Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Altec Construction, Inc

Founded 1994 • Angie's List since May 2012

B Rated | 4 Reviews

Description

General Contractor / Insurance Restoration / Remodeling...

Other local Pros in your area

A
Advance Garage Door Service

You can count on Advance Garage Door Service to deliver durable products, competitive prices and reliability, guaranteed. We specialize in the installation, repair and maintenance for all garage doors all makes and models. At Advance Garage Door Service, our goal is to provide you with the highest quality doors custom built to fit your home and your needs. Our contractors understand our merchandise and will explain the process to you thoroughly. We want you to know what you’re investing in, and we want you to be happy you did.

Angie's List certified badge

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro…

A

RATED

09/05/2014

The floors were hard to find but Altec searched out and found the perfect match. They paid a lot of attention to detail and were very personable to work with. I am getting a quote generated for exterior painting now. Five Stars!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Altec came in and replaced my engineered floors to perfection.

CATEGORY flooring,hardwood floor repair,doors

D

RATED

06/23/2014

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
| |ALTEC | |Tuesday 8-6-2013 | | Met with Roy Forehand. Said his company (Altec) could do the job for the amount of estimate. | |Wednesday 8-14-2013 | | Met with Brent Dorey of Altec. Said personnel would be here next Wednesday and Thursday to begin. | |Wednesday 8-21-13 | | Sean and Todd showed up and completed their work around 1:00 pm. Said the person doing the stucco would be by the next day at same time. | |Thursday 8-22-13 | | No show for stucco people. Called the office about 9:30. Was told someone would get back to me later that day. Did not happen. | |Friday 8-23-13 | | Altec called and said it couldn't be done until Monday at same time as before. | |Monday 8-19-13 | | By 9:00 no stucco people. Called Altec. No answer. Left a message. It is now 4:45 pm and no return call. Stucco guy did show about 10:00 and did first half of job. Will be back tomorrow to finish. Then will WAIT for paint people. | | A little past 8:00 pm and still no return call. | |Tuesday 8-20-13 | | Stucco man finished the job. Looks good. Now for the painter. Still no return call from Altec. Will call them now (3:55 pm) to see if they know when the painter will be here. Wow!! Spoke with Brent. Said stucco has to dry a few days and the painter will be here Friday morning. We'll see. | |Friday 8-23-13 | | Painter (Norm) arrived on time and did a great job. All of the workers were excellent. Wish some of that would rub off onto the owners. Brent called about 4:27 to say he was sorry he couldn't come by to see how the job was going. Not a big surprise. He hasn't shown up for any other phase of the job. He did mention that Jill would be back next week to send me the bill. I know that will show up on time. | |Tuesday 8-27-13 | | Wow! The bill arrived. Shocking. Wish Jill had not been on vacation. Maybe the job would have gone more smoothly and phone calls would have been returned more quickly. | |Friday 8-30-13 | |Have call Monday to see if anyone is going to inspect the job. Doubt it. | |They did inspect after everything was done and nobody could see if any mistakes had been made. No surprise again. | | | |

CATEGORY carpet installation,countertops,drywall,electrician,hardwood floor repair,insulation,remodeling,roofing,replacement windows,home builders,woodworking,house painters,interior painters,doors

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], We sincerely apologize for this hiccup within our company, and are sorry this happened. The estimator and superintendent who took on your disaster have since been let go and are both working some place else. We are a company who prides themselves on integrity, best in class customer service, and quality workmanship. The fact that you did not experience this makes us cringe i...
A

RATED

01/07/2014

.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They repaired extensive dry rot on facade around 2 windows in front of house and rehung front door which was stuck closed for years on and off due to ground movement.

CATEGORY contractors,woodworking,doors

A

RATED

10/23/2012

My Mother-In-Law had just arrived the night before. I jumped out of bed and put a load of laundry in our GE clothes washer, then jumped in the shower. By the time I got out there was an inch and a half of water on the floor upstairs and the ceiling was leaking in the library downstairs. After the flood recovery company had demolished our library and a good chunk of the second floor, I felt like To...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We used them to return our home to it's previous condition after our GE washing machine flooded the upstairs. The carpets in all of the upstairs and the downstairs library were ruined. 80% of the drywall in the library, and the entire ceiling were demolished, as was all of the insulation. About 60% of the floorboards upstairs were removed and holes drilled into the wall. In the bathroom, laundry room and one bedroom had large sections of drywall and insulation removed. This was to allow everything to dry out. Altec replaced what had been removed. The texturizer was matched exactly. I can't see where the seams are. They closed the holes drilled in the walls to dry them out. And they matched the floor boards and door moldings perfectly. The paint was perfectly matched and redone. They replaced the carpet and were able to get very close to the color of the rest of the carpet. It's like there never was a problem.

CATEGORY carpet installation,countertops,drywall,electrician,picture framing,hardwood floor repair,insulation,plastering,plumbing,remodeling,roofing,replacement windows,home builders,ceiling fans,marble & granite,stucco,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,house painters,interior painters,doors

Services Offered

General Contractor / Insurance Restoration / Remodeling

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No