-glazed windows and patio doors

CATEGORY replacement windows, doors

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/03/2016

A

RATED

11/27/2016

We replaced 11 windows in our home. Every step of the process was easy, from selection to installation, thanks to the professionalism and promptness of Brother's Home Improvement. They offered two brands of vinyl windows and helped me decide between the two, answering my many questions. They will also price match--although the Brother's bid was lower than 2 other companies from which I received es...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
11 vinyl replacement windows

CATEGORY replacement windows

COST $5,957

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/24/2016

A

RATED

09/26/2016

Awesome work done, on time, very friendly and professional

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Window tinting

CATEGORY replacement windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/26/2016

A

RATED

08/25/2016

First let me start by saying that they were one of five companies I had stop buy for a quote. When I asked for the straight price, no haggling, just give me the best you can, BHI is the only company that did this. They were professional, honest, quick and did not ask what the companies quoted. They gave me a firm printed quote, including complete cost breakdown per window as per my request. Origin...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Whole home Window replacement/patio door replacement for townhouse Project: Dual pane, argon gas, 1/8" thick windows to replace 70/80's single pane aluminum. (3 Patio doors and 7 Windows) 2 Patio door and 4 windows 1 patio door and 3 windows on top floor Total cost with some discounts ($8,600)

CATEGORY replacement windows, doors

COST $8,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/18/2016

A

RATED

01/21/2016

Everything went really smoothly.  We lost some time because of the holidays - but they made their estimated deadline for installation.  The windows fit perfectly and look great.  The workers were quick and efficient and cleaned up everything as they went along.  We are very pleased with the overall result and are considering replacing other windows in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced old French windows in our living room with new windows.

CATEGORY replacement windows

COST $1,370

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/20/2016

Images

Photo for Brothers Home Improvement Inc - San Diego - 9358 Cabot Dr, San Diego, CA - 26791067

+1 More

A

RATED

10/27/2015

Outstanding....exceeded my expectations and were friendly, kind, quick, and neat.  The sliding door screen had an issue with the lock and they told me about it up front after the install.  They sent someone out to make the repair as soon as the parts arrived...awesome company!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Purchased retrofit windows from them to be installed myself; also purchased a garden window and patio door that they installed.

CATEGORY replacement windows, doors

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/01/2013

Services Offered

Custom, energy efficient, double pane vinyl window and glass door replacements for residential homes and apartments. Offering picture windows, single and double hung, sliders, bays, bows, garden windows, patio sliding & french doors.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, Financing Available
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.